Many fun-filled activities await you in Terra Nova National Park!


Junior Naturalist Program
Activity Centre
Kids, are you looking for a fun and exciting club to join this summer? Come along to any of our Junior Naturalist programs and you'll get your Junior Naturalist Club card. Collect stamps and receive a prize!

Hug-a-Tree
Hug-a-Tree and Survive is an AdventureSmart program that helps lost children survive in the woods and teaches them what to do should they become lost. An excellent program for anyone who likes to camp or explore the outdoors!

Art in the Park
Be a part of this artistic adventure. Participants will learn new techniques every week to create fun and exciting works of art.

Ukulele
Have you ever wanted to try the ukulele? Join us for an introduction to the instrument and a beginner lesson. Learn a few chords and maybe play a song or two!


Kids show Shaun Majumder their favourite things about Terra Nova National Park

Transcript 00:02 Shaun Majumder: Hey! If you're a kid, Terra Nova's awesome, because I am here with the core 00:08 group of The Adventure Club, Terra Nova National Park. Am I right? We're The Adventure 00:14 Club! You're the President/CEO, right? 00:16 Kid: I thought everybody was! 00:19 Shaun Majumder: Everybody is the president. I like that about everybody. 00:39 Shaun Majumder: Do you explore the beach? What kind of stuff do you like to find on the beach? 00:49 just go and find and touch and pick up? Do you know where we can find some 00:57 Kid: Yeah! It's a fish but it looks like a star. 01:01 Shaun Majumder: Yeah? What about crabs? Do you see crabs? 01:04 Kid: Yeah! A lot at beaches, especially. 01:10 Kids: Yeah. 01:12 Shaun Majumder: What do you like about Terra Nova? You spend a fair bit of time coming camping? Like your parents bring you? 01:35 You know what? It's, oh, hello? Yeah. You want to speak to Quinn? Do you want to talk to them? Yeah, she's right here. 01:48 Quinn: Is this the ocean? I think the ocean and the wind is speaking. 01:57 Shaun Majumder: And it's telling us to go explore. Come on guys, let's go explore! Come on, let's go!

De nombreuses activités amusantes vous attendent au parc national Terra-Nova!


Programme des jeunes naturalistes
Centre des activités
les dimanches aux vendredis 11h00

Hé, les jeunes, que diriez-vous de vous joindre à un club fabuleux cet été? Venez participer à l'une ou l'autre des activités quotidiennes du programme des jeunes naturalistes et vous recevrez votre carte de membre du Club des jeunes naturalistes.

Pour survivre, reste près d’un arbre
Centre des activités
les mercredis à 15h00

Pour survivre, reste près d’un arbre est un programme AdventureSmart qui aide les enfants perdus à survivre en forêt. On y enseigne aux enfants comment ne pas se perdre en forêt et ce qu’il faut faire si cela se produit. Un excellent programme pour toute personne qui aime le camping ou explorer le plein air!

Art dans le parc
Centre des activités
les lundis à 15h00

Cette aventure artistique n’attend que vous! Les participants apprendront de nouvelles techniques chaque semaine et créeront des œuvres d’art moderne amusants et stimulantes.

Ukulélé
Centre des activités
les vendredis à 15h00

N’avez-vous jamais eu envie de vous essayer à l’ukulélé? Soyez des nôtres dans le cadre d’une introduction à l’instrument et suivez une leçon pour débutants. Apprenez quelques accords et essayez de jouer un ou deux morceaux!


Des enfants montrent à Shaun Majumder leurs endroits préférés au parc national Terra-Nova

Transcription 00:02 Shaun Majumder: Eille! Quand t’es un enfant, Terra Nova c’est génial! Je suis ici avec un groupe de 00:14 Toi, t’es le président, hein? 00:16 Enfant: Je pensais que tout le monde l’était! 00:19 Shaun:Tout le monde est président. C’est ça qui est l’fun! 00:39 Shaun: Est-ce que vous explorez la plage? Quel genre de choses vous aimez trouver sur la plage? 00:49 simplement chercher et toucher et ramasser? Savez-vous où je pourrais trouver 00:57 Enfant: Oui! C’est comme une étoile, mais ça vit dans l’eau. 01:01 Shaun: Ah ouin? Pis les crabes? Voyez-vous des crabes? 01:04 Enfant: Ouais! Sur beaucoup de plages en fait. 01:10 Enfants (en chœur) : Oui. 01:12 Shaun: Qu’est-ce que vous aimez du parc national Terra-Nova? 01:35 Tu sais quoi? C’est … oh, allo? Oui. Vous voulez parler à Quinn? Veux-tu lui parler? Oui, un instant, je vous la passe. 01:48 Quinn: Est-ce que c’est l’océan? Je pense que c’est l’océan et le vent parle. 01:57 Shaun: Et il nous dit d’aller explorer. Bon bien, allons-y gang, partons à l’aventure! C’est un départ!