Location: Fortifications of Québec, Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux, Lévis Forts and Grosse Île and the Irish Memorial National Historic Sites
Distance: 645 km round trip from Montréal

Immerse yourself in Québec history on this 3-day getaway. Explore the historic district of Old Québec, storm the last British fortification built on Canadian soil and follow the footsteps of the tens of thousands of immigrants who passed through the Grosse-Île quarantine station.


Day 1


Location: Fortifications of Québec National Historic Site, Québec
Distance: 270 km from Montréal

Embark on a search for Québec City’s hidden treasures! Our guides invite you on a historic journey through the fortifications, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Slip on a cape and solve the mystery of the Legend of the talking walls, or take part in a musket-firing demonstration.


Day 2


Location: Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux National Historic Site, Québec

Did you know that Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux National Historic Site lies hidden beneath the must-see Dufferin Terrace? Discover the remains of the governors’ residence during the colonial period. With shovels and trowels in hand, unearth artifacts from a bygone era.


Location: Lévis Forts National Historic Site, Lévis
Distance: 39 km from Québec

In the afternoon, take a trip to Lévis and storm the last British fort built on Canadian soil, Lévis Forts National Historic Site. Dress up as a soldier and visit the underground firing gallery and gunpowder room.


Day 3


Location: Grosse Île and the Irish Memorial National Historic Site, Berthier-sur-Mer
Distance: 43 km from Lévis

Hop aboard the ferry to the fascinating Grosse Île and the Irish Memorial National Historic Site, located in the heart of the St. Lawrence River! Walk in the footsteps of the tens of thousands of immigrants who passed through the island’s quarantine station.

Once on the island, you’ll be directed to a mandatory medical examination, just like immigrants from the 1800s. Make sure you meet up with Nurse Sarah Wade.


Distance: Return to Montréal, 295 km

Endroit : Lieux historiques nationaux des Fortifications-de-Québec, des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis, des Forts-de-Lévis et de la Grosse-Île-et-le-Mémorial-des-Irlandais
Distance: Aller-retour de 645 km à partir de Montréal

Plongez dans l’histoire de Québec lors de cette escapade de 3 jours. Explorez l’arrondissement historique du Vieux-Québec, partez à l’assaut de la dernière fortification britannique bâtie en sol canadien et suivez les traces des dizaines de milliers d’immigrants qui sont passés par la station de quarantaine de la Grosse-Île.


Jour 1


Location: Lieu historique national des Fortifications-de-Québec, Québec
Distance: 270 km de Montréal

Partez à la recherche des trésors cachés du Vieux-Québec! Nos guides vous invitent à parcourir l’histoire des fortifications de Québec, joyau du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Enfilez votre cape et percez le mystère de La légende des murs qui parlent ou participez à la démonstration de tir au fusil d’époque.


Jour 2


Location: Lieu historique national des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis, Québec

Saviez-vous que le lieu historique national des Forts-et-Châteaux-Saint-Louis se cache sous l’incontournable terrasse Dufferin? Découvrez-y les vestiges de la résidence des gouverneurs de l’époque coloniale. Munis de pelles et de truelles, creusez le sol pour dénicher des objets anciens.


Location: Lieu historique national des Forts-de-Lévis, Lévis
Distance: 39 km de Québec

En après-midi, rendez-vous à Lévis et partez à l’assaut de la dernière fortification britannique bâtie en sol canadien. Costumez-vous le temps de parcourir les salles de tir souterraines et la poudrière du lieu historique national des Forts-de-Lévis.


Jour 3


Location: Lieu historique national de la Grosse-Île-et-le-Mémorial-des-Irlandais, Berthier-sur-Mer
Distance: 43 km de Lévis

Votre prochain arrêt est au lieu historique national de la Grosse-Île-et-le-Mémorial-des-Irlandais, site enchanteur situé au cœur du fleuve Saint-Laurent! Suivez les traces des dizaines de milliers d’immigrants qui sont passés par la station de quarantaine de la Grosse-Île.

Dès votre arrivée vous serez invité à vous prêter au jeu de l’examen médical obligatoire, comme le faisaient les immigrants à l’époque. Rencontrez l’infirmière Sarah Wade


Distance: Retour à Montréal, 295 km