Parks Canada will be making a number of fee adjustments beginning in 2020. Details about these price adjustments can be found below. Our updated prices will help ensure that we continue to offer high-quality and meaningful experiences to visitors from Canada and around the world.

For more information, or to request a list of admission prices effective January 1, 2020, please contact our travel trade team at pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

General visitor inquiries may be sent to pc.information.pc@canada.ca

Price adjustments starting January 1, 2020

Price adjustments based on the Consumer Price Index

Under the Service Fees Act, Parks Canada, among other federal departments and agencies, will begin adjusting fees, including admission, based on the Consumer Price Index (CPI). The first of these CPI based fee adjustments will take place January 1, 2020.

Visitors will see a minor adjustment of 2.2% on many Parks Canada fees.

For example, this will result in an increase of less than 40 cents per day for adult daily admission, an increase of less than 80 cents per night for a full-service campsite, and an increase of $1.49 on the price of an annual Adult Discovery Pass.

Parks Canada’s fees have not been adjusted in over 10 years. These small adjustments will help Parks Canada recover a greater portion of the costs associated with visitor services.

For more information, or to request a list of admission prices effective January 1, 2020, please contact our travel trade team at pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

Service level and admission fee adjustments at select locations

Parks Canada’s admission fee structure is based on the level of service provided in each national park, historic site, and marine conservation area. The level of service is based on the number of hours a visitor would typically spend on-site and the variety of available visitor programs, services, and facilities.

Since fees were last adjusted over 10 years ago, some national parks and historic sites have significantly increased the level of service provided to visitors. The Agency recently assessed the current service levels offered at Parks Canada places. Through this review, 24 sites have been reclassified, and their admission fees will be adjusted beginning on January 1, 2020. In most cases, these adjustments represent a change of less than $4 for an adult daily admission.

Four locations will introduce admission fees

  • Grasslands National Park, Saskatchewan
  • Bruce Peninsula National Park, Ontario
  • S.S. Keno National Historic Site, Yukon
  • S.S. Klondike National Historic Site, Yukon

20 locations will increase admission fees

British Columbia
  • Fort Rodd Hill and Fisgard Lighthouse National Historic Site
  • Glacier National Park
  • Mount Revelstoke National Park
  • Pacific Rim National Park Reserve
Alberta
  • Bar U Ranch National Historic Site
  • Cave and Basin National Historic Site
  • Rocky Mountain House National Historic Site
Saskatchewan
  • Batoche National Historic Site
  • Fort Battleford National Historic Site
  • Motherwell Homestead National Historic Site
Manitoba
  • Lower Fort Garry National Historic Site
Ontario
  • Bellevue House National Historic Site
  • Bethune Memorial House National Historic Site
  • Fathom Five National Marine Park
Quebec
  • Fort Chambly National Historic Site
  • Fort Lennox National Historic Site
  • Fortifications of Québec National Historic Site
Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Cape Spear National Historic Site
  • Red Bay National Historic Site
  • Signal Hill National Historic Site

Public consultation on Parks Canada fees

Let’s Talk! —How fees are set at Parks Canada Consultations

The consultation period has now closed. Parks Canada values the role of public engagement in the fee-setting process, and we look forward to reviewing the many responses received. Your feedback is important to Parks Canada, and we thank you for participating in this important process.

The input provided will be used to inform fee decisions on optional, value-added facilities and services not typically included with admission, as well as updates to some definitions related to the work Parks Canada does with the tourism industry.

A report to present key findings will be available on this site this spring. Parks Canada will share resulting fee adjustments over the course of 2019 and these changes will be implemented starting on January 1, 2021.

If you have not registered, but would like to stay informed on the engagement process and its results, please send an email to pc.tarifs-fees.pc@canada.ca.

Parcs Canada effectuera un certain nombre de rajustements des frais à compter de 2020. Des détails sur ces rajustements de prix se trouvent ci-dessous. Nos tarifs revus contribueront à continuer d’offrir des expériences de grande qualité et significatives aux visiteurs du Canada et du monde entier.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, ou pour demander une liste des droits d’entrée en vigueur le 1er janvier 2020, veuillez communiquer avec notre équipe responsable de l’industrie du voyage à pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

Les demandes générales des visiteurs peuvent être envoyées à pc.information.pc@canada.ca.

Rajustements des prix à partir du 1er janvier 2020

Rajustements des prix liés à l’indice du prix à la consommation

En vertu de la Loi sur les frais de service, Parcs Canada, entre autres ministères et organismes fédéraux, commencera à rajuster les frais, y compris les droits d’entrée, en fonction de l’indice des prix à la consommation (IPC). Le premier de ces rajustements des frais fondés sur l’IPC entrera en vigueur le 1er janvier 2020.

Les visiteurs verront un léger rajustement de 2,2 % sur plusieurs frais de Parcs Canada.

Par exemple, cela représente une augmentation de moins de 40 cents par jour pour l’admission quotidienne d’un adulte, une augmentation de moins de 85 cents par nuit pour un emplacement de camping offrant tous les services et une augmentation de 1,49 $ pour le coût annuel d’une carte d’entrée Découverte adulte.

Afin que les visiteurs continuent de recevoir un service efficace aux postes d’entrée, les droits d’entrée journaliers seront arrondis, à la baisse, au multiple de 0,10 $ le plus près.

Les droits de Parcs Canada n’ont pas été rajustés depuis plus de 10 ans. Ces petits rajustements aideront Parcs Canada à recouvrer une plus grande partie des coûts associés aux services offerts aux visiteurs.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, ou pour demander une liste des droits d’entrée en vigueur le 1er janvier 2020, veuillez communiquer avec notre équipe responsable de l’industrie du voyage à pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

Les demandes générales des visiteurs peuvent être envoyées à pc.information.pc@canada.ca.

Rajustements liés au niveau de service à certains endroits

Parcs Canada a un barème de droits d’entrée fondé sur le niveau de services offert dans chaque parc national, lieu historique national et aire marine nationale de conservation. Le niveau de services est fondé sur le nombre d’heures qu’un visiteur passe habituellement sur place et sur la variété des programmes, des services et des installations offerts aux visiteurs.

Bien que les frais de Parcs Canada n’aient pas été rajustés depuis plus de 10 ans, certains parcs nationaux et lieux historiques ont considérablement augmenté le niveau de services offert aux visiteurs. L’Agence a récemment évalué les services offerts à ses endroits. Par conséquent, 21 sites ont été reclassés et leurs droits d’entrée seront rajustés à compter du 1er janvier 2020. Dans la plupart des cas, ces rajustements représentent une augmentation de moins de 4 $ pour une entrée adulte par jour.

Quatre sites commenceront à exiger des droits d’entrée

  • Parc national des Prairies, Saskatchewan
  • Parc national de la Péninsule-Bruce, Ontario
  • Lieu historique national S.S. Keno, Yukon
  • Lieu historique national S.S. Klondike

17 sites augmenteront leurs droits d’entrée existants

Colombie-Britannique
  • Lieux historiques nationaux Fort Rodd Hill et du Phare-de-Fisgard
  • Parc national des Glaciers
  • Parc national du Mont-Revelstoke
  • Réserve de parc national Pacific Rim
Alberta
  • Lieu historique national du Ranch-Bar U
  • Lieu historique national Cave and Basin
  • Lieu historique national Rocky Mountain House
Saskatchewan
  • Lieu historique national de Batoche
  • Lieu historique national du Homestead-Motherwell
Manitoba
  • Lieu historique national de Lower Fort Garry
Ontario
  • Lieu historique national de la Villa-Bellevue
  • Lieu historique national de la Maison-Commémorative Bethune
  • Parc marin national Fathom Five
Québec
  • Lieu historique national du Fort-Chambly
  • Lieu historique national du Fort-Lennox
  • Lieu historique national des Fortifications de Québec
Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
  • Lieu historique national de Red Bay

Consultation publique sur les droits de Parcs Canada

Parlons! – Comment les tarifs sont fixés dans le cadre des consultations de Parcs Canada

La période de consultation est maintenant terminée. Parcs Canada reconnaît l’importance de la participation du public dans le processus d’établissement des tarifs et nous sommes impatients d’examiner les nombreuses réponses que nous avons reçues. Votre rétroaction compte pour Parcs Canada et nous vous remercions de participer à cet important processus.

Les commentaires éclaireront les décisions sur la tarification relative aux installations et aux services à valeur ajoutée optionnels qui ne sont habituellement pas inclus dans les droits d’entrée, ainsi que la mise à jour de quelques définitions liées au travail qu’effectue Parcs Canada avec l’industrie du tourisme. Un rapport présentant les principales conclusions sera publié sur ce site. Parcs Canada communiquera les ajustements de tarifs résultant au cours de 2019 et ces changements seront mis en œuvre à compter du 1er janvier 2021.

Si vous n’êtes pas inscrit, mais aimeriez être tenu au courant du processus de consultation et de ses résultats, veuillez envoyer un courriel à pc.tarifs-fees.pc@canada.ca.