Whether it’s a trail past majestic waterfalls, a trek to the end of the world or a complete circuit around a nearly deserted island, there is bound to be a hiking trail you like in Quebec. Get the most from the wild when you download the Parks Canada App with all-new trail maps to use offline and insider hiking tips.

Les Cascades

La Mauricie National Park
Length: 2km
Time: 1 hour
Level of difficulty: Easy

This short loop goes through a maple forest and along a pretty stream that leads you to one of the park’s iconic sites: the majestic waterfalls. It’s the ideal spot to take a break and cool off. If you would like to hike further, follow the intermediate Les Falaises loop (4.3km) and climb to lookouts above the rocky cliffs to enjoy superb views of Wapizagonke Lake.

Mont-Saint-Alban

Forillon National Park
Length: 7.8km (loop) or 3.6km (round trip to the observation tower)
Time: 3 - 4 hours (loop) or 2 hours (round trip to the observation tower)
Level of difficulty: Moderate

Sure to be your favourite! Starting from Cap-Bon-Ami, you will find the first kilometre steep going, but you will be wowed by the stunning vistas awaiting you at various points along this boreal forest trail! Once you’ve reached the observation tower, at an altitude of 283 m, you will be awe-struck by the exceptional beauty of the sea and cliffs below and the forest stretching away into the distance. On a clear day, you can even see Percé Rock!

L’Anse des Érosions Trail

Mingan Archipelago National Park Reserve
Length: 0.6km (one-way)
Time: 15 minutes
Level of difficulty: Easy

Île Quarry is an island with a thousand and one things to discover. The boardwalks laid out all over the island take you past former sea cliffs and through forests, peat bogs and barrens. A number of splendid monoliths await you at Anse des Érosions on the south side of the island. For the more adventurous, experience Nature's grandeur while hiking along the shoreline around the island's perimeter, on the Le Petit Percé Trail (3.8km).

Canal Path

Lachine Canal National Historic Site
Length: 13.5km
Time: Depends on the section chosen
Level of difficulty: Easy

Classified as one of the most beautiful urban cycling paths in the world, this cycling path is bordered by green spaces, skyscrapers and centuries-old buildings. Walkers are also welcome and can follow a trail reserved exclusively for them along certain sections of the canal. Take a break at the famous Atwater Market to stock up on a wide range of delicious foods for a picnic! Enjoy the many rest areas located along the canal.

A forest trail leading along the Saint-Maurice River.

Nature Trail

Forges du Saint-Maurice National Historic Site
Length: 2km
Time: 30 minutes
Level of difficulty: Easy

While visiting the Forges, take advantage of the nature trail bordering the banks of the scenic St. Maurice River. Vegetation along the trail is luxuriant but through the occasional openings, visitors can get a glimpse of the beautiful panoramas offered by the St. Maurice River. If hiking builds up your appetite, stop and have a picnic at one of the many tables or in one of the many grassy areas.

Une promenade le long de majestueuses cascades, une virée au bout du monde ou le tour complet d’une île quasi déserte, il y a assurément une randonnée pour vous au Québec. Téléchargez l’application de Parcs Canada et profitez au maximum de votre expérience grâce aux cartes de sentiers utilisables hors ligne et aux précieux conseils sur la randonnée.

Les Cascades

Parc national de la Mauricie
Distance : 2 km
Durée : 1 heure
Degré de difficulté : facile

Cette courte boucle traverse une érablière et longe un joli ruisseau vous menant à un des lieux emblématiques du parc : les majestueuses cascades. C’est l’endroit idéal pour faire une pause et vous rafraîchir. Vous en voulez plus? Empruntez la boucle intermédiaire Les Falaises (4,3 km) et accédez aux belvédères en haut des parois rocheuses pour profiter de superbes vues sur le lac Wapizagonke.

Mont-Saint-Alban

Parc national Forillon
Distance : 7,8 km (boucle) ou 3,6 km (aller-retour à la tour d’observation)
Durée : 3 à 4 heures (boucle) ou 2 heures (aller-retour à la tour d’observation)
Degré de difficulté : intermédiaire

Coup de cœur assuré! Point de départ : Cap-Bon-Ami. Vous trouverez le premier kilomètre passablement ardu en raison de la forte inclinaison mais les points d’observation qu'offre ce sentier vous feront oublier la montée! Au sommet de la tour d'observation, située à 283 mètres d'altitude, vous serez émerveillé par le panorama à 360 degrés : la mer, les falaises et la forêt à perte de vue. Par temps clair, on peut même y apercevoir le rocher Percé!

Sentier de l’Anse des Érosions

Réserve de parc national de l’Archipel-de-Mingan
Distance : 0,6 km (aller)
Durée : 15 minutes
Degré de difficulté : facile

L'île Quarry est une île aux mille et une découvertes. Des trottoirs de bois parcourent la forêt, les falaises, les landes et les tourbières. Traversez l’île sur un de ces courts trottoirs de bois et accédez aux superbes monolithes de l'Anse des Érosions. Pour les plus aventureux, revenez en longeant le littoral sur le sentier du Petit Percé (3,8 km).

Piste du canal

Lieu historique national du Canal-de-Lachine
Distance : 13,5 km
Durée : dépend de la section choisie
Degré de difficulté : facile

Ponctuée d’espaces verts, de gratte-ciel et de bâtiments centenaires, cette piste cyclable est classée parmi les plus beaux circuits urbains au monde. Les marcheurs sont aussi les bienvenus et un sentier réservé à leur usage exclusif longe le canal sur certaines sections. Faites une pause au célèbre marché Atwater pour faire le plein de délicieux produits en vue d’un pique-nique! Profitez d’une des nombreuses aires de détente le long du canal.

Un sentier forestier menant en bordure de la rivière Saint-Maurice.

Le circuit extérieur

Lieu historique national des Forges-du-Saint-Maurice
Distance : 2 km
Durée : 30 minutes
Degré de difficulté : facile

Profitez de votre visite aux Forges pour emprunter le sentier qui longe la superbe rivière Saint-Maurice. La végétation est luxuriante mais elle laisse aussi apercevoir à certains endroits de beaux points de vue sur la rivière. La promenade vous creuse l'appétit? Arrêtez-vous pour pique-niquer, plusieurs tables sont à votre disposition ou profitez tout simplement des grands espaces verts pour vous asseoir dans l’herbe.