All Parks Canada facilities are temporarily closed, all visitor services and all motor vehicle access by visitors are suspended until further notice.

Whether you’re looking for adventure, fun for the whole family, or a break from the everyday, Parks Canada has countless unique experiences to suit your needs. Paddle around a lake, roast marshmallows by an open fire, have a family picnic or enjoy the day exploring a national historic site.

It’s time to connect! With nature – with history – with friends and family.

At Grasslands National Park, expanses of dinosaur fossils harken back to a time before history. Tipi rings are testament to First Nations communities, and ruins of prairie homesteads tell of settlers intent on taming the prairie.

Prince Albert National Park offers accessible wilderness and extensive outdoor recreation in central Saskatchewan. Hike boreal forests, canoe pristine lakes and see free-range bison, with the town of Waskesiu as a convenient base.

Experience life as a Métis settler in the village community of Batoche and discover the history of the last battle of the Northwest Resistance of 1885, scene of Louis Riel’s last stand.

Experience life with James Morrow Walsh and his NWMP troops in the 1870s. Barter for buffalo robes at the trading post, smell sweet lodge pole pines on a hike through the Cypress Hills.

Hear prairie songbirds sing and smell the sweet hay as you help feed the horses. Re-connect with Canada’s homestead life and bake bread with flour ground from grain harvested from the golden fields outside.

Step back into a turbulent time in Canada’s past, as life on the prairies changes forever for the First Nations and Métis as the newly-formed North West Mounted Police march into Fort Battleford.

Shop and reserve

  • Get your passes and permits
  • Reserve your campsite
  • Shop for souvenirs

    Official merchandise

    Every purchase of Parks Canada official merchandise supports Canada's national parks, historic sites and marine conservation areas. Available online and in many gift shops at Parks Canada places across the country.

Stay connected

Contact us

Toutes les installations de Parcs Canada sont temporairement fermées, tous les services aux visiteurs et tout accès aux véhicules à moteur par les visiteurs sont temporairement suspendus jusqu'à nouvel ordre.

Que vous soyez à la recherche d’aventure, de plaisir en famille, ou de détente, une panoplie d’expériences s’offrent à vous. Pagayez autour du lac, faites griller des guimauves, faites un pique-nique en famille ou découvrez un lieu historique national.

C’est un bon temps pour se rapprocher! De la nature – de l’histoire – de vos familles et amis.

Au parc national des Prairies, découvrez des fossiles de dinosaures datant de la préhistoire, des cercles de tipis témoignant de la présence autochtone et des ruines de propriétés agricoles évoquant l’histoire des pionniers désireux d’apprivoiser les prairies.

Établissez votre camp de base au village de Waskesiu, puis partez en randonnée dans la forêt boréale, faites du canot sur des lacs aux eaux cristallines et observez des bisons en liberté. Au parc national de Prince Albert, situé en plein cœur de la Saskatchewan, vous trouverez une nature sauvage accessible ainsi que de nombreuses activités de plein air.

Plongez dans une période mouvementée du passé du Canada, lorsque le tout nouveau corps de Police à cheval du Nord-Ouest est arrivé au fort Battleford et que la vie dans les prairies a changé à tout jamais pour les Premières Nations et les Métis.

Revivez l’époque de James Morrow Walsh et de ses hommes de la Police à cheval du Nord-Ouest [ancien nom de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada] dans les années 1870. Négociez des peaux de bison au poste de traite, sentez le parfum enivrant des pins à l’occasion d’une randonnée dans les collines Cypress.

Écoutez les oiseaux chanter et humez la bonne odeur du foin en nourrissant les chevaux. Reprenez contact avec la vie rurale canadienne et faites cuire le pain avec de la farine moulue à partir du grain récolté dans les champs dorés situés à proximité.

Plongez dans une période mouvementée du passé du Canada, lorsque le tout nouveau corps de Police à cheval du Nord-Ouest est arrivé au fort Battleford et que la vie dans les prairies a changé à tout jamais pour les Premières Nations et les Métis.

Acheter et réserver

Stay connected

Nous joindre