Fee adjustments at Parks Canada

In 2019, Parks Canada conducted public and stakeholder consultations on fees. Based on the feedback received, Parks Canada will be making changes to some fees beginning January 2023. Learn more about these adjustments.

Parks Canada adjusts fees every two years based on changes in the Consumer Price Index. The next fee adjustment will be January 1, 2024. For a commercial fee list, contact Parks Canada’s travel trade team at tourisme-tourism@pc.gc.ca.

Coronavirus and your clients’ visits to Parks Canada

Parks Canada continues to follow the advice of public health experts to limit the spread of COVID-19, while offering Canadians access to the health and wellness benefits that come from being in natural spaces.

Parks Canada is following the requirements of provincial, territorial, and municipal health authorities regarding proof of vaccination requirements for visitors. Before travelling to a Parks Canada administered place, visitors should confirm if proof of vaccination is required for the activities they want to do. Please visit our website for the place you/your clients will be visiting to confirm proof of vaccination requirements.

The camping experience at Parks Canada will be different than in previous years. Only camping services where health and safety risks can be managed will be opened. Because advice may vary by province or territory, please follow the current guidance in your area.

Plan ahead using our camping during COVID-19 page to check what services will be available.

Jasper National Park: Whistlers campground update

In July 2021, the gates at the newly refurbished Whistlers Campground opened, welcoming back our fellow campers.

It’s more important than ever for people to connect with nature and rediscover the outdoors after feeling the effects of pandemic isolation. Although we are still applying the finishing touches, we look forward to welcoming you to Whistlers Campground, with a grand opening celebration in spring 2022. We would be grateful for your continued understanding and patience, so appreciated during the construction phase, as we reopen Whistlers Campground with new buildings, new systems, and new staff.

More information about the project

Net rates for Parks Canada Discovery Passes

Parks Canada is pleased to offer a service by which travel trade can purchase Adult, Senior and Family/Group Discovery Passes for your FIT clients at net rates with no minimum order required. Place your order today!

Free admission for youth 17 and under

Admission to all national parks, national historic sites, and national marine conservation areas operated by Parks Canada will be provided free of charge for visitors 17 and under. A pass is not required to take advantage of free admission for youth.

Rajustements des droits de Parcs Canada

En 2019, Parcs Canada a mené des consultations sur les droits auprès du public et des parties prenantes. Les commentaires reçus ont servi de guide afin d’établir des rajustements de droits qui seront mis en œuvre à partir de janvier 2023. Apprenez-en plus au sujet de ces rajustements.

Parcs Canada poursuivra également le cycle de rajustement de droits à tous les deux ans en fonction des changements de l’Indice des prix à la consommation. Le prochain rajustement en fonction de l’inflation sera effectué le 1er janvier 2022. Pour obtenir la liste des droits commerciaux de 2022, veuillez communiquer avec l’équipe responsable de l’industrie du voyage au tourisme-tourism@pc.gc.ca.

Le coronavirus et les visites de vos clients à Parcs Canada

Parcs Canada continue de suivre les conseils des experts en santé publique pour limiter la propagation de la COVID-19, tout en permettant aux Canadiens de profiter des bienfaits pour la santé et le bien-être que procure le contact avec les espaces naturels.

L'expérience de camping à Parcs Canada sera différente de celle des années précédentes. Seuls les services de camping où les risques pour la santé et la sécurité peuvent être gérés seront ouverts. Comme les directives peuvent varier d'une province ou d'un territoire à l'autre, veuillez suivre les directives en vigueur dans votre région.

Préparez-vous à l’aide de notre page sur le camping dans le contexte de la COVID-19 pour voir quels services seront disponibles.

Parc national Jasper : mise à jour sur le camping Whistlers

En juillet 2021, l’ouverture du camping Whistlers nouvellement réaménagé a permis d’accueillir de nouveau des campeurs.

Pour contrer les effets de l’isolement en cette période de pandémie, il est plus important que jamais pour les visiteurs de se rapprocher de la nature et de redécouvrir les joies du plein air. Même s’il reste encore quelques travaux à terminer, nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir dans le camping Whistlers et nous nous réjouissons à la perspective des célébrations d’inauguration, qui auront lieu au printemps 2022. Votre compréhension et votre patience continues ont été grandement appréciées tout au long de la phase de la construction, et elles le seront tout autant pendant que nous procédons à la réouverture du camping Whistlers, qui sera pourvu de nouveaux bâtiments, de nouveaux systèmes et de nouveau personnel.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur ce projet

Tarifs nets pour les cartes d’entrée Découverte de Parcs Canada

Parcs Canada est heureuse d’offrir un service aux professionnels du secteur touristique qui vous permet de vous procurer les cartes d’entrée Découverte adulte, aîné et famille/groupe pour vos clients autonomes (FIT) à un tarif net, sans minimum de commande requis. Passez votre commande dès aujourd’hui!

Entrée gratuite pour les jeunes de 17 ans et moins

L’entrée à tous les parcs nationaux, lieux historiques nationaux et aires marines nationales de conservation gérés par Parcs Canada sera gratuite pour les visiteurs de 17 ans et moins. Un laissez-passer n’est pas nécessaire pour profiter de l’entrée gratuite à l’intention des jeunes.