Coronavirus (COVID-19): Some Parks Canada places have begun a safe, gradual reopening of some outdoor areas and services, including camping. Visitors are encouraged to plan ahead and be well-prepared for their visit. Details here.

Suit up in your storm gear and watch the winter breakers crash on a rocky shoreline, or enjoy a summer stroll along an endless sandy beach. Step out of your kayak to be greeted by a First Nation Beach Keeper, or hear ancient legends told around the campfire by Guardians of the West Coast Trail. Pacific Rim National Park Reserve offers a West Coast experience steeped in nature and history.

Features

Safety improvements on Highway 4 – Kennedy Hill

Please note there are safety improvement traffic delays on Highway 4 between Port Alberni and the west coast of Vancouver island. For more info

Hours of operation

Starting June 1, some Parks Canada places will begin to offer limited access and services while maintaining physical distancing measures. Find details here

Planning to visit during COVID-19?

Click here for details.

Sites nearby

  • Gulf Islands National Park Reserve

    Scattered throughout the Salish Sea, the Gulf Islands teem with wildlife, a haven for rare species and threatened eco-systems and a playground for hikers, campers, cyclists, boaters and kayakers.

  • Fort Rodd Hill National Historic Site

    Tour through secret bunkers, military command posts and original 19th century buildings at Fort Rodd Hill, a west coast artillery fortress on active duty from 1895 to 1956. Be touched by the personal stories of soldiers and their families. Camp overnight in a group-friendly oTENTik.

  • Fort Langley National Historic Site

    Experience life as a 19th century voyageur at Fort Langley, where the colony of British Columbia was born. Mingle with fur traders, pan for gold, learn the blacksmith’s art and camp in an HBC-themed oTENTik.

  • Gulf of Georgia Cannery National Historic Site

    Tour a historic Fraser River salmon cannery, through a herring reduction plan and interactive fishing displays. Learn about local marine life on the Fish Wall and be inspired by the industrious fishery of BC’s past.

  • Gwaii Haanas National Park Reserve, National Marine Conservation Area Reserve, and Haida Heritage Site

    Amid lush rainforest islands and seas rich with wildlife, Gwaii Haanas harbours rare sites of carved poles and longhouses, making this park culturally important to the Haida people who co-manage cooperatively manage the region with Parks Canada.

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19): Toutes les installations de Parcs Canada sont temporairement fermées, tous les services aux visiteurs et tout accès aux véhicules à moteur par les visiteurs sont temporairement suspendus jusqu'à nouvel ordre..

La réserve de parc national Pacific Rim vous permet de découvrir les richesses naturelles et culturelles de la côte ouest. En hiver, habillez-vous chaudement et venez contempler les vagues qui déferlent sur les rochers du rivage. En été, venez vous promener sur la plage de sable qui s'étend à perte de vue. Un gardien de plage des Premières Nations vous accueillera lors de votre arrivée sur la rive, et les gardiens du sentier de la Côte-Ouest vous raconteront des légendes anciennes autour du feu de camp.

En vedette

Two hikers walking along the beach with lighthouse in background on the West Coast Trail.
Le sentier de la Côte-Ouest

Retards du à l'amélioration de la sécurité sur la route 4 - Kennedy Hill
Veuillez noter qu’il y aura des retards du à l'amélioration de la sécurité sur la route 4, entre Port Alberni et la côte ouest de l’île de Vancouver. Pour plus d'info (en anglais seulement). 

Heures d’ouverture

Toutes les installations de Parcs Canada sont temporairement fermées, tous les services aux visiteurs et tout accès aux véhicules à moteur par les visiteurs sont temporairement suspendus jusqu'à nouvel ordre.

Nous joindre

Information
Téléphone : 250-726-4212
Courriel : pc.pacrim.info.pc@canada.ca

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19)

Page d'information

Sites de Parcs Canada à proximité

  • Réserve de parc national des Îles-Gulf

    Dispersées dans la mer des Salish, les îles Gulf regorgent d’une riche faune sauvage et représentent un havre pour les espèces rares et les écosystèmes menacés.

  • Lieu historique national Fort Rodd Hill

    Partez à la découverte des bunkers secrets, des postes de commandement militaire et des bâtiments du XIXe siècle du fort Rodd Hill, un fort d’artillerie côtière de la côte ouest canadienne, en service entre 1895 et 1956. Écoutez les histoires émouvantes des soldats et de leurs familles. À la tombée de la nuit, campez dans une tente oTENTik.

  • Lieu historique national du Fort-Langley

    Vivez dans la peau d'un voyageur du XIXe siècle au fort Langley, lieu de naissance de la colonie de la Colombie-Britannique. Mêlez-vous aux commerçants de fourrures, venez laver de l'or à la batée et découvrez l'art du forgeron.

  • Lieu historique national Gulf of Georgia Cannery

    Visitez une conserverie de saumon du fleuve Fraser et découvrez-en l’histoire grâce à une usine de réduction du hareng et d’éléments d’exposition à interaction tactile.

  • Réserve de parc national, réserve d'aire marine nationale de conservation, et site du patrimoine haïda Gwaii Haanas

    Au milieu des îles, des mers et de la forêt tropicale luxuriante abritant toutes sortes d’espèces sauvages, le parc national Gwaii Haanas offre des sites exceptionnels où se trouvent des mâts sculptés et des habitations traditionnelles, ce qui en fait un lieu d'une grande importance culturelle pour le peuple Haida, qui d'ailleurs en assume conjointement l’intendance avec Parcs Canada.