Coronavirus (COVID-19): UPDATE: Starting June 1, some Parks Canada places will begin to offer limited access and services while maintaining physical distancing measures. Openings will differ across the country. Information will be updated regularly. Find details here.

Visitor guides 

Our 2020 visitor guide is available to download (PDF, 5.6 MB). Get your copy now and starting planning your PEI National Park adventures! 

Maps

Cavendish

Sought out by visitors for decades for its beautiful sandy beaches, Cavendish has become famous around the world for its connections to author L.M. Montgomery and her stories about Anne Shirley, the spunky, red-headed heroine of 'Anne of Green Gables'. A favourite stop for visitors all summer long, Cavendish through to North Rustico offers not only the beautiful beach but also some of the best views around of the signature rugged, red sandstone cliffs of PEI’s North Shore.

Map of Cavendish in PEI National Park.

Download your own copy of the Cavendish map (PDF, 815 KB). 

 

Brackley-Dalvay

Beautiful Brackley Beach is a popular summer destination for many local Island beach-goers for its fine sand and its proximity to Charlottetown. This region also has many lovely smaller beaches, which often do not see nearly as much traffic as the larger ones. Keep this in mind if you like a quieter place for your beach day! Covehead Harbour, Covehead Lighthouse and Dalvay-by-the-Sea National Historic Site are also must-see stops along this stretch of coastline. Be sure to check out the multi-use trail system at Robinsons Island!

Map of Brackley in PEI National Park.

Download your own copy of the Brackley-Dalvay map (PDF, 841 KB). 

 

Greenwich

Home to the biggest sand dunes on Prince Edward Island! Greenwich has a long history with connections to Mi’kmaq and Acadian culture, and an ever-evolving tale of the shaping and re-shaping of its landscapes through wind and waves. The path to Greenwich may be a bit less traveled than other areas of PEI National Park, but it’s ripe for discovery through exploration of its trails, beaches and beautiful interpretation centre.

 

Map of Greenwich in PEI National Park.

Download your own copy of the Greenwich map (PDF, 840 FB).

More information

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19) : Parcs Canada a commencé une ouverture progressive et sécuritaire de certains emplacements extérieurs et services, incluant le camping. Les visiteurs sont encouragés à planifier à l'avance et à être bien préparés pour leur visite. Détails ici.

Guides des visiteurs 

Vous pouvez dès maintenant télécharger notre Guide du visiteur 2020 (PDF, 5,7 Mo). Procurez-vous-en un exemplaire et commencez à planifier vos aventures au parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard!

Cartes

Cavendish

Recherché par les visiteurs depuis des décennies pour ses splendides plages sablonneuses, Cavendish est devenu célèbre dans le monde entier en raison de ses liens avec l’auteure L. M. Montgomery et ses histoires racontant la vie d’Anne Shirley, l’héroïne pleine de cran à la chevelure rousse du roman « Anne... la maison aux pignons verts ». Arrêt favori des visiteurs tout au long de l’été, Cavendish et North Rustico proposent non seulement une magnifique plage mais également certaines des plus belles vues des falaises escarpées de grès rouge, si distinctives de la côte nord de l’Î.-P.-É.

Téléchargez votre carte du secteur Cavendish (PDF, 810 Ko). 

 

Brackley-Dalvay

La magnifique plage de Brackley est une destination estivale très populaire pour les amateurs de plage de l’Île en raison de son sable blanc et de sa proximité de Charlottetown. Cette région compte également de nombreuses et charmantes plages plus petites qui, souvent, ne sont pas aussi achalandées que les les plages plus grandes. Pensez-y, si vous souhaitez passer la journée à une plage plus tranquille! Le port de Covehead, le phare Covehead et le lieu historique national Dalvay-by-the-Sea sont également des incontournables le long de ce beau tronçon de la côte. Ne manquez pas de visiter le nouveau réseau de sentiers polyvalents à l’île Robinsons!

Parc national de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard.

Téléchargez votre carte du secteur Brackley (PDF, 887 Ko).

 

Greenwich

Greenwich, où se trouvent les plus grosses dunes de sable de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, a une longue tradition de liens avec les cultures Mi’kmaq et Acadienne, et ses paysages sont en constante évolution, étant constamment modelés et remodelés sous l’action incessante du vent et des vagues. Le chemin menant à Greenwich est peut-être un peu moins fréquenté que d’autres secteurs du parc national de l’Î.-P.-É., mais c’est une région à découvrir par l’exploration de ses sentiers, de sa plage et de son magnifique centre d’interprétation.

Téléchargez votre carte du secteur Greenwich (PDF, 488Ko).

Plus d'information