Grab your binoculars!

Become a citizen biologist! Watch out for loons and their young on lakes in the park and keep note of your observations. Using your data, scientists can measure the results of efforts made to protect them which have been in place since 1987.

La Mauricie National Park

Common Loon

La Mauricie National Park
Photo: Parks Canada/P.O. Boudreault

Capelin on the Cape

Visit the educational exhibit on forage fish. Become a citizen-scientist and share your photos of “rolling” fish on eCapelin.ca. You’ll be taking part in World Wildlife Fund (WWF) efforts to conserve their habitats and manage the fisheries sustainably.

Forillon National Park

Four interpretative panels along a path.

Forillon National Park

Mini BioBlitz

Get up close and personal at the fort with its incredible biodiversity. Try to spot birds, turtles, frogs and different plants along the lock canal, the Delisle River and the St. Lawrence River. Join a guide and enjoy a BioBlitz Box.

Coteau-du-Lac National Historic Site

A frog in the water.

Coteau-du-Lac National Historic Site

À vos jumelles!

Transformez-vous en biologiste! Observez et notez la présence de huards et de leurs petits sur les lacs du parc. Grâce à vos observations, les scientifiques pourront mesurer les résultats des efforts déployés pour leur protection depuis 1987.

Parc national de la Mauricie

Plongeon huard

Parc national de la Mauricie
Photo : Parcs Canada/P.O. Boudreault

Cap sur le capelan

Découvrez le parcours éducatif sur les poissons-proies. Devenez un citoyen scientifique et partagez vos photos des poissons qui « roulent » à eCapelan.ca. Participez ainsi aux efforts du WWF pour la conservation de leurs habitats et la gestion durable des pêcheries.

Parc national Forillon

Quatre panneaux d’interprétation le long d’un sentier.

Parc national Forillon

Mini BioBlitz

Profitez de votre visite au fort pour vous familiariser avec son incroyable biodiversité! Observez oiseaux, tortues, grenouilles et différents végétaux en bordure du canal à écluses, de la rivière Delisle et du fleuve Saint-Laurent. Découvrez le jeu de la Bioboîte en compagnie d’un guide.

Lieu historique national de Coteau-du-Lac

Une grenouille dans l’eau.

Lieu historique national de Coteau-du-Lac