Upcoming fee changes at Parks Canada

In 2019, Parks Canada conducted public and stakeholder consultations on fees. Based on the feedback received, Parks Canada will be making changes to some fees beginning January 2023. Learn more about these adjustments.

Parks Canada will also continue the cycle of adjusting fees every two years based on changes in the Consumer Price Index. The next fee adjustment as part of this cycle will take place on January 1, 2022. For a 2022 commercial fee list, please contact Parks Canada’s travel trade team at tourisme-tourism@pc.gc.ca.

The Discovery Pass is your clients’ gateway to Canada’s history, nature, and adventure from coast to coast to coast. Discover world-famous Banff and Jasper National Parks, or connect with the stories of Canada at national historic sites like the Fortress of Louisbourg and L’Anse-aux-Meadows. No matter where your clients’ adventures take them – 450 000 km2 of memories await!

Consider these benefits:

  • Admission to over 80 Parks Canada places
  • Faster entry for your clients (no waiting to pay admission fees)
  • Greater convenience when travelling to multiple Parks Canada locations (one pass gets you in!)

Purchase Adult, Senior, or Family/Group Discovery Passes for your FIT clients at net rates with no minimum order required. Discovery Passes are an FIT product and are not valid for visitors travelling as part of a commercial group.

Fees (Taxes included)
Pass Fee (Retail)
Family/Group (up to 7 people in a vehicle) $139.40
Youth Individual (0-17) FREE
Adult Individual (18-64) $69.19
Senior Individual (65+) $59.17

What is not included?

Regular fees still apply for other experiences and services, such as:

  • Camping and other accommodations;
  • Canadian Rockies Hot Springs;
  • Northern Park Backcountry Camping and Excursion Permit;
  • Reservation Fees;
  • Guided tours, hikes and programs not usually included with admission;
  • Some special event fees;
  • Firewood;
  • Backcountry overnight use.

Note: This is not an exhaustive list. Please verify with the location you will be visiting for more details or contact Parks Canada’s National Information Service at 1-888-773-8888 or information@pc.gc.ca.

This Parks Canada pass only applies to places managed by Parks Canada. It does not apply to provincial parks, territorial parks, municipal and private parks, nor to the many historic sites not managed by Parks Canada.


Contact us for net rates or to purchase passes for your clients

Phone
Toll-free: 1-844-365-2645
International: 1-647-438-5668
Phone line hours of operation: 10:00am to 6:00pm Eastern Time, Monday to Friday

Email: tourisme-tourism@pc.gc.ca

Fax: 1-819-420-9487

Changements de tarifs à venir à Parcs Canada

En 2019, Parcs Canada a mené des consultations sur les droits auprès du public et des parties prenantes. Les commentaires reçus ont servi de guide afin d’établir des rajustements de droits qui seront mis en œuvre à partir de janvier 2023. Apprenez-en plus au sujet de ces rajustements.

Parcs Canada poursuivra également le cycle de rajustement de droits à tous les deux ans en fonction des changements de l’Indice des prix à la consommation. Le prochain rajustement en fonction de l’inflation sera effectué le 1er janvier 2022. Pour obtenir la liste des droits commerciaux de 2022, veuillez communiquer avec l’équipe responsable de l’industrie du voyage au pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca.

La carte d’entrée Découverte est la porte d’accès de vos clients à l’histoire, à la nature et à l’aventure, d’un bout à l’autre du Canada. Découvrez les parcs Banff et Jasper, qui sont connus dans le monde entier, ou plongez dans les récits du Canada dans des lieux historiques nationaux comme la Forteresse de Louisbourg et L’Anse aux Meadows. Peu importe où les aventures de vos clients les amènent – 450 000 km2 de souvenirs les attendent!

Prenez en compte les avantages suivants :

  • Un accès à plus de 80 endroits de Parcs Canada
  • Une entrée plus rapide pour vos clients (pas d’attente pour payer les frais d’entrée)
  • Une option plus pratique pour se rendre à plusieurs emplacements de Parcs Canada (une seule carte pour entrer!)

Procurez-vous des cartes d’entrée Découverte pour les adultes, les aînés, les familles ou les groupes pour vos clients qui sont des voyageurs autonomes aux tarifs nets et sans commande minimum exigée. Les cartes d’entrée Découverte sont un produit destiné aux voyageurs autonomes; elles ne sont pas valides pour les visiteurs qui voyagent avec un groupe commercial.

Tarifs (Taxes incluses)
Carte d’entrée Tarif (au détail)
Famille ou groupe (jusqu’à 7 personnes à bord d’un véhicule) 139,40 $
Jeune individuel (0 à 17 ans) GRATUITE
Adulte individuel (18 à 64 ans) 69,19 $
Aîné individuel (65 ans et plus) 59,17 $

Qu’est-ce qui n’est pas inclus?

Les tarifs réguliers s’appliquent quand même pour d’autres expériences et services, comme :

  • Terrains de camping et autres services d’hébergement;
  • Sources thermales des Rocheuses canadiennes;
  • Permis pour le camping et les excursions dans l’arrière-pays des parcs du Nord;
  • Frais de réservation;
  • Visites guidées, randonnées et programmes qui ne sont pas normalement inclus avec l’entrée;
  • Certains événements spéciaux;
  • Bois de chauffage;
  • Nuitées dans l’arrière-pays.

Remarque : Cette liste n’est pas exhaustive. Veuillez vérifier auprès de l’endroit que vous désirez visiter pour obtenir plus de détails ou communiquer avec le Service national d’information de Parcs Canada au 1-888-773-8888 ou à information@pc.gc.ca.

Cette carte d’entrée de Parcs Canada s’applique uniquement aux endroits gérés par Parcs Canada. Elle ne s’applique pas aux parcs provinciaux, aux parcs territoriaux, aux parcs municipaux et privés, ni aux nombreux lieux historiques qui ne sont pas gérés par Parcs Canada.


Communiquer avec nous pour connaître les tarifs nets ou pour vous procurer des cartes d’entrée pour vos clients

Téléphone
Numéro sans frais : 1-844-365-2645
Numéro international : 1-647-438-5668
Heures de service de notre ligne : de 10 h à 18 h, heure de l’Est, du lundi au vendredi

Courriel : pc.tourisme-tourism.pc@canada.ca

Télécopieur : 1-819-420-9487