Oasis in the City

Walking the trails of Rouge National Urban Park is a very serene experience. A great place to go to detach yourself from the busy world and enter a place of beauty and tranquility that’s right in my own backyard.

Emily — Human Resources
Big Chute Marine Railway

The Big Chute Marine Railway is my favourite place to be at Trent-Severn Waterway National Historic Site. Crystal-clear, blue waters, massive Canadian granite outcroppings and towering white pines. Add in an engineering feat unlike any other in North America, and you have a once-in-a-life-time experience.

Chad — Manager of Canal Operations
Edge of Lake Huron

Standing on the shore surrounded by the ruins of Fort St. Joseph National Historic Site, I enjoy being able to feel the same sense of isolation that the British soldiers must have felt at the end of the 18th century.

Stéphane — Interpretation Coordinator
"Go to the shore trail"

Mdaabii Miikna… It’s a magical trail in Pukaskwa National Park! From its 360° views of Lake Superior’s pristine coastline to the brilliant green hues of its mossy inland terrain, I’m always enchanted by this wilderness trek.

Jennifer — Visitor Experience Product Development Officer

Oasis dans la ville

Marcher dans les sentiers du parc urbain national de la Rouge est une expérience très sereine. Un superbe endroit où je peux me détacher du monde frénétique et entrer dans un lieu de beauté et de tranquillité, à deux pas de chez moi.

Emily – Ressources humaines
Ber roulant de Big Chute

Le ber roulant de Big Chute est mon endroit préféré au lieu historique national de la Voie-Navigable-Trent-Severn. Des eaux cristallines d’un bleu éclatant, des affleurements de granite canadien massifs et d’énormes pins blancs. Ajoutez-y un exploit technique inégalé en Amérique du Nord, et vous obtenez une expérience unique en son genre.

Chad – Gestionnaire des opérations du canal
Avant-poste isolé

J’aime bien me tenir sur la côte parmi les ruines du lieu historique national du Fort-St. Joseph puis être capable de ressentir le même isolement qu’auraient ressenti les soldats Britanniques vers la fin du 18e siècle.

Stéphane – Coordonnateur de l’interprétation
Allez sur la piste côtière

Mdaabii Miikna... C’est un sentier magique dans le parc national Pukaskwa! J’aime la vue panoramique sur le littoral du lac Supérieur et les éblouissantes nuances de vert du tapis forestier moussu. Je suis toujours enchantée par ce parcours dans la nature sauvage.

Jennifer — Agente de développement de produits, expérience du visiteur