Locations: Fort Langley National Historic Site
Distance: 95 km round trip from Vancouver, BC

Treat yourself to a weekend at Fort Langley, the birthplace of British Columbia. Explore the trading post, pan for gold, chat with the blacksmith, shoot a musket, stroll along the Fraser River and enjoy the quirks of this quaint village.

 

A family enjoys a campfire in front of an oTENTik 

Day 1

Location: Fort Langley National Historic Site, Fort Langley
Distance: 47 km from Vancouver

Travel back to the 1800s when French-Canadian traders bartered with coastal First Nations for salmon, cranberries and beaver pelts, and the Fraser River swarmed with 30 000 gold-hunting prospectors. Fort Langley National Historic Site was at the heart of the action! Chat with interpreters in authentic costumes, learn to pan for gold, hear the clang of the anvil in the blacksmith’s forge and sign up to a BB musket firing target practice.

Why not spend the night within the wooden palisade walls? Keep warm around the campfire before sleeping soundly in your cozy oTENTik.


Recommended accommodation: oTENTik, Fort Langley


A First Nation interpreter encourages a group of children to try “Pecking Stones” to create stone weights for fishing nets 

Day 2

Location: Fort Langley National Historic Site

Nothing tastes better than a hearty breakfast around the campfire; burn off those calories with a walk along the Fraser River admiring the gently sloping mountains soaring up either side. Explore the picturesque village of Fort Langley with its boutiques, antique shops and delicious bakeries and restaurants.

Find out why foodies from around the world flock to British Columbia as you head out on the Circle Farm Tour. This lush farmland has it all!


Distance: Return to Vancouver, 47 km

Locations: Lieu historique national du Fort Langley
Distance: Aller-retour de 95 km à partir de Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique

Offrez-vous un week-end à Fort Langley, berceau de la Colombie-Britannique. Explorez le poste de traite, lavez de l’or à la bâtée, discutez avec le forgeron, tirez au mousquet, baladez-vous le long du fleuve Fraser et profitez des délices que propose ce pittoresque village.

 

Une famille profite d’un feu de camp devant une oTENTik 

Jour 1

Location: Lieu historique national du Fort-Langley, Fort Langley
Distance: 47 km de Vancouver

Remontez le temps au 19e siècle, à l’époque où les commerçants échangent du saumon, des canneberges et des fourrures de castor avec les Premières Nations côtières et où près de 30 000 chercheurs d’or envahissent le fleuve Fraser. Le lieu historique national du Fort-Langley se trouvait au cœur de l’action! Parlez aux interprètes vêtus de costumes d’époque, lavez de l’or à la bâtée, écoutez le bruit de l’enclume du forgeron et inscrivez-vous à une pratique de tir au mousquet.

Restez pour la nuit! Dormez dans le seul fort à Vancouver. Réchauffez-vous près du feu de camp avant de vous installer confortablement dans votre tente oTENTik.


Hébergement recommandé : oTENTik, Fort-Langley


Une interprète des Premières nations brise des pierres avec des enfants pour en faire des poids pour des filets de pêche 

Jour 2

Location: Lieu historique national du Fort Langley

Rien n’a meilleur goût qu’un petit déjeuner autour d’un feu de camp. Brûlez ensuite toutes ces calories en faisant une promenade le long du fleuve Fraser et en admirant les montagnes en pente douce qui se dressent de chaque côté. Explorez le village pittoresque de Fort Langley avec ses boutiques, ses antiquaires, ses boulangeries et ses délicieux restaurants.

Découvrez pourquoi les gourmands du monde entier affluent vers la Colombie-Britannique en suivant le Circle Farm Tour (anglais seulement). Cette terre d’abondance vous séduira.


Distance: Retour à Calgary, 465 km