Location: Forillon National Park
Distance: Roundtrip: 80 km

Find out what makes Forillon so special on this 7-day itinerary. Enjoy panoramic views of sea amongst cliffs, go whale watching, and explore what lies beneath the waves. Follow the trail that leads to the famous land’s end, and take time for history: discover a coastal battery and dive into the golden era of the codfish industry.


A group of visitors at top of the Mont-Saint-Alban lookout tower.

Day 1


Location: Forillon
Distance: 40 km from Gaspé

Get an up-close look at the incredible sights of the sea, pebbled beaches and cliffs, where seals, seabirds and whales are the main attraction!

Visit Cap-Bon-Ami, it’s simply magnificent! Listen and you’ll hear thousands of seabirds nesting in the cliffs. Watch as they dive into the water for food. Want a panoramic view from above? Climb to the top of the Mont-Saint-Alban lookout tower to admire the sea, the cliffs and the forest as far as the eye can see.


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Des-Rosiers campground


Two cyclists with children's trailers on the Du Banc trail.

Day 2


Location: Forillon

Find the park’s best-kept secret on the Les Crêtes trail: a panorama of the vast and beautiful Appalachian wilderness, the gulf and the splendid Gaspé Bay. Take a walk in the forest to discover a magnificent waterfall. Round out the day along the seashore on the new Du Banc trail. Enjoy the view of the majestic cliffs and take a break at the picnic area.


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Des-Rosiers campground


A young girl in a boat at Grande-Grave site.

Day 3


Location: Forillon

Embark on a whale-watching tour. Feel the anticipation as you eagerly await for a whale’s back to breach the surface. Then join the excitement of hearing its powerful blow! Have a picnic at the enchanting Grande-Grave and take a tour of the Les Parages trail. Visit Hyman & Sons General Store and the Dolbel-Roberts House–testaments to the golden era of the codfish industry and the peninsula’s cultural diversity. Take a detour to visit the little yellow house of the Blanchette family, fishermanfarmers of the early 20th century.


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Petit-Gaspé campground


A whale’s tail with the cliffs of Cap-Gaspé in the background.

Day 4


Location: Forillon

Follow the bay, on foot or by bike, along Les Graves trail. Keep an eye on the sea and you might spot whales and seals. At Cap-Gaspé, near the lighthouse, don’t miss the last section of the trail that winds down the cliff and leads to the famous land’s end. Back at the campsite, take some time to watch the seals from the lookout.


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Petit-Gaspé campground


A family is fishing from the Grande-Grave wharf.

Day 5


Location: Forillon

Explore the magnificent ocean floor while scuba diving or snorkeling at Petit-Gaspé beach. You’ll be fascinated by the kelp, crabs, sea urchins and starfish. Visit the tidal pools to discover the abundance of life at low tide. Fish from the Grande-Grave wharf and you may catch some mackerel for dinner!


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Petit-Gaspé campground


A family and a guide observe the aquatic fauna of the tidal pools at Petit-Gaspé beach.

Day 6


Location: Forillon

Explore Gaspé Bay by kayak. Watch the seals, enjoy the sunset or sail to the mouth of the bay by the foot of the cliffs. Like to bike? Go for a ride on the many multi-use trails. Keep an eye out—moose, porcupines and black bears also roam the trails! Stop for a bite to eat at one of the picnic areas along Le Portage and La Vallée trails.


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Petit-Gaspé campground


Visitors play frisbee at Penouille beach.

Day 7


Location: Forillon

Discover a little-known story from the Second World War at the coastal battery of Fort-Peninsula! Explore Penouille, a world apart. Relax on the sandy beach, explore the salt marsh or stroll through the taiga. Enjoy the warmer waters in the bay and take a dip or try some paddle boarding.


Distance: Return to Gaspé, 40 km


Want a printed version?

Download the Regional Vacation Planner for Quebec (PDF, 3,461 KB) or order your free copy by calling 1-888-773-8888.

See the other Regional Vacation Planners.

Endroit: Parc national Forillon
Distance: Aller-retour : 80 km

Tombez sous le charme de Forillon lors de cet itinéraire de 7 jours. Contemplez la mer et les falaises, observez les baleines, explorez ce qui se cache sous les vagues et suivez le sentier qui mène au fameux bout du monde. Prenez le temps d’apprécier l'histoire : explorez une batterie côtière et plongez dans l'âge d'or de l'industrie de la morue.


Un groupe de visiteurs au sommet de la tour du Mont-Saint-Alban.

Jour 1


Endroit: Forillon
Distance: 40 km de Gaspé

Soyez aux premières loges d’un spectacle de mer, de plages de galets et de falaises où les oiseaux marins, les baleines et les phoques sont en vedette!

Visitez Cap-Bon-Ami : tout simplement grandiose! Tendez l’oreille, vous entendrez les milliers d’oiseaux marins nichant dans les falaises. Observez-les plongez en quête de nourriture. Envie d’avoir un panorama plus vertigineux? Grimpez au sommet de la tour d’observation du Mont-Saint-Alban et appréciez la mer, les falaises et la forêt à perte de vue.


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, camping Des-Rosiers


Deux cyclistes avec des remorques pour enfants sur le sentier du Banc.

Jour 2


Endroit: Forillon

Accédez au secret le mieux gardé du parc sur le sentier des Crêtes : un panorama sur la beauté vaste et sauvage des Appalaches et du golfe et sur la splendide baie de Gaspé. Marchez en forêt jusqu’à une magnifique chute. Terminez la journée au bord de la mer sur le nouveau sentier du Banc. Appréciez la vue sur les majestueuses falaises et profitez de la halte de pique-nique pour prolonger le moment.


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, camping Des-Rosiers


Une jeune fille dans une chaloupe au site historique de Grande-Grave.

Jour 3


Endroit: Forillon

Embarquez à bord d’un bateau de croisière aux baleines. Vivez l’enivrante anticipation de voir un dos et l’excitation d’entendre un souffle détonner! Pique-niquez sur le site enchanteur de Grande-Grave et partez en tournée sur le sentier des Parages. Visitez le magasin général Hyman & Sons et la maison Dolbel-Roberts, témoins de l’âge d’or de l’industrie morutière et de la diversité culturelle sur la péninsule. Faites le détour par la petite maison jaune des Blanchette, une famille typique de pêcheurs-cultivateurs d’autrefois.


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, camping Petit-Gaspé


La queue d’une baleine avec les falaises de Cap-Gaspé en arrière-plan.

Jour 4


Endroit: Forillon

Longez la baie sur le sentier des Graves, à pied ou à vélo. Scrutez la mer, vous pourriez apercevoir des baleines et des phoques. À Cap-Gaspé, tout près du phare, ne manquez pas la dernière section du sentier qui file dans la falaise et qui mène au fameux bout du monde… De retour au camping, prenez le temps d’observer les phoques à partir du belvédère.


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, camping Petit-Gaspé


Une famille pêche à partir du quai de Grande-Grave.

Jour 5


Endroit: Forillon

Explorez les magnifiques fonds marins en plongée sous-marine ou en apnée à la plage de Petit-Gaspé. Laminaires, crabes, oursins et étoiles de mer vous fascineront. Rendez-vous aux cuvettes de marée pour y découvrir la vie qui foisonne à marée basse. Taquinez le poisson au quai de Grande-Grave, qui sait, vous pourriez manger du maquereau pour souper!


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, camping Petit-Gaspé


Une famille et un guide observent la faune aquatique des cuvettes de marée de la plage de Petit-Gaspé.

Jour 6


Endroit: Forillon

Explorez la baie de Gaspé en kayak. Observez les phoques, profitez du coucher de soleil ou naviguez jusqu’à l’embouchure de la baie au pied des falaises. Accro de vélo? Roulez sur les nombreux sentiers multi-usages. Gardez l’oeil ouvert, les orignaux, porcs-épics et ours noirs s’y promènent aussi! Cassez la croûte à l’une des aires de pique-nique situées le long des sentiers Le Portage et La Vallée.


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, camping Petit-Gaspé


Visitors play frisbee at Penouille beach.

Jour 7


Endroit: Forillon

Découvrez un épisode méconnu de la Seconde Guerre mondiale à la batterie côtière de Fort-Péninsule! Explorez Penouille, un monde à part. Prélassez-vous sur une plage de sable, explorez un marais salé ou baladez-vous dans la taïga. Profitez des eaux les plus chaudes de la baie pour faire une saucette ou pour essayer la planche à pagaie.


Distance: Retour à Gaspé, 40 km


Vous voulez une version imprimée?

Téléchargez le guide régional de vacances du Québec (PDF, 3645 Ko) ou commandez-en un exemplaire gratuit au 1-888-773-8888.

Consultez les autres guides régionaux de vacances.