General

What is Parks Canada?

Parks Canada is proud to contribute to our country’s world-class tourism offer and to the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural treasures. We administer over 200 protected places across the country, including 12 of Canada’s 20 UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

Parks Canada’s mandate is to protect and present nationally significant examples of Canada's natural and cultural heritage, and foster public understanding, appreciation and enjoyment in ways that ensure the ecological and commemorative integrity of these places for present and future generations.

Do you have an image bank where I can download images to use in my marketing?

Parks Canada currently does not have an external image bank. Please contact the travel trade team at pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca and we would be happy to help with any image requests.

Do I need a business license to visit a Parks Canada administered place?

As a tour operator or guide in a place administered by Parks Canada, you may require a valid business license for each national park or national historic site in which you operate. Please visit our business licences page for more information.

Do you offer experiences for Travel Trade? Where can I find inspiration and ideas for inclusion of more Parks Canada administered places on my future itineraries?

Yes, Parks Canada offers various experiences from coast to coast to coast! Visit the Parks Canada website to discover experiences to add to your itineraries. From hands-on history like firing a cannon to spectacular guided hikes, find suggestions to make clients’ visits to a national park or national historic site truly memorable.

You can also check out our 360 tours and Street View for Google Maps for inspiration for 450 000 km2 of memories!

How can I stay informed on updates to the status of Parks Canada administered places (weather, trail closures, etc.)?

Follow Parks Canada’s social media channels for information and updates on the status of all places administered by Parks Canada.

Where can I find updates on infrastructure and construction projects at places administered by Parks Canada?

To ensure visitors have the best possible experiences, Parks Canada is renewing structures like trails, campgrounds, visitor centres and parkways in treasured places across the country. Some projects may have a temporary impact on clients’ visits. For specific details on the projects or potential visitor impacts, please visit Infrastructure improvements at Parks Canada administered places. Please check back often as the information is updated regularly.

Is food available for purchase at Parks Canada administered places?

Independent providers offer food for purchase at select national parks and national historic sites. Please visit the national park or national historic site’s website for more information on their food offers.

Reservations and Rentals

Do you have an online reservation system?

Parks Canada has an online Reservation Service for 36 national parks, national marine conservation areas, and national historic sites across Canada. Whether it be a fully-serviced campsite, roofed accommodation, an interpretive guided hike or a remote backcountry experience, travel trade can plan your clients’ experiences with confidence so they can travel at ease, with the peace of mind of a guaranteed place at their favourite location. The reservation system has varying opening reservation dates and times for different places. Reservations for trips between May 2021 and March 2022 will open in April, instead of January. This will give you more time to consider the latest COVID-19 measures. It may also help reduce the need for cancellations.

Do you have a central/connected reservation system?

At the moment, Parks Canada does not have a connected reservation system.

Do you rent linens and equipment for accommodations?

Various Parks Canada sites offer linens and/or equipment that is available to rent from third party suppliers:

Please contact the national park or national historic site you are visiting or the travel trade team at pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca to inquire about renting equipment.

Passes and Admission Fees

What admission options do you offer?

Parks Canada offers various admission options.

Where can I find a list of your current admission fees for Travel Trade?

For a list of current admission fees, please contact the travel trade team at pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

When does my client’s park pass expire?

Daily entry pass expiry times vary by location. A list of some national park daily entry pass expiry times can be found on our website. Please contact the national park or national historic site you are visiting to inquire about park pass expiry times or the travel trade team at pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

Do you offer an e-pass?

Currently, Parks Canada does not offer e-passes.

Do you have a centralized commercial sales office?

Discovery Passes may be purchased through Parks Canada’s national Commercial Sales Office. Our Western Group and Commercial Tours Office sells various types of passes for national parks in Western Canada, as well as Discovery Passes.

To purchase all other commercial group admission and daily FIT admission, please contact the specific national park(s), national historic site(s) and/or national marine conservation area(s) your clients wish to visit.

Do you have net rates available for Travel Trade?

Parks Canada is pleased to offer net rates on Adult, Senior and Family/Group Discovery Passes for your FIT clients, with no minimum order required. Place your order today!

Do you offer net rates for camping and accommodations?

Parks Canada does not offer net rates for camping and accommodations at this time.

Is Parks Canada still providing free admission for youth?

The Government of Canada is pleased to continue to offer free admission to all places administered by Parks Canada for youth aged 17 and under.

By encouraging young people to discover nature and connect with Canada’s incredible nature and history, we can help to inspire the next generation of stewards for these protected places.

Free admission for youth only applies to places administered by Parks Canada. It does not apply to provincial parks, territorial parks, municipal and private parks, nor to the many historic sites not managed by Parks Canada.

What are your 2022 rates for travel trade?

Parks Canada values its relationship with travel trade and wants to ensure that partners and stakeholders in the tourism industry have sufficient advance notice of price changes for business planning purposes. Parks Canada commits to providing 12 months’ notice of any future price changes that will affect travel trade. To request a list of current admission fees, please contact the travel trade team at pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

Why are there admission fees at Parks Canada administered places?

Parks Canada's funding comes from two sources: government tax-based appropriations and user fees.

Tax dollars are used to create and preserve national parks, historic sites, and marine conservation areas, as well as historic canals, since their protection benefits all Canadians. Visitors pay fees to help offset the costs of the services and facilities at Parks Canada administered places since they personally benefit from them.

Revenues from fees collected at national parks, historic sites and marine conservation areas are vital to the operation of these places, forming about 20% of Parks Canada’s operating budget. These fees are re-invested in the same places where they are collected to support visitor programs, services, and facilities, in addition to engaging visitors in conservation efforts. Visitor fees never exceed the costs of delivering the service to visitors, they only ever recover costs, keeping visitor experiences affordable.

What is the Discovery Pass and how does it work?

With a Parks Canada Discovery Pass, your clients can visit incredible national parks, national historic sites, and national marine conservation areas. It provides admission to over 80 Parks Canada administered places across the country that typically charge a daily admission fee. It also provides many benefits such as faster entry, greater convenience, and cost savings.

How many people is the Family/Group Discovery Pass valid for? Are Discovery Passes valid for commercial groups?

The Family/Group Discovery Pass can be used for up to 7 people in a vehicle and is non-transferrable. Discovery Passes are an FIT product and are not valid for commercial groups.

Commercial group admission fees are paid on a per person, per day basis.

Do you offer commercial group rates?

Commercial group rates are offered at many national parks and national historic sites. For more information on commercial group rates, please consult the national park or national historic site’s website or the travel trade admission fees page.


Other questions? If you have any questions that aren’t answered here, please don’t hesitate to contact the travel trade team at pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

Générale

Qu’est-ce que Parcs Canada?

Parcs Canada est fière de contribuer à l’offre touristique de calibre mondial de notre pays ainsi qu’à la protection et à la présentation des trésors naturels et culturels du Canada. Nous gérons plus de 200 aires protégées réparties aux quatre coins du pays, dont 12 des 20 sites du patrimoine mondial du Canada reconnus par l’UNESCO.

Le mandat de Parcs Canada est de protéger et mettre en valeur des exemples représentatifs du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada, et de favoriser chez le public la connaissance, l’appréciation et la jouissance, de manière à en assurer l’intégrité écologique et commémorative pour les générations d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

Avez-vous une banque d’images me permettant de télécharger des images pour les utiliser à des fins de marketing?

Parcs Canada ne dispose pas actuellement d’une banque d’images externe. Veuillez communiquer avec l’équipe des professionnels du voyage à pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca et nous serons heureux de vous aider pour toute demande d’image.

Ai-je besoin d’un permis d’exploitation pour visiter un endroit administré par Parcs Canada?

En tant que voyagiste ou guide touristique dans un endroit administré par Parcs Canada, il vous faudra peut-être un permis commercial valide pour chaque parc ou lieu historique national où vous faites affaire. Veuillez visiter notre page de permis commerciaux pour plus d’information.

Proposez-vous des expériences aux professionnels du voyage? Où puis-je trouver de l’inspiration et des idées pour inclure davantage des endroits administrés par Parcs Canada dans mes futurs itinéraires?

Oui, Parcs Canada offre des expériences variées d’un océan à l’autre! Veuillez visiter le site web de Parcs Canada pour découvrir des expériences qui pourraient être ajoutées à vos itinéraires. Des suggestions allant d’une expérience pratique de l’histoire, telle que le tir de canon, à de spectaculaires randonnées guidées sauront plaire à vos clients, qui vivront assurément des moments inoubliables durant leur visite à un parc national ou à un lieu historique national.

Vous pouvez également découvrir nos vidéos 360 et Street View pour Google Maps pour vous inspirer des 450 000 km2 de souvenirs!

Comment puis-je me tenir informé des mises à jour de l’état des endroits administrés par Parcs Canada (météo, fermeture de sentiers, etc.)?

Suivre les canaux de médias sociaux de Parcs Canada pour obtenir de l’information et des mises à jour sur l’état de tous les endroits administrés par Parcs Canada.

Où puis-je trouver des mises à jour sur les projets d’infrastructure et de construction dans les endroits administrés par Parcs Canada?

Pour veiller à ce que les visiteurs vivent les plus belles expériences possibles, Parcs Canada modernise des structures comme les sentiers, les terrains de camping, les centres d’accueil et les promenades dans nos endroits précieux de tout le pays. Quelques projets pourraient avoir une incidence temporaire sur vos clients. Pour des renseignements plus détaillés sur les projets ou sur leur incidence éventuelle sur vos clients, veuillez suivre la page Amélioration de l’infrastructure de lieux administrés par Parcs Canada. Veuillez donc vérifier souvent, car les renseignements sont régulièrement mis à jour.

Est-il possible d’acheter de la nourriture dans les endroits administrés par Parcs Canada?

Des fournisseurs indépendants proposent de la nourriture à acheter dans certains parcs nationaux et lieux historiques nationaux. Pour en savoir plus sur les offres de produits alimentaires, veuillez consulter le site Web du parc national ou du lieu historique national.

Réservations et locations

Est-ce que vous avez un service de réservation en ligne?

Parcs Canada a un service de réservation en ligne pour 38 parcs nationaux, aires marines nationales de conservation et lieux historiques nationaux à travers le Canada. Il vous permet de réserver à l’avance pour vos clients, un emplacement de camping avec services complets, un hébergement sous toit, une randonnée guidée, ou encore une expérience d’aventure en arrière-pays. Les voyagistes peuvent planifiez leurs expériences et faire partir leurs clients avec l’esprit tranquille dans leur endroit rêvé.

Le système de réservation offre diverses dates et heures d’ouverture des réservations pour différents endroits.

Les réservations pour des voyages entre mai 2021 et mars 2022 débuteront en avril, plutôt qu’en janvier. Ce délai supplémentaire vous permettra de tenir compte des dernières mesures reliées à la COVID-19 et contribuera à réduire le nombre de réservations qui pourraient devoir être annulées.

Avez-vous un système de réservation centralisé/connecté?

Pour l’instant, Parcs Canada n’a pas de système de réservation connecté.

Louez-vous du linge de maison et du matériel pour l’hébergement?

Divers endroits de Parcs Canada offrent du linge et/ou du matériel à louer auprès de fournisseurs tiers :

Veuillez communiquer avec le parc national ou le lieu historique national que vous comptez visiter ou l’équipe des professionnels du voyage à pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca pour vous renseigner sur la location de matériel.

Frais d’entrée et laissez-passer

Quelles possibilités d’entrée offrez-vous?

Parcs Canada offre diverses possibilités d’entrée.

Où puis-je trouver une liste de vos droits d’entrée actuels pour les voyagistes?

Pour une liste des droits d’entrée actuels, veuillez communiquer avec notre équipe de l'industrie du voyage à pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

Quand le laissez-passer de mon client expire-t-il?

Les heures d’expiration des laissez-passer quotidiens varient selon les endroits. Une liste des heures d’expiration des laissez-passer quotidiens de certains parcs nationaux est accessible sur notre site Web. Veuillez communiquer avec le parc national ou le lieu historique national que vous comptez visiter pour vous renseigner sur les heures d’expiration des laissez-passer du parc ou avec l’équipe des professionnels de voyage à pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

Offrez-vous un laissez-passer électronique?

Actuellement, Parcs Canada n’offre pas de laissez-passer électronique.

Disposez-vous d’un bureau des ventes commerciales centralisé?

Les cartes d’entrée Découverte peuvent être achetées par l’intermédiaire du bureau national de Parcs Canada et du bureau des ventes commerciales. Notre bureau de tours commerciaux et de groupe pour l’Ouest vend différents types de laissez-passer de parc national dans l’Ouest canadien, ainsi que des cartes d’entrée Découverte.
Pour acheter d’autres droits d’entrée pour les groupes commerciaux et droits d’entrée quotidiens pour les clients autonomes, veuillez communiquer directement avec les parcs nationaux, lieux historiques nationaux et aires marines nationale de conservation que vos clients souhaitent visiter.

Avez-vous des tarifs nets disponibles pour les professionnels de voyage?

L’Agence Parcs Canada est heureuse d’offrir les cartes d’entrée Découverte adulte, aîné et famille ou groupe pour vos clients autonomes (FIT) à un tarif net, sans minimum de commande requis. Procurez-vous une carte d’entrée Découverte aujourd’hui!

Offrez-vous des tarifs nets pour le camping et l’hébergement?

Parcs Canada n’offre pas de tarifs nets pour le camping et l’hébergement pour le moment.

L’entrée est-elle toujours gratuite pour les jeunes?

Le gouvernement du Canada est heureux de continuer à offrir aux jeunes de 17 ans et moins l’entrée gratuite à tous les endroits administrés par Parcs Canada.

En encourageant les jeunes à découvrir la nature et à se rapprocher de la nature et de l’histoire incroyables du Canada, nous pouvons aider à inspirer la prochaine génération de gardiens de ces lieux protégés.

L’entrée gratuite pour les jeunes s’applique uniquement aux endroits gérés par Parcs Canada. Elle ne s’applique pas aux parcs provinciaux, aux parcs territoriaux, aux parcs municipaux et privés, ni aux lieux historiques non gérés par Parcs Canada.

Quels sont les tarifs de 2022 pour l’industrie du voyage?

Parcs Canada accorde de l’importance à sa relation avec l’industrie du voyage. Nous voulons nous assurer que nos partenaires et intervenants de l’industrie touristique ont suffisamment de préavis au sujet des changements de prix pour leur planification d’affaires. Nous nous engageons à donner un préavis de 12 mois pour toute augmentation future de prix qui touche l’industrie du voyage. Pour demander la liste des droits d’entrée en vigueur, veuillez communiquer avec notre équipe responsable de l’industrie du voyage à pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

Pourquoi Parcs Canada exige-t-elle des droits d’entrée?

L’Agence Parcs Canada est financée par une combinaison des impôts des contribuables et de frais de service.

Les impôts des contribuables sont utilisés pour protéger notre patrimoine culturel et naturel au bénéfice de l’ensemble de la population canadienne. Les droits sont conservés à l’endroit où ils sont perçus et sont réinvestis dans les installations et les expériences dont profitent les visiteurs.

Les revenus provenant des droits perçus dans les parcs nationaux, les lieux historiques et les aires marines de conservation sont essentiels au fonctionnement de ces endroits et représentent environ 20 % du budget de fonctionnement de Parcs Canada. Ces droits sont réinvestis aux endroits où ils sont perçus pour soutenir les programmes, les services et les installations destinés aux visiteurs, en plus de faire participer les visiteurs à l’effort de conservation. Les droits d’entrée ne dépassent jamais les coûts de la prestation des services aux visiteurs; ils permettent uniquement de recouvrer les coûts, ce qui permet d’offrir une expérience abordable aux visiteurs.

Qu’est-ce que la carte d’entrée Découverte et comment fonctionne-t-elle?

Avec une carte d’entrée Découverte de Parcs Canada, vos clients peuvent visiter d’incroyables parcs nationaux, lieux historiques nationaux et aires marines nationales de conservation. La carte d’entrée Découverte donne accès à plus de 80 endroits administrés par Parcs Canada partout au pays qui, habituellement, exigent des droits d’entrée quotidiens. Elle procure également plusieurs avantages comme une entrée plus rapide, plus de commodités et des économies de coûts.

Pour combien de personnes la carte Découverte Famille/Groupe est-elle valable? Les cartes d’entrée Découverte sont-elles valables pour les groupes commerciaux?

La carte Découverte Famille/Groupe peut être utilisée pour un maximum de sept (7) personnes dans un véhicule et n’est pas transférable. Les cartes d’entrée Découverte sont un produit destiné aux voyageurs autonomes; elles ne sont pas valides pour les visiteurs qui voyagent avec un groupe commercial.

Les droits d’entrée pour les groupes commerciaux sont exigés pour une personne par jour.

Offrez-vous des tarifs pour les groupes commerciaux?

Des tarifs pour les groupes commerciaux sont offerts dans de nombreux parcs nationaux et lieux historiques nationaux. Pour en savoir plus sur les tarifs pour les groupes commerciaux, veuillez consulter le site Web du parc national ou du lieu historique national ou la page des droits d’entrée pour les voyagistes.


D’autres questions?

Si vous avez des questions auxquelles vous ne trouvez pas de réponse dans le présent document, n’hésitez pas à vous adresser à l’équipe de professionnels du voyage à pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.