Make happy memories on the trails this summer!

Happy families are hiking families! With free admission to all Parks Canada sites for youth aged 17 and under, it’s the perfect time to plan your next adventure. Whether you’re out with a stroller or challenging your teens, there’s a great hike for you! Here’s our picks to get you inspired.

Atlantic

Don't miss!

North Head Trail

Signal Hill National Historic Site, Newfoundland and Labrador

Level of difficulty: Challenging. Perfect for active parents carrying strapped on babies, or families with older children.

Length: 1.7 km

Time: 1 hour

Leave the pretty city of St John’s behind and wind your way up from the Battery to the top of Signal Hill. This trail has been in use since the 1500s. Follow in the footsteps of hundreds of thousands of hikers up steep stairs, rocky sections and narrow paths. In the summer, you may be able to see whales and icebergs, and the views across the water and harbour are spectacular. Reward yourself with a treat from the famous Newfoundland Chocolate Café!


Short hikes for little legs

Start a lifelong love of hiking with these under 40 minute hikes.

Mersey Meadow

Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site
Nova Scotia

An easy 0.2km loop with interpretive signs which tell the story of the wetlands and the creatures who live there. A raised platform offers the chance to spot beavers and ducks. Quack quack!

Kellys Beach Boardwalk

Kouchibouguac National Park
New Brunswick

An easy accessible 30-minute stroll along the boardwalk over the barrier island dunes with interpretive signs and stunning views across Kellys beach and the sea.


Stroller friendly hikes

Havre Saint Pierre

Prince Edward Island National Park
Prince Edward Island

Learn about the unique ecosystem and history of Greenwich on a 1.1km hike along the boardwalk which protects the fragile coastal dune system.

Old Town Trail

Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site
Nova Scotia

Located on Route 22, this 2.25km walk along shore of Louisbourg Harbour takes visitors through the Old Town on a hike through 300 years of history and wonderful harbour and fortress views.


Tire out teens

Gros Morne Mountain Trail

Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador
Newfoundland and Labrador

Tackle this all-day 16km hike through forests, up stairs and across boardwalks as a family, and make memories to last a lifetime. This trail takes you to the park’s highest point (806 meters) with breathtaking views over the Long Range Mountains and the Ten Mile Pond.

Quebec

Don't miss!

Cap de Bon Desir trail

Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park

Level of difficulty: Easy. Perfect for ocean life-loving toddlers to teens

Length: 350m

Time: 15 mins

Plan a picnic and an easy wander along the main trail and boardwalk, which leads directly to the look-out over the marine park. Settle down with a sandwich and some binoculars and get ready for a magical afternoon. Your family will love spotting pods of whales out on the water. You may also spot playful seals who come close to shore!


Short hikes for little legs

Start a lifelong love of hiking with these under 40 minute hikes.

Fortifications of Quebec

Fortifications of Quebec National Historic Site

Take a short walk along the fortification walls and step back in time to explore Quebec City’s fascinating military past. Admire the work of skilled craftsmen who helped build the city hundreds of years ago.

La Tourbière

La Mauricie National Park

Fire up young imaginations at La Tourbière with stories of insect-eating plants, on this 15-minute boardwalk hike into the middle of a floating green ‘carpet’ of pitcher plants and exotic orchids.


Stroller friendly hikes

La Lumière Trail

Mingan Archipelago National Park Reserve

Illuminating times await when you follow the all-access boardwalk to the historic lighthouse on Petite île au Marteau. Imagine living in the lighthouse and helping save ships from crashing onto the shores!

Canal Path

Lachine Canal National Historic Site

Take your time, and explore the 13.5km of perfectly flat pathway from the Bonaventure Expressway west of the Old Port to Chemin du Musée in Lachine. On the way there’s plenty for all ages to enjoy from green spaces to play in, to centuries-old buildings to explore. Plus the delicious Atwater Market is en route to stop for picnic supplies!


Tire out teens

Les Graves Trail

Forillon National Park

Bring the family together on a challenging 4-5-hour, 15.2km round trip which takes in woods and fields, and overlooks the sea and tucked-away coves. Maybe you’ll spot bears or porcupines in the bush, or even whales on the waves! Take a group photo at the solar powered lighthouse and enjoy the winding trail to the bottom of the cliff at Land’s End.

Ontario

Don't miss!

Boardwalk Beach Trail

Pukaskwa National Park

Level of difficulty: Easy; ideal for all ages from toddlers to teens

Length: 1.2km with 0.2km of boardwalk

Time: 30 minutes round-trip

Set off from the Visitor Centre and make for Pukaskwa’s famous Horseshoe Bay, where the waves crash against the granite shore and sand dune beach, fringed with spruce and pine. Stroll the boardwalk and time your visit for sunset to watch the horizon blush pink.


Short hikes for little legs

Start a lifelong love of hiking with these under 40 minute hikes.

Singing Sands Boardwalk Trail

Bruce Peninsula National Park

Even the youngest toddler can make this 200m stroll along the boardwalk to see the beautiful greenery, including insect-eating plants and exotic orchids, which grow in the delicate wetlands below.

Heritage Loop Trail

Georgian Bay Islands National Park

Book your passage on the Daytripper for a 15-minute boat trip to Beausoleil Island and enjoy a short hike through the shady mixed forest. Learn about 7,000 years of First Nations history on the island through the interpretive panels.


Stroller friendly hikes

Marsh Boardwalk Trail

Point Pelee National Park

See how many painted turtles, red-winged blackbirds or cattails you can count as you stroll the 1km floating boardwalk loop. Take in an observation tower and use the telescopes for a closer look at the diverse habitat in the park.

Rains Point Trail

Fort St Joseph National Historic Site

Everyone can enjoy this 0.5km trail which winds through the forest to the site of an old settlement which dates back to 1837. No buildings remain, but you can admire the fragrant lilacs and roses which were planted near the limestone beach on the shores of Lake Huron.


Tire out teens

Cedar Trail

Rouge National Urban Park

Take 2.5 hrs to blow off steam exploring the lush green forests and restored wetlands along the 4.5km Cedar Trail. Sections of the trail are steep and can be slippery, so watch your step! Look out for beavers and birdlife along the river. See if you can spot a snapping turtle at the Beare Wetland complex.

The Canadian Prairies

Don't miss!

Brûlé Trail

Riding Mountain National Park, Manitoba

Level of difficulty: Make it easy or medium on this loop.

Length: Short loop 2.1km, longer loop 4.2km

Time: 45/90 minutes.

Gather the family and head out on this fairly flat loop (with a few tree roots to clamber over!) that takes in lush forest, springy mossy floor, and the serene beauty of Lake Kinosao. Pick up a guide booklet from the visitor centre and see how many wood lilies and other wildflowers you can identify along the way.


Short hikes for little legs

Start a lifelong love of hiking with these under 40 minute hikes.

Métis Trail

Fort Walsh National Historic Site
Saskatchewan

Admire the views of the emerald valley as you enjoy pre-hike picnic at the nearby shelter. After lunch take a quick trip through the forest and along the stunning Battle Creek on this easy 550 m walking trail.

Stueck Nature Walk Trail

Motherwell Homestead National Historic Site
Saskatchewan

Love looking at birds? This easy 1.5km trek takes you through a farmer’s field to a nearby wetlands area with an observation platform. Perfect for all ages after a picnic on the dock overlooking a peaceful prairie scene.


Stroller friendly hikes

Valleyview Easy Loop Trail

Prince Albert National Park
Saskatchewan

Pack up lunch and make your way along 200m of fully-accessible trail to the Valleyview picnic site. Enjoy the sweeping views over the curving river which snakes its way through the valley.

Humboldt Trail

Batoche National Historic Site
Saskatchewan

Make it a ‘hike and ride’ on the Batoche shuttle which opens up this historic site to all visitors. Get on board the open-sided, fully accessible ride to discover the story of the site of Louis Riel’s provisional government of Saskatchewan, and the bloody battle of 1885.


Tire out teens

70 Mile Butte

Grasslands National Park
Saskatchewan

Climb one of the highest peaks in the park on this 4.1 km challenge. Make the trip early in the morning or at dusk to watch the sun rise or set over the valley. The views from the top are unforgettable!

Western Canada

Don't miss!

Skunk Cabbage Boardwalk Trail

Mount Revelstoke National Park, British Columbia

Level of difficulty: Easy

Length: 1.2km

Time: 45 mins

Challenge the family to a fun game of I-spy on this trail with an all-access boardwalk over a swamp packed with fascinating flowers, plants and critters! Signs will help you out along the way. See if you can spot muskrats, beavers, and—of course—skunk cabbages!


Short hikes for little legs

Start a lifelong love of hiking with these under 40 minute hikes.

Shorepine Bog Trail

Pacific Rim National Park Reserve
British Columbia

Uncover the fascinating story of the determined shorepine trees that somehow manage to survive amongst the sphagnum moss bogs, growing sideways instead of upwards! The boardwalk is an easy 20-minute stroll over the bog with plenty of interpretive panels along the way.

Stewart Canyon Trail

Banff National Park
Alberta

Perfect for little ones who love beachcombing. This easy 1.5km, 40-minute mostly flat hike leads you from the shoreline of Lake Minnewanka to Stewart Canyon. Along the way there’s a bridge over the Cascade River, and plenty of pebbly driftwood-scattered beaches.


Stroller friendly hikes

Hemlock Grove Boardwalk trail

Glacier National Park
British Columbia

As an incredible legacy to Rick Hansen’s Man in Motion World Tour when he climbed the Rogers Pass in his wheelchair, this short 400-metre barrier-free boardwalk now means everyone can experience the beauty of the rainforest on this immersive, easy hike.

The Lee Trail, Lake Annette

Jasper National Park
Alberta

The accessible Lee Trail around the perimeter of beautiful Lake Annette is 2.4 km. The trail was recently widened and paved, and features brand new interpretive signage. The sandy beach, picnic sites and playground make this a perfect family pick.


Tire out teens

Laughing Falls Trail

Yoho National Park
British Columbia

This 8.8km trail winds 125m high through the dense old growth forest to a waterfall where the Little Yoho and Yoho Rivers meet. A fun afternoon or morning hike with the most gorgeous views at the end!

Northern Canada

Don't miss!

Ulu Peak Trail

Auyuittuq National Park, Nunavut

Level of difficulty: Easy to moderate. Probably best for kids 10 or over who can walk a distance on uneven ground.

Length: 10km round-trip depending on tides and the drop off point.

Time: Plan for a whole day’s expedition, but the hike is on your own pace and usually takes under two hours.

Throughout July and August join the lucky group of people who’ve made the journey to visit the Pangnirtung community, 50 kilometres (31 miles) south of the Arctic Circle. Head out with a local Inuk outfitter on a 30km boat trip through the fjord to the drop-off point. Then join a Parks Canada guide to hear stories of this vast and rugged landscape.


Short hikes for little legs

Karstland Trail

Wood Buffalo National Park
Northwest Territories

Even the shortest legs can toddle their way along this easy trail which starts at the Salt River Day Use Area and winds its way through fascinating karst terrain with its sinkholes and dolomite. Eagle-eyed hikers may be able to spot cute red-sided garter snakes and learn from the interpretive signs that line the 780m route.

Stroller friendly hikes

Kokanee Trail

Kluane National Park and Reserve
Yukon

Soak up spectacular views over the lake shore and mountains when you follow the 1km Kokanee Trail along an accessible boardwalk and learn all about the kokanee salmon who live in the lake. Take a rest on one of the benches along the way and see how many fish you can see!


Tire out teens

Sloop Cove Hike

Prince of Wales Fort National Historic Site
Manitoba

Make it an experience from the wild with a fun trip by Zodiac boat to Sloop Cove, at what was once the winter harbour for the Prince of Wales Fort. Trace the signatures of Hudson’s Bay Company men scratched into the stones. Hike in their footsteps accompanied by a knowledgeable Parks Canada guide along this 4km loop through tundra blazing with wildflowers. Look out for gleaming white beluga whales cresting the waves and birds soaring overhead.

Créez des souvenirs inoubliables sur les sentiers cet été!

Les familles randonneuses sont des familles heureuses! L’entrée est gratuite pour les jeunes de 17 ans et moins dans tous les endroits de Parcs Canada, voilà l’occasion rêvée de préparer votre prochaine aventure! Que vous souhaitiez vous promener avec une poussette ou défier vos adolescents, il y a assurément une randonnée pour vous! Voici quelques suggestions pour vous inspirer.

Canada Atlantique

À ne pas manquer!

Sentier de Cap-Nord

Lieu historique national de Signal Hill, Terre-Neuve et Labrador

Degré de difficulté : difficile. Parfait pour les parents actifs portant leur bébé sur le dos ou pour les familles avec de grands enfants.

Longueur : 1,7 km

Durée : 1 heure

Quittez la charmante ville de St. John’s et laissez-vous porter depuis le quartier The Battery jusqu’au sommet de Signal Hill. Ce sentier est utilisé depuis les années 1500. Suivez les pas de centaines de milliers de randonneurs dans les escaliers abrupts, les sections rocheuses et les chemins étroits. En été, vous pourriez apercevoir des baleines et des icebergs! La vue sur la mer et sur le port est à couper le souffle. Pour récompenser vos efforts, offrez-vous une petite douceur au célèbre Newfoundland Chocolate Café!


Courtes randonnées pour petites jambes

Apprivoisez doucement la randonnée avec ces balades de moins de 40 minutes.

Mersey Meadow

Parc national et lieu historique national Kejimkujik
Nouvelle-Écosse

Une boucle facile de 0,2 km agrémentée de panneaux d’interprétation qui racontent l’histoire de ce marécage et des animaux qui le peuplent. Une plateforme surélevée permet d’observer les castors et les canards. Coin-coin!

Passerelle de la plage Kellys

Parc national Kouchibouguac
Nouveau-Brunswick

Une randonnée facile et accessible de 30 minutes sur une passerelle de bois qui surplombe les marais salés et sillonne les dunes environnantes. Démystifiez cet habitat grâce aux panneaux d’interprétation et profitez d’une vue magnifique sur les dunes, la plage Kellys et la mer.


Randonnées accessibles aux poussettes

Havre Saint Pierre

Parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard
Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Découvrez l’écosystème unique et la riche histoire de Greenwich lors de cette randonnée de 1,1 km le long d’une promenade de bois traversant l’écosystème fragile des dunes côtières.

Sentier de la Vieille-Ville

Lieu historique national de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg
Nouvelle-Écosse

Situé sur la route 22, ce court sentier de 2,25 km longe la rive du havre de Louisbourg et traverse ce que les locaux appellent « Old Town » (Vieille Ville). Il permet aux visiteurs de découvrir 300 ans d’histoire et offre de magnifiques points de vue sur la forteresse et le havre.


Randonnée pour ados survoltés

Sentier du mont Gros-Morne

Parc national du Gros-Morne
Terre-Neuve et Labrador

Attaquez-vous aux 16 km de cette randonnée d’une journée. Traversez la forêt, grimpez des escaliers, empruntez des trottoirs de bois : souvenirs inoubliables garanties! Ce sentier vous conduit jusqu’au point culminant du parc (806 mètres), où se trouve un habitat arctique-alpin qui évoque la toundra du Grand Nord. Vos efforts seront récompensés avec un superbe panorama des monts Long Range et de la gorge de l’étang Ten Mile.

Québec

À ne pas manquer!

Sentier de Cap-de-Bon-Désir

Parc marin du Saguenay ̶ Saint-Laurent

Degré de difficulté : facile. Idéal pour les passionnés de la vie océanique, des tout-petits aux adolescents.

Longueur : 350 m

Durée : 15 minutes

Préparez un pique-nique et empruntez le sentier principal qui mène directement à un point de vue sur le parc marin. Armés d’un sandwich et de jumelles, préparez-vous pour un après-midi magique. En famille, essayez de repérer les baleines à travers les vagues. Vous pourriez aussi apercevoir des phoques joueurs se rapprocher de la rive!


Courtes randonnées pour petites jambes

Apprivoisez doucement la randonnée avec ces balades de moins de 40 minutes.

Fortifications-de-Québec

Lieu historique national des Fortifications-de-Québec

Longez les murs des fortifications et remontez dans le temps pour découvrir le passé militaire fascinant de la Ville de Québec. Admirez le travail des artisans hautement qualifiés qui ont participé à la construction de la ville il y a plusieurs centaines d’années.

La Tourbière

Parc national de la Mauricie

Stimulez l’imagination des plus jeunes avec des histoires de plantes carnivores! Quinze minutes suffisent pour parcourir le trottoir de bois situé sur un tapis de végétaux flottants où croissent des sarracénies pourpres et de fascinantes orchidées.


Randonnées accessibles aux poussettes

Sentier de La Lumière

Réserve de parc national de l’Archipel-de-Mingan

Plongez dans le passé en suivant le sentier qui mène au phare historique de la Petite île au Marteau. Imaginez vivre dans le phare et empêcher les bateaux de s’écraser sur le rivage!

Piste du canal de Lachine

Lieu historique national du Canal-de-Lachine

À votre rythme, explorez les 13,5 km de cette piste qui longe le canal depuis l’autoroute Bonaventure, à l’ouest du Vieux-Port, jusqu’au chemin du Musée, à Lachine. Facile, elle ne comporte aucun dénivelé! Tous les membres de la famille y trouveront leur compte : des espaces verts où jouer, aux bâtiments centenaires à explorer. Faites une pause au célèbre marché Atwater pour faire le plein de délicieux produits en vue du pique-nique!


Randonnée pour ados survoltés

Sentier Les Graves

Parc national Forillon

En famille, partez à l’assaut de ce sentier de 15,2 km (aller-retour). Durant 4 à 5 heures, marchez à travers les forêts et les champs sur ce sentier qui surplombe la mer et traverse des anses paisibles. Vous apercevrez peut-être des ours ou des porcs-épics, voire même des baleines! Prenez une photo de groupe au phare alimenté à l’énergie solaire et empruntez le dernier tronçon du sentier qui file dans la falaise, jusqu’au bout du monde.

Ontario

À ne pas manquer!

Sentier de la plage sur promenade

Parc national Pukaskwa

Degré de difficulté : facile. Convient à tous, des tout-petits aux adolescents.

Longueur : 1,2 km

Durée : 30 minutes (boucle)

À partir du centre d’information, prenez la direction de la célèbre baie Horseshoe, où les vagues déferlent sur les affleurements de granit et sur la plage. Découvrez la beauté délicate des dunes en vous baladant sur la promenade de bois. Ne manquez pas le coucher du soleil qui irradie l’horizon.


Courtes randonnées pour petites jambes

Apprivoisez doucement la randonnée avec ces balades de moins de 40 minutes.

Sentier Singing Sands

Parc national de la Péninsule-Bruce

Même les plus petits peuvent s’aventurer le long de cette promenade de bois de 200 mètres pour admirer la magnifique végétation. Dans ce milieu humide délicat poussent notamment des plantes insectivores et des orchidées exotiques.

Sentier Heritage Loop

Parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne

Prenez place sur le Daytripper pour une traversée de 15 minutes jusqu’à l’île Beausoleil et profitez d’une courte randonnée dans la forêt mixte ombragée. Grâce à des panneaux d’interprétation, apprenez-en davantage sur les 7 000 ans d’histoire des Premières Nations sur cette île.


Randonnées accessibles aux poussettes

Promenade du Marais

Parc national de la Pointe-Pelée

Flânez sur cette promenade flottante qui fait une boucle de 1 km. Combien de tortues peintes, de carouges à épaulettes ou de quenouilles verrez-vous? Grimpez en haut de la tour d’observation et utilisez les télescopes pour observer l’habitat le plus diversifié du parc.

Sentier de la pointe Rains

Lieu historique national du Fort-St. Joseph

Ce sentier de 0,5 km accessible à tous, sillonne la forêt jusqu’au site d’une colonie fondée en 1837. Les bâtiments ont disparu, mais les lilas et les rosiers parfumés plantés à l’époque près de la plage calcaire sur les rives du lac Huron sont toujours là.


Randonnée pour ados survoltés

Sentier Cedar

Parc urbain national de la Rouge

Parcourez ce sentier de 4,5 km pour une randonnée d’environ 2 h 30 à travers des forêts luxuriantes et des marécages restaurés. Certaines sections du sentier sont abruptes et peuvent être glissantes, alors attention où vous mettez les pieds! Observez les signes de la présence de castors et de différentes espèces d’oiseaux le long de la rivière. Vous apercevrez peut-être une tortue serpentine au complexe du marécage Beare.

Prairies Canadiennes

À ne pas manquer!

Sentier du Brûlé

Parc national du Mont-Riding, Manitoba

Degré de difficulté : facile ou moyen

Longueur : 2,1 km (boucle courte), 4,2 km (boucle longue)

Durée : 45 et 90 minutes

Rassemblez votre famille et lancez-vous sur ce sentier. Traversez une forêt luxuriante, un sol en mousse souple et découvrez la beauté sereine du lac Kinosao. Ce sentier présente peu de dénivelé mais est ponctué de quelques racines à enjamber! Vous désirez en apprendre plus sur les fleurs sauvages qui parsèment votre chemin dont le splendide lis de Philadelphie? Procurez-vous un guide en vente au centre d’information.


Courtes randonnées pour petites jambes

Apprivoisez doucement la randonnée avec ces balades de moins de 40 minutes.

Sentier Métis

Lieu historique national du Fort-Walsh
Saskatchewan

Pique-niquez tout en admirant les vues imprenables sur la vallée. Des aires aménagées et un abri sont disponibles. Après le repas, faites un petit tour en forêt pour une randonnée facile de 550 mètres le long du magnifique ruisseau Battle.

Sentier Stueck Nature

Lieu historique national du Homestead-Motherwell
Saskatchewan

Vous aimez observer les oiseaux? Cette randonnée facile de 1,5 km est parfaite pour vous! Marchez à travers le champ d’un fermier jusqu’à un marais où se trouve une plateforme d’observation. Et pourquoi ne pas en profiter pour faire un pique-nique sur le quai au milieu de cette oasis paisible.


Randonnées accessibles aux poussettes

Sentier du Belvédère-Valleyview

Parc national de Prince Albert
Saskatchewan

Apportez votre lunch et parcourez ce sentier de 200 mètres (aller seulement) jusqu’au belvédère où se trouve le site de pique-nique Valleyview. Profitez de la vue panoramique sur la rivière qui sillonne la vallée.

Sentier Humboldt

Lieu historique national de Batoche
Saskatchewan

Montez à bord de la navette de Batoche adaptée aux personnes à mobilité réduite et en fauteuil roulant. Découvrez l’histoire du gouvernement provisoire de la Saskatchewan dirigé par Louis Riel et de la bataille sanglante de 1885.


Randonnée pour ados survoltés

Sentier de Butte-70-Mile

Parc national des Prairies
Saskatchewan

Envie de relever un défi? Empruntez ce sentier de 4,1 km qui mène à l’un des points les plus élevés du parc. Visitez à l’aube ou au crépuscule pour apprécier le lever ou le coucher du soleil sur la vallée. Le panorama est inoubliable.

Ouest Canadien

À ne pas manquer!

Sentier du Chou-Puant

Parc national du Mont-Revelstoke, Colombie-Britannique

Degré de difficulté : facile

Longueur : 1,2 km

Durée : 45 minutes

En famille, amusez-vous à explorer les environs. Ce sentier est doté d’une passerelle de bois accessible à tous qui traverse un marécage habité par des fleurs, des plantes et des créatures fascinantes… Des panneaux d’interprétation le long du sentier vous aideront à les identifier. Essayez de repérer des rats musqués, des castors et, bien sûr, des choux puants!


Courtes randonnées pour petites jambes

Apprivoisez doucement la randonnée avec ces balades de moins de 40 minutes.

Sentier de la Tourbière

Réserve de parc national Pacific Rim
Colombie-Britannique

Découvrez l’histoire fascinante des pins tordus côtiers qui parviennent à survivre au milieu des sphaignes, poussant tout croche! Le trottoir de bois offre une balade facile de 20 minutes au-dessus de la tourbière avec de nombreux panneaux d’interprétation.

Sentier Canyon Stewart

Parc national Banff
Alberta

Parfait pour les tout-petits qui adorent se promener sur la plage. Cette promenade facile de 40 minutes sur un sentier principalement plat de 1,5 km (aller) vous mène du rivage du lac Minnewanka au canyon Stewart. Traversez le pont qui enjambe la rivière Cascade et profitez des nombreuses plages de galets parsemées de bois de grève.


Randonnées accessibles aux poussettes

Sentier de la Prucheraie

Parc national des Glaciers
Colombie-Britannique

Construite en l’honneur de Rick Hansen, qui a gravi le col Rogers en fauteuil roulant dans le cadre de sa tournée mondiale, cette promenade de bois de 400 mètres permet aujourd’hui à tous de faire une randonnée immersive et facile afin d’admirer la beauté de la forêt pluviale.

Sentier Lee, Lac Annette

Parc national Jasper
Alberta

Ce sentier en boucle de 2,4 km qui fait le tour du magnifique lac Annette, a été récemment élargi et asphalté. De plus, de tout nouveaux panneaux d’interprétation piqueront votre curiosité. La plage, les aires de pique-nique et le terrain de jeux en font une destination familiale par excellence!


Randonnée pour ados survoltés

Sentier des chutes Laughing

Parc national Yoho
Colombie-Britannique

Ce sentier de 8,8 km et d’une altitude de 125 mètres sillonne une vieille forêt jusqu’à une chute située à la convergence des rivières Yoho et Petite Yoho. Une randonnée amusante à faire avec comme récompense une vue époustouflante!

Nord Canadien

À ne pas manquer!

Sentier du pic Ulu

Parc national Auyuittuq, Nunavut

Degré de difficulté : facile à modéré. Convient aux enfants plus vieux ayant déjà expérimenté la randonnée.

Longueur : 10 km aller-retour selon la marée et le lieu de débarquement.

Durée : prévoir une journée. Il faut se rendre en bateau au point de départ du sentier. Une fois sur place, la randonnée dure environ 2 h mais peut se faire à votre rythme.

Date : juillet et août

Soyez parmi les personnes chanceuses qui visiteront la communauté de Pangnirtung, à 50 km au sud du cercle arctique. Montez à bord d’un bateau avec un pourvoyeur inuit pour une excursion de 30 km sur le fjord jusqu’au lieu de départ de votre randonnée. Puis suivez un guide de Parcs Canada qui vous fera découvrir ce paysage aussi vaste qu’accidenté.


Courtes randonnées pour petites jambes


Sentier Karstland

Parc national Wood Buffalo
Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Même les plus petits apprécieront ce sentier facile de 780 mètres. Il débute à l’aire de fréquentation diurne de la rivière Salt et traverse un terrain karstique fascinant avec ses dolines et dolomites. Soyez attentif, vous apercevrez peut-être des couleuvres rayées à flancs rouges. Apprenez-en davantage grâce aux panneaux d’interprétation qui longent le sentier.

Randonnées accessibles aux poussettes

Sentier Kokanee

Parc national et réserve de parc national Kluane
Yukon

Admirez les vues spectaculaires sur le lac et les montagnes environnantes en suivant ce sentier de 1 km (aller-retour) sur un trottoir de bois. Apprenez-en davantage sur le saumon kokanee qui vit dans ce lac. Faites une pause sur l’un des nombreux bancs et tentez d’apercevoir un maximum de poissons!


Randonnée pour ados survoltés

Randonnée à l’anse Sloop

Lieu historique national Fort-Prince-de-Galles
Manitoba

Partez à l’aventure sur un bateau pneumatique pour atteindre l’anse Sloop, autrefois le port d’hivernage du fort Prince-de-Galles. Retracez les signatures des employés de la Compagnie de la Baie d’Hudson gravées dans la pierre. Marchez dans leurs pas accompagné d’un guide de Parcs Canada. Cette boucle de 4 km vous fera découvrir la toundra et ses fleurs sauvages. Soyez attentif, vous aurez peut-être la chance d’observer des bélugas d’un blanc éclatant jouer dans les vagues et d’admirer des oiseaux prendre leur envol.