A caribou standing in the plains
Top tips for wildlife and safety

The chance to observe wildlife as they go about their natural lives is one of the most fascinating experiences that national parks in Canada have to offer. Along with this opportunity, however, comes the responsibility to treat wildlife with the respect they deserve and need. Check out our best tips for wildlife safety!

A bear close to a trail
Safe travel in bear country

The Canadian Rocky and Columbia Mountains are home to both grizzly and black bears. Make sure you are aware of our recommended safety precautions when travelling in these areas.

A bee pollinating a common milkweed plant
Animals you might see

All travellers and nature lovers dream of seeing wild animals in their natural habitats! National parks, national park reserves, and national marine conservation areas are home to a large variety of species, including some that are symbolic of Canada. Check out what animals you might see when visiting a Parks Canada administered place!

A close up shot of a Swift Fox
Nature and wildlife

Exploring nature and viewing wildlife are common activities for many visitors. Find some of the best spots to spot wildlife and explore Parks Canada administered places.

A mountain goat standing on a mountain
#Wildliferules

Parks Canada is committed to increasing public awareness about respecting wildlife and safe practices for coexistence in our shared landscapes, and identifying proactive measures to reduce conflicts and avert serious incidents between people and wildlife. Check out our #Wildliferules for more information on contributing to the successful coexistence of people and wildlife!

A whale jumping out of the water
Creatures of the deep

National marine conservation areas (NMCAs) are established and managed to protect representative examples of marine regions in Canada for the benefit, education and enjoyment of Canadians and the world. Find out some of the species you will find in the NMCAs within Canada.

For other general information, hints and tips related to how to prepare for wide range of outdoor activities we encourage you to visit AdventureSmart. Get informed & go outdoors!

Un caribou debout sur une plaine
Meilleurs conseils de sécurité avec la faune

Pour bien des personnes, l’observation des animaux sauvages dans les parcs nationaux au Canada est une expérience inoubliable. Il faut toutefois se rappeler que les animaux, eux aussi, nous observent et ce qu’ils retiennent de nos rencontres peut affecter leur comportement vis-à-vis de l’humain. Vérifiez nos meilleurs conseils pour la faune et la sécurité!

Un ours proche d’un sentier
Pour des déplacements sécuritaires au pays des ours

Les Rocheuses canadiennes et la chaîne Columbia servent d’habitat au grizzli et à l’ours noir. Renseignez-vous sur les règles de sécurité recommandées lorsque vous vous déplacez dans ces régions.

Une abeille qui pollinise une plante d'asclépiade commune
Animaux que vous pourriez observer

Tous les voyageurs et amoureux de la nature rêvent tous d’apercevoir des animaux sauvages dans leurs habitats naturels! Les parcs nationaux, les réserves de parcs nationaux et les aires marines nationales de conservation abritent une immense variété d’animaux, dont plusieurs espèces emblématiques du Canada. Découvrez quels animaux vous pourriez voir lors de votre visite à une place administré par Parcs Canada!

Une photo en gros plan d’un renard véloce
Nature et faune

L’exploration de la nature et l’observation de la faune sont des activités couramment pratiquées par de nombreux visiteurs. Découvrez quelques-uns des meilleurs endroits pour repérer des animaux sauvages et pour explorer les lieux de Parcs Canada.

Une chèvre de montagne debout sur une montagne
#LaLoiDeLaFaune

L’Agence Parcs Canada s’est engagée à sensibiliser davantage le public au respect de la faune et aux pratiques sûres pour coexister dans nos paysages communs, ainsi qu’à déterminer des mesures proactives pour réduire les conflits et éviter des incidents sérieux entre les humains et la faune. Vérifier #LaLoiDeLaFaune pour plus d’information sur la coexistence pacifique des humains et de la faune.

Une baleine qui saute hors de l’eau
Créatures des profondeurs

Les aires marines nationales de conservation (AMNC) sont créées et gérées pour protéger des exemples représentatifs des régions marines au Canada pour le plaisir et l’enrichissement des connaissances de la population canadienne et mondiale. Il y a plusieurs espèces que vous trouverez dans les AMNC au Canada.

Pour d’autres renseignements généraux, trucs et conseils liés à la préparation d’un vaste éventail d’activités de plein air, nous vous conseillons de visiter le site AdventureSmart. Informez-vous et allez dehors!