Parks Canada is monitoring the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) situation closely and will communicate regularly. Please visit Parks Canada's COVID-19 information page and social media channels frequently for information and updates.


Last updated: 5:00 PM EST on June 17, 2020


Resumption of Services and Access

Are all of the day use visitor facilities open at all Parks Canada places?

Parks Canada operates a wide variety of federal protected places across Canada and preparations may take more time at some locations. There may also be different measures in place for limiting the spread of COVID-19 in different jurisdictions. This means that visitor access, services, and opening dates may vary across the country.

Visitors should not expect the kind of experience that they have had in the past. Parks Canada is adapting to the COVID-19 situation and visitor access and services will be limited.

The Parks Canada website provides detailed information on what locations are open, what visitors can expect, how to prepare for their visit and what services may be available. Visitors are asked to plan ahead by checking the website before they travel.

Are trails at Parks Canada places open?

Visitors are permitted to access some trails, day use areas, and green spaces. Those who choose to access open trails must obey all signage and closures. They must follow the advice of public health experts on things like hand hygiene and physical distancing. They must also be conservative in their choices to avoid injury and minimize any need for emergency response. They must leave no trace and remove their garbage.

Visitors should not expect the kind of experience that they have had in the past. Parks Canada is adapting to the COVID-19 situation and visitor access and services will be limited.

Some trails at Parks Canada locations will remain closed for public safety, for the protection of ecological or cultural resources, because of human-wildlife interaction concerns, or limited search and rescue capacity.

Are lockage and mooring on heritage waterways available?

As of June 1, 2020, recreational boating and water access is allowed at some locations. This includes lockage, docks, mooring and boat launches.

The Parks Canada website provides information on what locations are open, what visitors can expect, how to prepare for a visit and what services may be available. Visitors are asked to plan ahead by checking the website before they travel.

Visitors should not expect the kind of experience that they have had in the past. Parks Canada is adapting to the COVID-19 situation and visitor access and services will be limited.

Did national marine conservation areas also resume operations on June 1?

The resumption of operations in national marine conservation areas may take more time in order to respect the various jurisdictions and regulations that apply to these protected areas.

Did national historic sites open on June 1?

Some national historic sites with grounds, trails and gardens which allow for physical distancing, opened to the public on June 1, 2020. However, heritage buildings will remain closed and many visitor centres will be closed or partially closed until further notice.

The Parks Canada website provides detailed information on what locations are open, what visitors can expect, how to prepare for a visit and what services may be available. Visitors are asked to plan ahead by checking the website before they visit a national historic site.

Is fishing now permitted in national parks?

Recreational fishing may be allowed at some Parks Canada places. Please call ahead to ensure fishing permits are available and or can be validated.

The Parks Canada website provides detailed information on what locations are open, what visitors can expect, how to prepare for a visit and what services may be available. Visitors are asked to plan ahead by checking the website before they travel.

Camping

Is Parks Canada opening all campgrounds in all national parks?

The health and safety of Canadians, visitors, and employees is of the utmost importance to Parks Canada. The Agency is following the advice of public health experts and is implementing measures to support Canada’s efforts to limit the spread of COVID-19.

Parks Canada will begin to gradually offer camping services at some national parks across the country starting on June 22, 2020, and will assess opening additional campgrounds as the summer progresses. Depending on local circumstances, it is possible that some campgrounds will remain closed for the season.

Visitors should not expect the kind of experience that they have had in the past. Parks Canada’s network of protected places is large and diverse. Visitor access, services, and opening dates for camping will vary across the country depending on local circumstances.

Will roofed accommodations such as oTENTiks, yurts and rustic cabins open?

Roofed accommodations will only become available at select locations later in the season.

Will backcountry camping open?

Some back country camping will gradually resume beginning on June 22.

Will I be able to camp without a reservation?

Visitors will need to have a reservation to camp at a Parks Canada place. Initially, camping will be available only to visitors with existing reservations. Parks Canada will gradually begin to accept new online reservations for some campgrounds in the coming weeks.

Will Parks Canada be honouring out of province camping reservations?

Once camping resumes, Parks Canada will honour out of province/territory camping reservations. However, visitors must follow local and provincial or territorial travel restrictions, including requirements for self-isolation. Visitors must be aware of any travel restrictions or requirements and plan well in advance.

Due to the nature of shared and common spaces at Parks Canada campgrounds, visitors must complete any requirements for self-isolation before arriving to camp at a Parks Canada place. It is not possible to complete self-isolation periods at Parks Canada campgrounds.

The demand from Canadians to go camping is high this summer. Parks Canada encourages campers who do not think they will be using their reservation to cancel early so that others can benefit. Visitors who made reservations prior to Parks Canada’s suspension of visitor services in March will get a full refund of all associated fees should they be cancelled.

Will reservations held by international visitors be honoured?

Given limitations on international travel, all existing reservations from international visitors (including visitors from the United States of America) arriving up to and including August 7, 2020, will be automatically cancelled and refunded in full.

If a quarantine or self-isolation period is required for people entering a province, will I be able to quarantine or self-isolate at a Parks Canada campground?

Visitors must follow local and provincial or territorial travel restrictions, including provincial/territorial requirements for self-isolation. Visitors to Parks Canada places must be aware of any travel restrictions or requirements and plan well in advance.

Due to the nature of shared and common spaces at Parks Canada campgrounds, visitors must complete any provincial or territorial requirements for self-isolation before arriving to camp at a Parks Canada place. It is not possible to complete self-isolation periods at Parks Canada campgrounds.

If I decide not to travel and cancel my campsite reservation, will I be charged a cancellation fee?

Visitors who made reservations prior to Parks Canada’s suspension of visitor services in March will get a full refund of all associated fees should they cancel.

Any new reservations made once the Parks Canada Reservation Service relaunches in the coming weeks are subject to the standard reservation, change and cancellation fees.

Will Parks Canada be accepting reservations once the campgrounds open?

Initially, camping will be limited to visitors with existing reservations. Parks Canada will make online reservations available for some campgrounds starting in the coming weeks. Visit our website regularly for more information.

Will there be any group or interpretation activities taking place at campgrounds?

At this time, Parks Canada will not be offering interpretation programming, events or group activities in campgrounds. Communal facilities such as amphitheaters and fire circles will remain closed until further notice. Parks Canada will continuously assess its offer to visitors during the operating season and may make adjustments or add services should local circumstances permit.

Health and Safety

What precautions will be put in place at Parks Canada places to ensure the health and safety of visitors?

The health and safety of visitors, employees, and all Canadians is of the utmost importance. Parks Canada will be following the advice of public health experts and implementing measures for cleaning, hygiene, and physical distancing at all places open for visitation.

Cleaning frequency will be increased and the recommended number of people permitted in a facility at the same time will be limited. Visitors will notice new signage reminding them of physical distancing recommendations and other health and safety protocols, including waiting outside facilities.

Only those places where measures can be implemented to minimize healthy and safety risks will be open to the public. Some facilities and services will remain closed.

Fees and reservations

Will Parks Canada be charging entrance fees at this time?

Yes, Parks Canada will be charging entrance fees.

The Agency is working to ensure that measures are in place to safely collect fees and protect the health of employees and visitors. Canadians are encouraged to plan ahead before they visit and check with the Parks Canada website for more information.

Parks Canada may not be charging fees at some places where fee collection cannot be done while ensuring the safety of visitors and Parks Canada team members. Fees may not be collected at some places where there is a limited visitor offer and at many national historic sites where only the grounds or gardens are open.

Will people be refunded for canceled reservations or activities?

All existing reservations for dates between now and June 21, 2020, will be cancelled and refunded in full. You do not need to cancel your reservation. Your refund will happen automatically.

If you have a reservation after June 21, 2020, you do not need to cancel this reservation. You are encouraged to check back closer to your arrival regarding cancellations.

Please note that an announcement regarding camping, group activities, and public events at Parks Canada places will be made at a later date. Please visit pc.gc.ca frequently for information and updates.

Will Parks Canada continue to take reservations for the summer and autumn?

Parks Canada will cease taking new reservations for camping, accommodation and activities until June 21, 2020, while we assess whether and how these services may be provided. All reservations up to June 21, 2020, will be cancelled and fully refunded without cancellation fees.

Will people be refunded for passes?

For current pass holders, Parks Canada will automatically extend the end date of Discovery Passes for the full duration of the suspension period.

For visitors who hold a Discovery Pass which was valid in March 2020, Parks Canada will automatically extend the end date of these Discovery Passes by 4 months. This covers the three-month suspension of visitor services, plus the gradual resumption of visitor services during the month of June.

For example, a Discovery Pass that would have originally expired March 2020 will now expire July 2020. Similarly, a Discovery Pass that would have expired September 2020 will now expire January 2021.

I already own a pass. Should I request a refund?

Parks Canada will extend the validity of all current passes for a period equivalent to the full duration of the temporary suspension of visitor services. For visitors who hold a Discovery Pass which was valid in March 2020, Parks Canada will automatically extend the end date of these Discovery Passes by 4 months. This covers the three-month suspension of visitor services, plus the gradual resumption of visitor services during the month of June.

Current pass holders do not need to take any additional action.

Can I currently buy an annual pass?

Management plans

All Parks Canada consultations and formal engagement on management plans are suspended until further notice.

The health and safety of Canadians, visitors, and Parks Canada team members is of the utmost importance to the Agency. Parks Canada is following the advice of public health experts and implementing measures to support Canada’s efforts to limit the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) and reduce risks to employees and visitors.

As a result, Parks Canada has also suspended all public consultations and formal engagement with stakeholders and Indigenous peoples on management plans until further notice.

Management plans are developed through consultation and input from various people and organizations, including Indigenous peoples, local and regional residents, visitors, and the public.

The Agency is currently focusing its efforts on critical operations. There is, therefore, limited capacity to undertake full and meaningful management planning consultations at this time. Parks Canada also recognizes that the focus of the Canadian public, Indigenous partners and our stakeholders is on public health and safety and the economy.

Parks Canada is committed to resuming all management planning activities, including public consultations and formal engagement with stakeholders and Indigenous peoples, once operations return to normal and capacity allows.

Parcs Canada surveille de près la situation du nouveau coronavirus (COVID-19) et communiquera des informations régulièrement. Veuillez consulter le site COVID-19 et les canaux des médias sociaux de Parcs Canada régulièrement pour obtenir des renseignements et des mises à jour.


Dernière mise à jour: 5 h HNE le 17 juin 2020


Reprise des service et de l'accès

Est-ce que toutes les installations de fréquentation diurne de Parcs Canada sont maintenant ouvertes?

Parcs Canada gère un grand éventail de sites protégés fédéraux d’un bout à l’autre du pays et les préparatifs peuvent être plus long dans certains endroits. Des mesures différentes peuvent aussi être en place pour limiter la propagation de la COVID-19 selon la province ou le territoire. Cela signifie que l’accès et les services aux visiteurs ainsi que les dates d’ouverture peuvent varier d’un endroit à l’autre.

Les visiteurs ne doivent pas s’attendre à vivre le même genre d’expérience que par le passé. Parcs Canada s’adapte à la situation causée par la COVID-19, et l’accès des visiteurs de même que les services qui leur sont offerts seront limités.

Le site Web de Parcs Canada contient fournit des renseignements détaillés sur les emplacements ouverts, sur ce à quoi les visiteurs peuvent s’attendre, sur la façon de préparer une visite et sur les services offerts. Les visiteurs sont priés de se préparer en consultant le site Web avant leur déplacement.

Les sentiers sont-ils ouverts dans les sites de Parcs Canada?

Les visiteurs sont autorisés à accéder à certains sentiers, aires de fréquentation diurne et espaces verts. Ceux qui choisissent d’emprunter les sentiers ouverts doivent respecter tous les panneaux de signalisation et toutes les fermetures. Ils doivent suivre les conseils des experts de la santé publique, notamment en matière d’hygiène des mains et de distanciation physique. Ils doivent aussi se montrer prudents dans leurs choix afin d’éviter les blessures et de réduire au minimum la nécessité d’une intervention d’urgence. De plus, ils ne doivent laisser aucune trace de leur passage et doivent ramasser leurs déchets.

Les visiteurs ne doivent pas s’attendre à vivre le genre d’expériences qu’ils ont connues par le passé. Parcs Canada s’adapte à la situation de la COVID-19, et l’accès des visiteurs de même que les services qui leur sont offerts seront limités.

Certains sentiers des sites de Parcs Canada resteront fermés pour des raisons de sécurité publique, pour la protection de ressources écologiques ou culturelles, à cause de préoccupations liées aux interactions entre les humains et la faune ou en raison des capacités de recherche et sauvetage limitées.

Les postes d’éclusage et d’amarrage sur les voies navigables patrimoniales sont-ils disponibles?

Depuis le 1er juin 2020, la navigation de plaisance et l’accès à l’eau sont autorisés à certains endroits. Cela comprend l’éclusage, les quais, l’amarrage et la mise à l’eau des bateaux.

Le site Web de Parcs Canada fournit des renseignements sur les emplacements ouverts, sur ce à quoi les visiteurs peuvent s’attendre, sur la façon de préparer leur visite et sur les services offerts. Les visiteurs sont priés de se préparer en consultant le site Web avant leur déplacement.

Les visiteurs ne doivent pas s’attendre à vivre le genre d’expériences qu’ils ont connues par le passé. Parcs Canada s’adapte à la situation de la COVID-19, et l’accès des visiteurs de même que les services qui leur sont offerts seront limités.

Les aires marines nationales de conservation ont-elles également repris leurs activités le 1er juin?

La reprise des activités dans les aires marines nationales de conservation pourrait prendre plus de temps afin de respecter les différentes juridictions et réglementations qui s’appliquent à ces aires protégées.

Est-ce que les lieux historiques nationaux ont ouvert le 1er juin?

Certains lieux historiques nationaux dont les terrains, les sentiers et les jardins permettent la distanciation physique ont ouvert au public le 1er juin 2020. Toutefois, les édifices patrimoniaux demeureront fermés et plusieurs centres d’accueil seront fermés ou partiellement fermés jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

Le site Web de Parcs Canada fournit des renseignements sur les emplacements ouverts, sur ce à quoi les visiteurs peuvent s’attendre, sur la façon de préparer leur visite et sur les services offerts. Les visiteurs sont priés de se préparer en consultant le site Web avant leur visite à un lieu historique national.

La pêche est-elle maintenant autorisée dans les parcs nationaux?

La pêche récréative peut être autorisée dans certains lieux de Parcs Canada. Veuillez appeler à l’avance pour vérifier que les permis de pêche sont disponibles ou peuvent être validés.

Le site Web de Parcs Canada fournit des renseignements détaillés sur les emplacements ouverts, sur ce à quoi les visiteurs peuvent s’attendre, sur la façon de préparer leur visite et sur les services offerts. Les visiteurs sont priés de se préparer en consultant le site Web avant leur déplacement.

Camping

L’Agence Parcs Canada ouvre-t-elle tous les terrains de camping dans tous les parcs nationaux?

La santé et la sécurité des Canadiennes et Canadiens, des visiteurs et des employés sont de la plus haute importance pour Parcs Canada. L’Agence suit les conseils des experts en santé publique et met en place des mesures visant à soutenir les efforts du Canada pour limiter la propagation de la COVID-19.

Parcs Canada commencera à offrir progressivement des services de camping dans un certain nombre de parcs nationaux du pays à partir du 22 juin 2020, et évaluera l’ouverture de terrains de campings supplémentaires au fur et à mesure que l’été avance.

Les visiteurs ne doivent pas s’attendre à vivre le même genre d’expérience que par le passé. Le réseau de sites protégés de Parcs Canada est vaste et diversifié. L’accès des visiteurs, les services et les dates d’ouverture du camping varieront d’un bout à l’autre du pays en fonction des circonstances locales.

Les habitations à toiture fixe comme les tentes oTENTik, les yourtes et les chalets de type rustique seront-ils ouverts?

Les habitations à toiture fixe ne seront disponibles que plus tard dans la saison dans certains endroits.

Le camping dans l’arrière-pays sera-t-il ouvert?

Certaines aires de camping dans l’arrière-pays seront rouvertes progressivement à partir du 22 juin.

Est-ce que je pourrai faire du camping sans réservation?

Les visiteurs doivent avoir une réservation pour pouvoir faire du camping dans un site de Parcs Canada. Dans un premier temps, le camping ne sera accessible qu’aux visiteurs ayant déjà une réservation. Au cours des prochaines semaines, Parcs Canada commencera progressivement à accepter de nouvelles réservations en ligne pour certains terrains de camping.

Est-ce que Parcs Canada maintiendra les réservations de camping hors province?

Lorsque le camping reprendra, Parcs Canada maintiendra les réservations de camping hors province ou territoire. Les visiteurs doivent toutefois respecter les restrictions de voyage locales et provinciales ou territoriales, y compris les exigences en matière d’isolement. Les visiteurs doivent connaître les restrictions ou exigences en matière de voyage et planifier bien à l’avance.

En raison de la nature des espaces partagés et communs des terrains de camping de Parcs Canada, les visiteurs doivent respecter toutes les exigences en matière d’isolement avant d’arriver dans un lieu de camping de Parcs Canada. Il n’est pas possible de respecter les périodes d’isolement dans les terrains de camping de Parcs Canada.

La demande des Canadiennes et Canadiens en matière de camping est élevée cet été. Parcs Canada encourage les campeurs qui ne pensent pas utiliser leur réservation à l’annuler sans tarder afin que d’autres puissent en profiter. Les visiteurs qui ont fait des réservations avant la suspension des services aux visiteurs par Parcs Canada en mars dernier recevront le remboursement intégral de tous les frais associés en cas d’annulation.

Les réservations faites par des visiteurs internationaux seront-elles maintenues?

Compte tenu des restrictions imposées aux voyages internationaux, toutes les réservations existantes des visiteurs internationaux (y compris les visiteurs des États-Unis), qui doivent arriver d’ici le 7 août 2020 inclusivement, seront automatiquement annulées et remboursées intégralement.

Si une quarantaine ou une période d’isolement est imposée aux personnes qui entrent dans une province, est-ce que je pourrai respecter la quarantaine ou la période d’isolement dans un terrain de camping de Parcs Canada?

Les visiteurs doivent respecter les restrictions de voyage locales et provinciales ou territoriales, y compris les exigences en matière d’isolement. Les visiteurs des lieux de Parcs Canada doivent connaître les restrictions ou exigences en matière de voyage et planifier bien à l’avance.

En raison de la nature des espaces partagés et communs des terrains de camping de Parcs Canada, les visiteurs doivent respecter toutes les exigences provinciales ou territoriales en matière d’isolement avant d’arriver dans un terrain de camping de Parcs Canada. Il n’est pas possible de respecter les périodes d’isolement dans les terrains de camping de Parcs Canada.

Si je décide de ne pas voyager et d’annuler ma réservation d’un emplacement de camping, est-ce que je devrai payer des frais d’annulation?

Les visiteurs qui ont fait des réservations avant la suspension des services aux visiteurs par Parcs Canada en mars dernier recevront le remboursement intégral de tous les frais associés en cas d’annulation.

Toute nouvelle réservation effectuée après la relance du service de réservation de Parcs Canada dans les semaines à venir est soumise aux frais habituels de réservation, de modification et d’annulation.

L’Agence Parcs Canada acceptera-t-elle des réservations une fois que les terrains de camping seront ouverts?

Dans un premier temps, le camping sera limité aux visiteurs ayant déjà une réservation. Parcs Canada offrira la possibilité de réserver en ligne pour certains terrains de camping dans les prochaines semaines. Consultez notre site web régulièrement pour en savoir plus.

Des activités de groupe ou d’interprétation auront-elles lieu dans les terrains de camping?

Pour l’instant, Parcs Canada n’offrira pas de programmes d’interprétation, d’événements ou d’activités de groupe dans les terrains de camping. Les installations communes, telles que les amphithéâtres et les feux de camp en cercle, resteront fermées jusqu’à nouvel ordre. Parcs Canada évaluera en permanence son offre aux visiteurs pendant la saison d’exploitation et pourrait apporter des ajustements ou ajouter des services si les circonstances locales le permettent.

Santé et sécurité

Quelles précautions l’Agence Parcs Canada prendra-t-elle dans ses sites pour assurer la santé et la sécurité des visiteurs?

La santé et la sécurité des visiteurs, des employés et de tous les Canadiens et toutes les Canadiennes sont de la plus haute importance. Parcs Canada suivra les conseils des experts de santé publique et mettra en place des mesures de nettoyage, d’hygiène et de distanciation physique dans tous les lieux ouverts aux visiteurs.

La fréquence des nettoyages sera accrue et le nombre recommandé de personnes autorisées dans une installation en même temps sera limité. Les visiteurs remarqueront de nouveaux panneaux de signalisation leur rappelant les recommandations en matière de distanciation physique et d’autres protocoles recommandés en matière de santé et de sécurité, y compris l’attente à l’extérieur des installations.

Seuls les lieux où des mesures peuvent être mises en œuvre pour minimiser les risques pour la santé et la sécurité seront ouverts au public. Certaines installations et certains services demeureront fermés.

Droits et réservations

L’Agence Parcs Canada exigera-t-elle des droits d’entrée dans la situation actuelle?

Oui, Parcs Canada chargera des droits d’entrée.

Parcs Canada travaille à s’assurer que des mesures sont en place pour percevoir les frais de façon sécuritaire et protéger la santé des employés et des visiteurs. Les Canadiens et Canadiennes sont encouragés à planifier à l’avance et à consulter le site Web de Parcs Canada pour obtenir plus d’information.

Parcs Canada n’exigera peut-être pas de droits à certains endroits où la perception des droits ne peut être faite tout en assurant la sécurité des visiteurs et des membres de l’équipe Parcs Canada. Les droits ne seront peut-être pas perçus à certains endroits où l’offre de visite est limitée et à plusieurs lieux historiques nationaux où seulement les terrains et les jardins sont ouverts.

Les personnes qui annulent des réservations ou des activités seront-elles remboursées?

Les réservations déjà prises d’ici au 21 juin 2020 seront annulées et remboursées intégralement. Vous n’avez pas besoin d’annuler votre réservation. Vous serez remboursé automatiquement.

Si vous avez une réservation après le 21 juin 2020, vous n’avez pas à l’annuler. Nous vous encourageons à vérifier à l’approche de votre date d’arrivée s’il a eu des annulations.

Veuillez noter qu’une annonce concernant le camping, les activités de groupe et les événements publics dans les sites de Parcs Canada sera faite ultérieurement. Veuillez consulter fréquemment le site pc.gc.ca pour plus d’information et des mises à jour à ce sujet.

L’Agence Parcs Canada continuera-t-elle à prendre des réservations pour l’été et l’automne?

Parcs Canada cessera de prendre de nouvelles réservations pour le camping, l’hébergement et les activités jusqu’au 21 juin 2020, pendant qu’on évaluera si et comment ces services peuvent être assurés. Toutes les réservations jusqu’au 21 juin seront annulées et entièrement remboursées sans frais.

Est-ce que les gens seront remboursés pour leurs laissez-passer?

Pour les détenteurs actuels de laissez-passer, Parcs Canada prolongera automatiquement la date d’expiration des cartes d’entrée Découverte pour toute la durée de la période de suspension.

Pour les détenteurs d’une carte d’entrée Découverte qui était valide en mars 2020, Parcs Canada prolongera automatiquement la date d’expiration de ces laissez-passer de quatre mois. Cette période couvre les trois mois de la suspension des services aux visiteurs ainsi que la reprise progressive des services aux visiteurs pendant le mois de juin.

Par exemple, une carte d’entrée Découverte dont la date d’expiration était mars 2020 sera maintenant échue en juillet 2020. De la même façon, une carte d’entrée Découverte qui aurait expirée en septembre 2020 sera maintenant échue en janvier 2021.

Je possède actuellement un laissez-passer. Dois-je demander un remboursement?

Parcs Canada prolongera la validité de tous les laissez-passer actuels pour une période équivalant à la durée totale de la suspension temporaire des services aux visiteurs. Pour les détenteurs d’une carte d’entrée Découverte qui était valide en mars 2020, Parcs Canada prolongera automatiquement la date d’expiration de ces laissez-passer de quatre mois. Cette période couvre les trois mois de la suspension des services aux visiteurs ainsi que la reprise progressive des services aux visiteurs pendant le mois de juin.

Les détenteurs de laissez-passer actuels n’ont pas besoin de prendre des mesures supplémentaires.

Puis-je acheter un laissez-passer annuel en ce moment?

Plans directeurs

Toutes les consultations et tous les processus de mobilisation officiels de Parcs Canada concernant les plans directeurs sont suspendus jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

La santé et la sécurité des Canadiens et Canadiennes, des visiteurs et des membres de l’équipe Parcs Canada est d’une importance primordiale pour l’Agence. Parcs Canada suit les conseils des experts en santé publique et met en place des mesures pour appuyer les efforts du Canada visant à limiter la propagation de la COVID-19 et réduire les risques pour les visiteurs et les employés.

Par conséquent, Parcs Canada a également suspendu toutes les consultations publiques ainsi que tous les processus de mobilisation officiels des intervenants et des peuples autochtones concernant les plans directeurs jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

Les plans directeurs sont élaborés au moyen de consultations et selon les rétroactions de diverses personnes et organisations, notamment les peuples autochtones, les résidents locaux et régionaux, les visiteurs et le public.

L’Agence concentre actuellement ses efforts sur les activités clés. Les moyens pour entreprendre des consultations approfondies et utiles sur l’élaboration des plans directeurs sont donc limités en ce moment. Parcs Canada reconnaît aussi que l’attention du public canadien, des partenaires autochtones et des intervenants porte actuellement sur la santé et la sécurité publiques ainsi que sur l’économie.

L’Agence Parcs Canada est déterminée à reprendre toutes les activités d’élaboration des plans directeurs, notamment les consultations publiques et les processus de mobilisation avec les intervenants et les peuples autochtones, une fois que les activités seront de retour à la normale et que les moyens le permettront.