Some Parks Canada places might not be open yet. Please check with the specific park/site before you visit.

Parks Canada offers a variety of accessible trails for visitors with varying degrees of mobility. From beautiful views of mountain terrain, boreal forests or groves of wildflowers—it’s time to experience the great outdoors! Kilometres of memories await!





The Kellys Beach boardwalk trail.

Kellys Beach Boardwalk

Kouchibouguac National Park, New Brunswick

Length: 2.4 km return

Surface type: Boardwalk

An easy accessible stroll along the boardwalk over the barrier island dunes with interpretive signs and stunning views across Kellys beach and the sea.

A man in a wheelchair and a woman walking on the Gulf Shore Way East Trail. A cyclist travels in the opposite direction.

Gulf Shore Way East

Prince Edward Island National Park, Prince Edward Island

Length: 24.4 km return

Surface type: Paved and flat

This multi-use trail runs along the coast from Dalvay Gate all the way to Brackley Beach! Take in the beautiful views of sand dunes, salt marshes and forests from a whole new point-of-view! Completely paved and relatively flat, this trail is perfect for cyclists, hikers, rollerbladers and individuals in wheelchairs.

Gulf Shore Way West

Prince Edward Island National Park, Prince Edward Island

Length: 17 km return

Surface type: Paved with moderate hills

Just a stone’s throw away from Green Gables Heritage Place, Gulf Shore Way West is a beautiful paved trail. From Cavendish to North Rustico, hike, bike or roll your way alongside a stunning coastline of red sandstone cliffs as you admire the crashing waves! Want to cool off after your journey? Dip your toes in the ocean at Cavendish Beach, which offers accessible beach access, washrooms and beach wheelchairs!

The Bog trail at Cape Breton Highlands National Park.

Bog Boardwalk

Cape Breton Highlands National Park, Nova Scotia

Length: 0.5 km loop

Surface type: Boardwalk

Drive up the steep winding Cabot Trail overlooking the rugged coastline to find this short but beautiful trail at the top of French Mountain. Follow the boardwalk over carpets of moss and groves of wildflowers. Make your way around scattered ponds as you explore this highland bog. Learn more about the life cycle and complexity of the bog beneath the boardwalk and its importance to the fragile ecosystem here through self-guided interpretive panels.

Two young visitors, including one in a wheelchair, hike the accessible Freshwater Lake Trail.

Freshwater Lake Trail

Cape Breton Highlands National Park, Nova Scotia

Length: 1.7 km return

Surface type: Boardwalk

Stroll along the ocean and listen for the unique sounds of the loon. Maybe you’ll even spot one from the viewing deck!

Western Brook Pond

Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador

Length: 6 km return

Surface type: Hard packed fine gravel and boardwalks

Make sure you bring a lunch to enjoy as you take in the incredible landscape surrounding this trail. Keep an eye out for the interesting pitcher plant, the provincial flower of Newfoundland and Labrador and one of Canada’s few carnivorous plants! At the end of the trail, enjoy the unspoiled views out to the fjords. Want to get out on the water? Join a boat tour (wheelchairs can be stored safely on board) to sail past billion year-old cliffs and cascading 2000-foot-high waterfalls. An all-terrain wheelchair can be borrowed from the visitor centre if needed.




Cap de Bon-Désir Interpretation and Observation Centre Trail

Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine Park

Length: 700 m return

Surface type: Trail and boardwalk with some steep slopes

Plan a picnic and an easy wander along the main trail and boardwalk, which leads directly to the look-out over the marine park. Settle down with a sandwich and some binoculars and get ready for a magical afternoon. Your family will love spotting pods of whales out on the water. Need help identifying the marine life close to shore? No worries, let our guides help you!

La Lumière Trail

Mingan Archipelago National Park Reserve

Length: 2.2 km return

Surface type: Boardwalk and gravel

Illuminating times await when you follow this all-access trail to the historic lighthouse on Petite île au Marteau. Imagine living in the lighthouse and helping save ships from crashing onto the shores! The trail is composed mostly of fine gravel, with a wooden boardwalk to compensate for uneven terrain. The trail’s surface can pose a challenge for narrow wheels, however Parks Canada can provide you a wheelchair with large tires on request. This island is only accessible by boat. We encourage you to confirm accessibility details when making your reservation with one of Parks Canada’s recognized boat operators.



Family walking boardwalk to Horseshoe Beach.

Boardwalk Beach Trail

Pukaskwa National Park

Length: 1.2 km return

Surface type: Packed gravel and boardwalk

Immerse yourself in the boreal forest tucked against the northeast shores of Lake Superior. The water-smoothed granite rocks here are amongst some of the oldest on earth. Take the Boardwalk Beach Trail from Hattie Cove Campground to arrive at idyllic Horseshoe Bay. From the lookout, you’ll be rewarded with terrific views over the beach and out to Lake Superior. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the water before heading back. On the way, take in gnarled, windswept spruce and pine.

Marsh Boardwalk Trail

Point Pelee National Park

Length: 1 km loop

Surface type: Boardwalk

See how many painted turtles, red-winged blackbirds or cattails you can count as you stroll the floating boardwalk. Take a close look at the most diverse habitat in the park.

Rains Point Trail: A  path that leads into the forest.

Rains Point Trail

Fort St Joseph National Historic Site

Length: 0.5 km return

Surface type: Packed dirt and crushed leaves

Everyone can enjoy this trail that winds through the forest to the site of an old settlement dating back to 1837. No buildings remain, but you can admire the fragrant lilacs and roses which were planted near the limestone beach on the shores of Lake Huron.



A family enjoying a picnic.

Valleyview Easy Loop Trail

Prince Albert National Park, Saskatchewan

Length: 400 m return

Surface type: Packed fine gravel

Pack up lunch and make your way along this fully-accessible trail to the Valleyview picnic site. Enjoy the sweeping views over the curving river which snakes its way through the valley.

A shuttle picks up a family by the church.

Humboldt Trail

Batoche National Historic Site, Saskatchewan

Make it a ‘hike and ride’ on the Batoche shuttle which opens up this historic site to all visitors. Get on board the open-sided, fully accessible ride to discover the story of the site of Louis Riel’s provisional government of Saskatchewan, and the bloody battle of 1885. All areas are accessible with the exception of certain parts of the cemetery.



Skunk Cabbage Boardwalk Trail

Revelstoke National Park, British Columbia

Length: 1.2 km loop

Surface type: Trail and boardwalk

Challenge the family to a fun game of I-spy on this all-access trail and boardwalk over a swamp packed with fascinating flowers, plants and critters! Signs will help you out along the way. See if you can spot frogs, beavers, and—of course—skunk cabbage in the springtime!

Hemlock Grove Boardwalk trail

Glacier National Park, British Columbia

Length: 350 m loop

Surface type: Boardwalk

This trail was developed as a legacy of Rick Hansen’s Man in Motion World Tour, during which he climbed the western approach to Rogers Pass in his wheelchair. A short barrier-free boardwalk means everyone can experience the beauty of the rainforest on this immersive, easy hike that is open during the snow-free months.

A paved trail runs along Lake Annette with mountains in the background.

The Lee Trail, Lake Annette

Jasper National Park, Alberta

Length: 2.4 km loop

Surface type: Paved, but includes steep sections

The wheelchair friendly Lee Trail follows around the perimeter of beautiful Lake Annette. The trail was recently widened and paved, and features brand new interpretive signage. It's a perfect family pick. Certain sections of this trail have a fairly steep incline (maximum 8%).



Kokanee Trail

Kluane National Park and Reserve, Yukon

Length: 1 km return

Surface type: Boardwalk

Soak up spectacular views of towering mountains and crystal clear waters from the shore of Kathleen Lake as you follow the Kokanee Trail along an accessible boardwalk. Learn about the kokanee salmon who live in the lake and enjoy the view from one of the benches along the way.

Certains endroits de Parcs Canada sont peut-être encore fermés. Veuillez vérifier directement avec le parc ou le site avant votre visite.

Parcs Canada offre une grande variété de sentiers accessibles en fauteuil roulant pour les visiteurs ayant différents niveaux de mobilité. Profitez de magnifiques vues sur les montagnes, la forêt boréale ou les fleurs sauvages. Offrez-vous une belle expérience en plein-air : des kilomètres de souvenirs vous attendent!





Famille marchant sur la passerelle de la plage Kellys.

Passerelle de la plage Kellys

Parc national Kouchibouguac, Nouveau-Brunswick

Distance : 2,4 km aller-retour

Type de surface : trottoir de bois

Une randonnée facile et accessible sur une passerelle de bois qui surplombe les marais salés et sillonne les dunes environnantes. Démystifiez cet habitat grâce aux panneaux d’interprétation et profitez d’une vue magnifique sur les dunes, la plage Kellys et la mer.

Un homme en fauteuil roulant et une femme parcours le senteir du Golfe-Est. Une cycliste circule en sens inverse.

Sentier du Golfe-Est

Parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Distance : 24,4 km aller-retour

Type de surface : sentier pavé et relativement plat

Parcourez ce sentier longeant la côte entre Dalvay et Brackley pour avoir une toute nouvelle perspective des dunes de sable, des marais salés, de la mer et de la forêt! Entièrement pavé et relativement plat, ce sentier est accessible aux cyclistes, aux marcheurs, aux patineurs à roues alignées et aux personnes en fauteuil roulant.

Sentier du Golfe-Ouest

Parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Distance : 17 km aller-retour

Type de surface : sentier pavé avec élévations modérées

Empruntez le magnifique sentier pavé du Golfe-Ouest, à deux pas du site patrimonial Green Gables. Partez en randonnée en longeant les magnifiques falaises de grès rouge de Cavendish à Rustico Nord. Admirez la beauté du paysage et les vagues déferlantes! Envie de vous rafraîchir après votre expédition? Trempez vos orteils dans l’océan à la plage de Cavendish. La plage et les toilettes sont accessibles et il est possible d’emprunter un fauteuil roulant tout-terrain.

Le sentier de la tourbière dans le parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton.

Sentier de la Tourbière

Parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton, Nouvelle-Écosse

Distance : boucle de 0,5 km

Type de surface : trottoir de bois

Roulez le long du littoral accidenté sur la célèbre Cabot Trail jusqu’au sommet de la montagne des Français pour accéder au magnifique sentier de la Tourbière. Empruntez le trottoir de bois qui surplombe des tapis de mousse et sillonne à travers des bosquets de fleurs sauvages et des étangs. Grâce aux panneaux d’interprétation, apprenez-en davantage sur le cycle de vie et la complexité de cette tourbière des hautes-terres ainsi que sur son importance dans le fragile écosystème.

Deux jeunes visiteurs, dont un en fauteuil roulant font une randonnée sur le sentier accessible du lac Freshwater.

Sentier du lac Freshwater

Parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton, Nouvelle-Écosse

Distance : 1,7 km aller-retour

Type de surface : trottoir

Promenez-vous le long de l'océan et écoutez le chant unique des huards. Gardez l’œil ouvert, vous aurez peut-être la chance d’apercevoir ce magnifique oiseau à partir de la terrasse d'observation!

Étang Western Brook

Parc national du Gros-Morne, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Distance : 6 km aller-retour

Type de surface : gravier fin compacté et trottoirs de bois

Apportez votre lunch et dégustez-le en admirant l’incroyable paysage tout au le long de ce sentier. Observez la curieuse sarracénie, l’une des quelques plantes carnivores du Canada et l’emblème floral de Terre Neuve-et-Labrador. Au bout du sentier, profitez de la vue imprenable sur le fjord. Vous avez le goût de poursuivre votre exploration? Offrez-vous une excursion en bateau pour naviguer au pied de falaises vielles d’un milliard d’années et de chutes d’une hauteur de 2 000 pieds. Un fauteuil roulant tout-terrain peut être emprunté au centre d’accueil et il est possible de ranger votre fauteuil en sécurité à bord du bateau.




Sentier du Centre d'interprétation et d'observation de Cap-de-Bon-Désir

Parc marin du Saguenay ̶ Saint-Laurent

Distance : 700 mètres aller-retour

Type de surface : trottoir de bois et large sentier naturel aménagé avec une forte pente dans certaines sections

Préparez un pique-nique et empruntez le sentier qui mène directement à un point de vue sur le parc marin. Sortez vos jumelles et préparez-vous pour un après-midi magique. Essayez de repérer les baleines à travers les vagues. Un guide vous aidera à identifier les animaux qui s’approchent parfois à quelques mètres de la rive!

Sentier de La Lumière

Réserve de parc national de l’Archipel-de-Mingan

Distance : 2,2 km aller-retour

Type de surface : trottoir et gravier

Plongez dans le passé en suivant ce sentier de gravelle fine qui mène au phare historique de la Petite île au Marteau. Imaginez vivre dans le phare et aider les bateaux afin d’éviter qu’ils ne s’échouent sur le rivage! La surface du sentier peut présenter un défi pour les roues de faible largeur. Il est possible d’emprunter un fauteuil avec de larges roues en contactant le personnel de Parcs Canada. L’île est accessible uniquement par bateau. Vérifiez les détails d’accessibilité auprès des compagnies de transport reconnues par Parcs Canada.



Famille sur la promenade de bois menant à la plage Horseshoe.

Sentier de la plage sur promenade de bois

Parc national Pukaskwa

Distance : 1,2 km aller-retour

Type de surface : gravier compacté et trottoir de bois

Explorez la forêt boréale nichée sur la rive nord-est du lac Supérieur. Les roches granitiques polies par l’eau sont parmi les plus vieilles de la terre. Empruntez ce sentier à partir du terrain de camping de l’anse Hattie et découvrez la plage idyllique de la baie Horseshoe. Au belvédère, vous serez récompensé par une vue magnifique sur la plage et le lac Supérieur. Profitez-en et laissez-vous bercer par le son des vagues. Au retour, admirez la silhouette des épinettes et des pins noueux balayés par le vent.

Promenade du Marais

Parc national de la Pointe-Pelée

Distance : boucle de 1 km

Type de surface : trottoir de bois

Flânez sur cette promenade flottante. Combien de tortues peintes, de carouges à épaulettes ou de quenouilles verrez-vous? Observez les nombreuses espèces de l’habitat le plus diversifié du parc.

Sentier de la pointe Rains: Un sentier accessible en forêt.

Sentier de la pointe Rains

Lieu historique national du Fort-St. Joseph

Distance : 500 mètres aller-retour

Type de surface : large sentier naturel aménagé

Ce sentier accessible à tous, sillonne la forêt jusqu’au site d’une colonie fondée en 1837. Les bâtiments ont disparu, mais les lilas et les rosiers parfumés, plantés à l’époque près de la plage calcaire sur les rives du lac Huron, sont toujours là.



Une famille fait un pique-nique.

Sentier du Belvédère-Valleyview

Parc national de Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

Distance : 400 mètres aller-retour

Type de surface : large sentier de fine gravelle compactée

Apportez votre lunch et parcourez ce sentier jusqu’au belvédère où se trouve le site de pique-nique Valleyview. Profitez de la vue panoramique sur la rivière qui sillonne la vallée.

Une navette se dirige vers une famille près de l'église.

Sentier Humboldt

Lieu historique national de Batoche, Saskatchewan

Montez à bord de la navette de Batoche et découvrez l’histoire du gouvernement provisoire de la Saskatchewan dirigé par Louis Riel et de la bataille sanglante de 1885. Les différents endroits à visiter sont accessibles à tous à l’exception de certaines parties du cimetière.



Sentier du Chou-Puant

Parc national du Mont-Revelstoke, Colombie-Britannique

Distance : boucle de 1,2 km

Type de surface : sentier naturel aménagé et trottoir de bois

Ce sentier est doté d’une passerelle de bois accessible à tous qui traverse un marécage habité par des fleurs, des plantes et des animaux fascinants… Des panneaux d’interprétation le long du sentier vous aideront à les identifier. Essayez de repérer des grenouilles, des castors et bien sûr, des choux puants au printemps!

Sentier de la Prucheraie

Parc national des Glaciers, Colombie-Britannique

Distance : boucle de 350 mètres

Type de surface : trottoir de bois

Construite en l’honneur de Rick Hansen qui a gravi le col Rogers en fauteuil roulant dans le cadre de sa tournée mondiale, cette promenade de bois permet aujourd’hui à tous de faire une randonnée immersive et facile afin d’admirer la beauté de la forêt pluviale.

Un sentier asphalté longe le lac Annette avec des montagnes en arrière-plan.

Sentier Lee, Lac Annette

Parc national Jasper, Alberta

Distance : boucle de 2,4 km

Type de surface : sentier pavé

Ce sentier fait le tour du magnifique lac Annette. Il a été récemment élargi et asphalté. De plus, de nouveaux panneaux d’interprétation piqueront votre curiosité. Une destination familiale par excellence! De courtes sections de ce sentier présentent une forte pente (maximum de 8 %) et la pente transversale atteint parfois 5 %.



Sentier Kokanee

Parc national et réserve de parc national Kluane, Yukon

Distance : 1 km aller-retour

Type de surface : trottoir de bois

Admirez les points de vue spectaculaires sur le lac Kathleen et les montagnes environnantes sur ce trottoir de bois accessible. Apprenez-en davantage sur le saumon kokanee qui vit dans ce lac et faites une pause sur l’un des nombreux bancs pour profiter du panorama.