By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partner:

Communauto

Communauto

Communauto was founded in Québec City in 1994. The company has a social, environmental and urban vocation. In addition to being the oldest car-sharing company in North America, Communauto was the first car-sharing organization on the North American continent to offer 100% electric cars to its customers, and to offer two types of car-sharing service (with and without reservation). Its service is based on the pooling of more than 2,000 vehicles. Communauto’s network is growing and is now present in 7 cities in Canada: Kingston, Ottawa, Gatineau, Montréal (Laval and Longueuil), Québec, Sherbrooke, Halifax, and, since 2012, in Paris.


The Companions

The Companions

The Compagnons (Facebook page in French only) have been in existence since the first years of activity of the Louis S. St. Laurent National Historic Site. Over the years, they have worked on multiple activities held within the historic site or in the St-Laurent garden including the organization of the Vieux-Métiers en Héritage and the Week-end des Saveurs. Even today, volunteers working with the Companions continue to work diligently to support the mission of the historic site and the dissemination of its heritage. The Compagnons are partnered with the Louis S. St. Laurent National Historic Site to increase the quality and scope of the services offered to visitors.


The Comptonales

The Comptonales

Since 2006, the Comptonales (Website in French only, English version coming soon) have been mandated to raise awareness of the agri-food industry artisans and artists of the RCM (Regional County Municipality) region of Coaticook (including 12 municipalities) within a context that promotes proximity with the general public. Visitors can sample the products of the region and interact with the producers. The Louis S. St. Laurent National Historic Site participates as a partner in this gourmet festival.


Collaborators

La collaboration d’organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l’Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L’Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d’offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d’atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s’associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

Communauto

Communauto

Depuis sa fondation en 1994, Communauto fait figure de pionnière en Amérique en tant que gestionnaire du plus ancien et de l’un des plus importants services d’autopartage à avoir vu le jour de ce côté-ci de l’Atlantique. Comptant également parmi les plus grandes entreprises du genre dans le monde, Communauto se définit avant tout comme une entreprise à vocation sociale et environnementale. Elle est la première à avoir proposé des voitures 100% électrique en Amérique du Nord ainsi que 2 types de service d’autopartage (avec ou sans réservation). Ce service repose sur un parc de 2 000 véhicules. Le réseau de Communauto s’agrandit toujours et il est maintenant présent dans 7 villes du Canada : Kingston, Ottawa, Gatineau, Montréal (Laval et Longueuil), Québec, Sherbrooke, Halifax, et, depuis 2012, à Paris.


Les Compagnons


Les Compagnons

Les Compagnons existent depuis les premières années d’activité du lieu historique national Louis-S.-St-Laurent. Au fil des ans, ils ont collaboré à de multiples activités tenues à l’intérieur du lieu historique ou dans le jardin des St-Laurent, notamment l’organisation des Vieux-Métiers en héritage et du Week-end des saveurs. Encore aujourd’hui, les bénévoles oeuvrant au sein des Compagnons continuent de travailler avec coeur à appuyer la mission du lieu historique et la diffusion du patrimoine. Les Compagnons sont un partenaire important du lieu historique national de Louis-S.-Laurent afin d’augmenter la qualité et l’étendue des services offerts aux visiteurs.


Les Comptonales

Les Comptonales

Depuis 2006, les Comptonales ont pour mandat de faire connaître les artisans de l'industrie agroalimentaire et les artistes de la région de la MRC (Municipalité régionale de comté) de Coaticook (comprenant 12 municipalités) dans un cadre qui favorise la proximité avec le grand public. Les visiteurs peuvent déguster les produits de la région et échanger avec les producteurs. Le lieu historique de Louis-S.-St-Laurent participe en tant que partenaire à cette fête gourmande.


Collaborateurs