Location: Prince Albert National Park, Batoche National Historic Site
Distance: 590 km roundtrip from Saskatoon

Treat yourself to a 2-day getaway in Saskatchewan. Help Métis settlers with their daily tasks and learn about the Sturgeon River plains bison herd. Get your binoculars and your camera ready. What wildlife will you spot?


Day 1


Location: Batoche National Historic Site
Distance: 90 km from Saskatoon

Start your day at Batoche National Historic Site with a "Journey through Time" tour. Travel back 130 years, meet Métis settlers and have a blast from the past helping them with some daily chores.


Location: Prince Albert National Park, Waskesiu Lake
Distance: 160 km from Batoche

After your visit, head to the town site of Waskesiu in Prince Albert National Park. Enjoy the evening around the campfire by your oTENTik, or join in on a fun bison program. Connecting with nature has never been so easy!


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Beaver Glen campground


Day 2


Location: Prince Albert National Park, west side
Distance: 130 km from Beaver Glen campground

Head to the Waskesiu Visitor Centre for directions to the West Side and some bison safety information. The Sturgeon River Plains Bison Herd is found on the West Side of the park. Have your binoculars and camera ready for the beautiful scenic drive. Will you be lucky enough to spot some wildlife?

Enjoy a picnic overlooking the beautiful Sturgeon River Valley at the Valleyview Day Use Area. After lunch, hike or bike through aspen forest and pockets of open meadow on the 15.5 km Amyot Lake Trail. Look for bison wallows and tracks along the way. You never know when that magical sighting will happen!


Distance: Return to Saskatoon, 210 km

Endroit : Parc national de Prince Albert, lieu historique national de Batoche
Distance: Aller-retour de 590 km à partir de Saskatoon

Offrez-vous une courte escapade de 2 jours en Saskatchewan. Aidez les pionniers métis à accomplir leurs tâches quotidiennes et découvrez la harde de bisons des prairies de la rivière Sturgeon. Préparez vos jumelles et votre appareil photo et gardez l’œil ouvert!


Jour 1


Endroit : Lieu historique national de Batoche
Distance: 90 km de Saskatoon

Commencez votre journée au lieu historique national de Batoche. Participez à la visite guidée Un voyage dans le temps. Retournez 130 ans en arrière, rencontrez des pionniers métis et aidez-les à réaliser leurs tâches quotidiennes.


Endroit : Parc national de Prince Albert, Lac Waskesiu
Distance: 160 km de Batoche

Dirigez-vous ensuite à Waskesiu au parc national de Prince Albert. Passez la soirée autour d’un feu de camp près de votre tente oTENTik ou participez à notre programme amusant sur les bisons.


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, camping Beaver Glen


Jour 2


Endroit : Parc national de Prince Albert, secteur ouest
Distance: 130 km du terrain de camping Beaver Glen

Débutez votre journée au centre d’accueil de Waskesiu. Informez-vous sur les mesures de sécurité à prendre relativement aux bisons. La harde de bisons des prairies de la rivière Sturgeon se trouve du côté ouest du parc. Préparez vos jumelles et votre appareil photo pour le trajet, vous roulerez sur de superbes routes panoramiques. Aurez-vous la chance d’observer de la faune??

Pique-niquez à l’aire de fréquentation diurne de Valleyview en contemplant la magnifique vallée de la rivière Sturgeon. Faites de la randonnée ou du vélo dans la forêt de trembles et dans les prairies du réseau de sentiers Valleyview. Cherchez des traces de bisons, vos chances sont bonnes!


Distance: Retour à Saskatoon, 210 km