Leave behind the city lights and visit Elk Island National Park for an evening of night splendour. Gather around the campfire for an evening of storytelling and search for stars or the Northern Lights while taking in the grandeur of the stretching universe. Without the glow of city lights around you’ll see more than you knew existed!

Dates

October to March

Duration: Each program lasts 1 hour

Times:

  • Daily after 6 pm
Advance booking required
Price
  • $12.36 per person. Taxes included.
  • A national park entry pass is required
  • Prices are subject to change; please confirm with booking
Details Just 35 minutes east of Edmonton, Elk Island National Park is the perfect place to gaze up in wonder at the stars. As part of the Beaver Hills Dark Sky Preserve, light pollution in the area is minimalized allowing the stunning night sky to shine brightly above.

Join a Parks Canada team member around the campfire for an evening of storytelling. Savour a hot drink and discover all that you can see and do under the mystery of the prairie landscape at dusk: search for stars or the awe-inspiring Northern Lights while taking in the natural beauty of the sky above.
Reserve

By email: pc.interp.elkisland.pc@canada.ca

Special Notes:

  1. Advance booking is required
  2. Minimum 10 participants; maximum 30 participants
  3. This experience is outdoors, be prepared for changing weather conditions
  4. A national park pass is required for entry
Travel trade
  • Suitable for groups (10 to 30 people)
  • Reservations required
  • Available in French upon advance request
  • Motorcoach parking available
  • Washrooms on site

Quittez les lumières de la ville et visitez le parc national Elk Island pour passer une soirée dans les splendeurs de la nuit. Rassemblez-vous autour d’un feu de camp pour assister à une soirée de contes et levez les yeux à la recherche d’étoiles et d’aurores boréales tout en admirant l’étendue de l’univers. Loin des lumières de la ville, vous découvrirez un ciel beaucoup plus vaste que ce que vous aviez imaginé!

Dates

Octobre 2018 au Mars 2019

Durée : La visite guidée dure une heure

Les heures de l’activité :

  • Tous les jours après 18 h
Il est nécessaire de réserver
Prix
  • 12,36 $ par personne, taxes comprises
  • Vous devez avoir un laissez-passer de parc national
  • Les prix sont sujets à changement; prière de confirmer lors de la réservation
Détails

Situé à peine à 35 minutes à l’est d’Edmonton, le parc national Elk Island est l’endroit idéal pour se perdre dans les étoiles. Grâce à la réserve de ciel étoilé des Collines-Beaver, la pollution lumineuse de cette zone est réduite à un minimum, ce qui permet au ciel nocturne de briller dans toute splendeur.

Joignez-vous à un membre de l’équipe de Parcs Canada autour d’un feu de camp pour une soirée de contes. Dégustez une boisson chaude et découvrez tout ce qu’il est possible de voir et de faire dans le mystère qui entoure les prairies au crépuscule : observez le ciel à la recherche d’étoiles et d’aurores boréales et émerveillez-vous devant la beauté du ciel nocturne.

Réservations

Par courriel : einp.interp@pc.gc.ca

Remarques spéciales

  1. Il est nécessaire de réserver
  2. Minimum de 10 participants; maximum de 30 participants
  3. La visite se passe à l’extérieur; préparez-vous en fonction de la météo qui est parfois variable
  4. Vous devez avoir un laissez-passer de parc national
Professionnels de voyage
  • Convient aux groupes (de 10 à 30 personnes)
  • Il est nécessaire de réserver
  • Offert en français sur demande préalable
  • Stationnement disponible pour autocars
  • Toilettes sur place