Location: Forillon National Park, Pointe-au-Père Lighthouse and Battle of the Restigouche National Historic Sites
Distance: 1,575 km round trip from Québec

Discover the best places to visit in the Gaspésie on this week-long trip. Admire the cliffs and the sea at Forillon, enjoy a whale-watching cruise, visit the 2nd tallest lighthouse in Canada and relive a naval clash of 1760 as you explore the Machault shipwreck.


Day 1


Location: Pointe-au-Père Lighthouse National Historic Site, Rimouski
Distance: 330 km from Québec

Depart for Rimouski! Climb the 128 steps of Pointe-au-Père Lighthouse, the 2nd tallest in Canada, and take in the incredible panoramic views. Discover the important historic role it played in navigating the St. Lawrence river.

Then, learn about Canada's greatest maritime tragedy at the Empress of Ireland Museum.

Looking for a unique experience? Enter the Onondaga, the first publicly accessible submarine in Canada! See what it’s like to be a submariner for a night!


Day 2


Location: Forillon National Park, Gaspé
Distance: 380 km from Rimouski

Continue your journey to Forillon National Park. Admire the beautiful landscapes and breathe in that fresh sea air along the way.

Get settled in your very own oTENTik at the Petit-Gaspé campground. Then, take some time to watch the seals from the lookout, head down to the pebble beach and let yourself be lulled by the sound of the waves. Back at the campsite, enjoy the evening around the campfire; it’s the perfect time for some roasted marshmallows.


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Petit-Gaspé campground


Day 3


Location: Forillon National Park

Already up? Whether on a cruise or in a kayak, Gaspé Bay provides the ideal setting for marine wildlife watching. Will you be lucky enough to spot one of the seven species of whales in the park?

Dive into the 1920s! Check out the Hyman & Sons general store and the Dolbel-Roberts house — buildings at Grande-Grave that date back more than a hundred years! Make sure to visit the little yellow house that once belonged to the welcoming and entertaining Blanchette family.


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Petit-Gaspé campground


Day 4


Location: Forillon National Park

Visit Cap-Bon-Ami for an amazing view of the sea, pebble beaches, cliffs, sea birds, whales and seals. Fancy an even more incredible panoramic view? Climb to the top of the Mont-Saint-Alban observation tower!

If you’re looking for an easier trek, hike along the Les Graves trail overlooking the bay. At Cap-Gaspé near the lighthouse, don’t miss the last section of the trail that leads up the cliff to the famous Land’s End...


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Petit-Gaspé campground


Day 5


Location: Forillon National Park

Before leaving Forillon, discover a little-known episode of the Second World War at the coastal battery of Fort-Péninsule, near Penouille.

Continue your tour of the Gaspésie toward Percé. Marvel at the famous Percé Rock, a must-see attraction 95 km from Forillon.


Day 6


Location: Battle of the Restigouche National Historic Site, Pointe-à-la-Croix
Distance: 245 km from Percé

En route, explore Baie-des-Chaleurs. It’s rich in historic interpretation sites and has plenty of great experiences for outdoor enthusiasts.

Visit the Battle of the Restigouche National Historic Site and the Machault shipwreck, a 26-gun sailboat tasked with protecting merchant ships from the British. Relive the last naval clash between France and Great Britain for possession of the North American territory. It's a unique foray into history that lets you relive one of the unsung chapters of the War of the Conquest.


Day 7


Hop back on the road and cross the Matapedia valley to cap off your tour of the Gaspésie! There’s so much to see and do, you’ll be saying a week wasn’t enough!

Looking for one final stop before returning to Québec City? Why not visit the Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park from the south shore! Spend the night in a lighthouse on one of the islands of the Pot à l'Eau-de-Vie archipelago, near Rivière-du-Loup.


Distance: Return to Québec City, 520 km

Endroit : Parc national Forillon, lieux historiques nationaux du Phare-de-Pointe-au-Père et de la Bataille-de-la-Ristigouche
Distance: Aller-retour de 1 575 km à partir de Québec

Découvrez les meilleurs endroits à visiter en Gaspésie lors d’un voyage d’une semaine. Admirez les falaises et la mer de Forillon, profitez d’une croisière aux baleines, visitez le 2e plus haut phare au Canada et revivez un affrontement naval de 1760 en explorant les vestiges du Machault.


Jour 1


Location: Lieu historique national du Phare-de-Pointe-au-Père, Rimouski
Distance: 330 km de Québec

C’est un départ pour Rimouski! Gravissez les 128 marches du phare de Pointe-au-Père, le 2e plus haut phare au Canada et profitez d’une vue panoramique incroyable. Découvrez son rôle primordial dans l’histoire de la navigation sur le fleuve Saint-Laurent.

Profitez-en pour visiter le Musée Empress of Ireland et découvrir la plus grande tragédie maritime du Canada.

Envie d’une expérience unique? Entrez dans l’Onondaga, le premier sous-marin accessible au public au Canada! Glissez-vous, le temps d’une soirée et d’une nuit, dans le rôle d’un sous-marinier!


Jour 2


Location: Parc national Forillon, Gaspé
Distance: 380 km de Rimouski

Poursuivez votre voyage vers le parc national Forillon. Admirez les splendides paysages en route et sentez l’air marin.

Installez-vous confortablement dans une tente oTENTik du camping Petit-Gaspé. Prenez le temps d’aller observer les phoques à partir du belvédère, descendez sur la plage de galets et laissez-vous bercer par les vagues. De retour au camping, profitez de la soirée autour d’un bon feu de camp, y’a pas de meilleur moment pour les guimauves grillées.


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, camping Petit-Gaspé


Jour 3


Location: Parc national Forillon

Déjà debout? Embarquez à bord d’un bateau de croisière aux baleines ou partez en kayak. La baie de Gaspé offre le cadre idéal pour observer la faune marine. Aurez-vous la chance de repérer l’une des sept espèces de baleines?

Remontez le temps jusqu’en 1920! Découvrez le magasin général Hyman & Sons et la maison Dolbel-Roberts, ancrés depuis plus de cent ans à Grande-Grave.


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, camping Petit-Gaspé


Jour 4


Location: Parc national Forillon

Visitez Cap-Bon-Ami et soyez aux premières loges d’un spectacle de mer, de plages de galets et de falaises où les oiseaux marins, les baleines et les phoques sont en vedette. Envie d’un panorama encore plus vertigineux? Grimpez au sommet de la tour d’observation du Mont-Saint-Alban!

Pour une randonnée plus facile, longez la baie sur le sentier des Graves. À Cap-Gaspé, tout près du phare, ne manquez pas la dernière section du sentier qui file dans la falaise et qui mène au fameux bout du monde…


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, camping Petit-Gaspé


Jour 5


Location: Parc national Forillon

Avant de quitter Forillon, découvrez un épisode méconnu de la Seconde Guerre mondiale à la batterie côtière de Fort-Péninsule, près de Penouille.

Poursuivez votre tour de la Gaspésie et faites un saut à Percé pour admirer le fameux rocher Percé, un incontournable situé à 95 km de Forillon.


Jour 6


Location: Lieu historique national de la Bataille-de-la-Ristigouche, Pointe-à-la-Croix
Distance: 245 km de Percé

En route, découvrez la Baie-des-Chaleurs. Elle est riche en lieux d’interprétation historiques et réserve également de belles expériences aux amateurs de plein air.

Visitez le lieu historique national de la Bataille-de-la-Ristigouche et admirez les vestiges du Machault, un voilier de 26 canons chargé de protéger les navires marchands contre les Britanniques. Revivez le dernier affrontement naval entre la France et la Grande Bretagne pour la possession du territoire nord-américain. Une incursion unique dans l’histoire, qui vous fera revivre l’un des événements méconnus de la guerre de la Conquête.


Jour 7


Reprenez la route et traversez la vallée de la Matapédia pour terminer votre tour de la Gaspésie! Ouvrez grand les yeux, il y a tant à voir et à faire! Vous direz : une semaine ce n’était pas assez!

Vous aimeriez faire une pause sur la route avant de retourner à Québec? Pourquoi ne pas visiter le parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent à partir de la rive-sud! Dormez dans un phare sur l’une des îles de l’archipel du Pot à l’Eau-de-Vie près de Rivière-du-Loup ou montez à bord d’un bateau de croisière aux baleines.


Distance: Retour à Québec, 520 km