Why go home after a day exploring one of Parks Canada’s hidden gems when you can stay for the night and watch the sun go down and the stars come out. So many incredible experiences, and it all starts when you make a reservation.

Kluane National Park and Reserve

Yukon

Happy campers

Head over to Kathleen Lake campground for its 39 sites which come with firewood, bear-proof storage lockers and outhouses. Pitch your tent and enjoy that midnight sun! This site operates by self-registration on a first-come, first-served basis.

Visitors at Kathleen Lake Campground.

Add a little luxury

Imagine waking up to the sound of singing wood frogs deep in the boreal forest. Adding a little extra comfort to camping, our oTENTik units blend the outdoor adventure of a tent with the reassurance of a rustic cabin. Each unit sleeps up to six people and includes at least three beds. Kluane’s five oTENTiks units are in the Kathleen Lake campground, close to the showers and washrooms and just a short hike from the lake, and one has a ramp for easy access.

An oTENTik in Kluane National Park.

Backcountry adventurers

Plan a multi-day excursion surrounded by 17 of Canada’s 20 highest peaks. Raft the remote Alsek River or trek out to view some of the most extensive non-polar icefields in the country. Don’t forget to check the rules of registration and de-registration before you go and find out how to get your backcountry permits and mandatory bear resistant food canisters.

Backpackers in A’ay Chu Valley.

Mount Revelstoke National Park

British Columbia

Happy campers

The park’s first frountcountry campground, on the lower slopes of Mount Revelstoke is under construction and will be open for the 2020 season. Camping is currently available in nearby Glacier National Park. There are two provincial park campgrounds, Martha Creek and Blanket Creek, located within 20 minutes of Revelstoke. Additionally, a variety of accommodation options are available only a short hike or bike ride from the lower slopes of Mount Revelstoke, in the City of Revelstoke.


Add a little luxury

Calling all artists! Parks Canada is inviting applications to stay in the Caribou Cabin this year, a rustic log cabin just 5 to 8 minutes’ drive from the summit of Mount Revelstoke. Feel your creativity burst into life amongst the soaring subalpine fir and Englemann spruce trees. Be inspired by the magic of the Selkirk sunrises and Monashee sunsets from the solitude of the Mount Revelstoke summit.

 Eva Lake Cabin in Mount Revelstoke National Park

Backcountry adventurers

Get a permit and reserve your campsite then head off into Revelstoke’s magnificent mountain beauty for a wilderness adventure. There are four tent sites, outhouses and bear-proof storage containers at both Eva and Jade Lakes. The trail to Eva Lake winds through the rolling subalpine mountain hemlock and Engelmann spruce. Jade Lakes needs an early start as you have to trek high to the true alpine tundra at Jade Lakes Pass to see the wonder of the vivid jade-green waters of the lakes. Don’t forget a stove as fires are not allowed in the park.

 A hiker takes a picture of the mountainous landscape surrounding Jade Lake.

Georgian Bay Islands National Park

Ontario

Happy campers

Make a reservation for Cedar Spring campground, offering visitors the peace of tent-only camping on Beausoleil Island. Take advantage of comfort stations with flush toilets and showers. Bike rentals, firewood and ice can be purchased at the Visitor Centre.

 Two girls laugh while setting up their tent on Beausoleil Island.

Add a little luxury

Hike to your reserved rustic cabin on Christian Beach, nestled among the cedars on the western shore, or enjoy a few home comforts with a cabin steps away from the swimming beach at Cedar Springs.

 Two children have fun roasting marshmallows over a campfire on Beausoleil Island.

Reserve a slice of heaven next to the Georgian Bay shoreline and sleep soundly, lulled by the sound of the gentle waves. Say hello to extra comfort in camping with our five oTENTik units in Cedar Springs campground which blend the outdoor adventure of a tent with the reassurance of a rustic cabin.

 Two children have fun with a camera in front of their oTENTik in Georgian Bay Islands National Park.

Backcountry adventurers

Like to ‘rough it’? You have eight ‘primitive’ sites to choose from. Campsites are scattered along the eastern and northern shores of Beausoleil Island. You can reserve sites at Honeymoon Bay and Tonch North or grab a first-come, first-serve campsite. All campsites are only accessible by boat.

 Camping at Honeymoon Bay on Beausoleil Island in Georgian Bay Islands National Park.

Mingan Archipelago National Park Reserve

Quebec

Happy campers

Enjoy the rare privilege of experiencing nature up close by camping on an island. Feel life tick at a more relaxed pace in the beauty and simplicity of back-to-basics camping. Each site comes equipped with a tent pad, picnic table and fireplace, and there are dry toilets, woodboxes and firewood nearby.

 A family camping on Île du Havre, in the boreal forest. Mingan Archipelago National Park Reserve

Add a little luxury

Reserve an oTENTik on Île Quarry and discover the wild wonder of the vast Anse des Érosions limestone monoliths just to the south of your door.

 Children playing in an oTENTik tent on Île Quarry. Mingan Archipelago National Park Reserve

Backcountry adventurers

Visitors may only camp on the six designated islands.

Fundy National Park

New Brunswick

Happy campers

Choose your own camping adventure with four frontcountry sites. Got a camper-style traveler? Head for the fully-serviced Cannontown site in the activity hub of the park, right beside the playground, golf course and the Salt & Fir Centre. Chignecto is perfect for families who love stars, hiking and biking as it is close to the astronomy viewing site! Over 25km of close- by, family-friendly trails for mountain biking and hiking provide for days of family adventures. New to camping? Reserve a site in Headquarters campground which has killer views over the Bay of Fundy, easy access to services and facilities and is within walking distance of the Village of Alma. Finally, those looking for a stripped-down frontcountry experience should look to Point Wolfe with its breathtaking coastal wilderness and trails to the rugged shoreline.


Add a little luxury

Experience life with no corners in one of our cosy yurts at Headquarters Campground. Take advantage of the yurt’s winter-warmth with insulted walls, roof and a stove or it’s summer cool as breezes blow through open windows, dome and door openings. Sleeps up to five, with a single-over-double bunk bed and a double sofa bed.

 A yurt in winter at Fundy National Park.

Shaped like a drop of water, our funky Ôasis cabin is in the heart of some of Fundy’s most spectacular coastal wilderness in Point Wolfe campground. This sturdy cabin has a platform bed which transforms into a table with benches for day time use. Perfect for two adults but can also additionally accommodate two children.

 An Ôasis in the forest of Fundy National Park.

Satisfy your dreams of getting away from it all when you make a reservation to stay in one of our three rustic cabins in the woods. Located in the Chigencto Recreation Area’s trail system, cabins offer wonderful views of the Bay of Fundy, and a chance to relax in the heart of unspoiled nature. They sleep up to four in two bunk beds and are available year-round.

 A rustic shelter, winter accommodation.

There are thirty oTENTik units spread across the Headquarters, Point Wolfe and Chignecto campgrounds. If you like to BBQ with charcoal, reserve a site at the Headquarters campground. If you like campfires, reserve in Chignecto or Point Wolfe as campfires are not permitted on individual sites in Headquarters, though there are communal fire pits.

 A family enjoying the beautiful day on the porch of the oTENTik tent.

Backcountry adventurers

Challenge yourself and explore natural marvels few get to see when you reserve one of the eight backcountry campsites located at Goose River, Marven Lake, Tracey Lake or Chambers Lake. On this adventure, you’ll need to bring your own drinking water; don’t forget your own stove for food prep!

 A couple backcountry camps near the Goose River.

Pourquoi rentrer à la maison après votre journée d’exploration d’un des trésors cachés de Parcs Canada. Doublez le plaisir en y passant la nuit! Relaxez autour d’un feu, admirez le soleil se coucher, observez les étoiles et profitez d’une nuit en pleine nature. Tant d’expériences incroyables s’offrent à vous! Commencez votre propre aventure par une réservation.

Parc national et réserve de parc national Kluane

Yukon

Joyeux campeurs

Profitez de l’un des 39 emplacements du terrain de camping du lac Kathleen. Vous y trouverez du bois pour les feux de camp, des contenants à l’épreuve des ours et des toilettes sèches. Plantez votre tente et appréciez le soleil de minuit! Ce terrain de camping fonctionne avec un système d’auto-inscription selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi.

Visiteurs sur le terrain de camping du lac Kathleen.

Ajoutez une touche de luxe

Réveillez-vous aux chants des grenouilles des bois en plein cœur de la forêt boréale tout en profitant d’un petit luxe en camping! Nos tentes oTENTik allient le côté aventurier d’une tente au côté confortable d’un chalet rustique. Chaque oTENTik est dotée de trois lits et peut accueillir jusqu’à six personnes. Les cinq tentes oTENTik du parc Kluane sont situées sur le terrain de camping du lac Kathleen, près des douches et des toilettes et à une courte distance de marche du lac, et l’une d’entre elles est munie d’une rampe d’accès.

Une tente oTENTik dans le parc national Kluane.

Expéditions dans l’arrière-pays

Planifiez une excursion de plusieurs jours au cœur de majestueuses montagnes, parmi 17 des 20 plus hauts sommets du Canada. Descendez en eaux vives la rivière Alsek ou partez en randonnée pour admirer les plus grands champs de glace non polaires du pays. Avant de partir, vérifiez les règles d’enregistrement et de confirmation de votre retour d’expédition et renseignez-vous sur la façon d’obtenir votre permis d’accès à l’arrière-pays et vos contenants obligatoires à l’épreuve des ours.

 Randonneurs dans la vall A'ay Chu.

Parc national du Mont-Revelstoke

Colombie-Britannique

Joyeux campeurs

Le premier camping d’avant-pays du parc, au pied du mont Revelstoke, est en construction et ouvrira pour la saison 2020. Il est possible de camper au parc national des Glaciers, juste à côté. Deux terrains de camping sont disponibles dans les parcs provinciaux Martha Creek et Blanket Creek à 20 minutes de Revelstoke. Diverses options d’hébergement sont également offertes dans la ville de Revelstoke, à proximité du parc, accessibles à pied ou à vélo.


Ajoutez une touche de luxe

Appel à tous les artistes! Parcs Canada sollicite des candidatures pour un séjour dans le chalet Caribou, un bâtiment rustique en rondins situé à moins de 10 minutes de route du sommet du mont Revelstoke. Laissez libre cours à votre créativité parmi les sapins subalpins et les épinettes d’Engelmann qui pointent vers le ciel. Inspirez-vous de la magie des levers de soleil sur la chaîne Selkirk et des couchers de soleil sur la chaîne Monashee depuis la quiétude du sommet du mont Revelstoke.

Le chalet rustique au lac Eva dans le parc national du Mont-Revelstoke.

Expéditions dans l’arrière-pays

Réservez votre emplacement de camping, procurez-vous un permis et partez en expédition dans les splendides montagnes de Revelstoke pour une aventure en pleine nature. Les terrains de camping du lac Eva et celui des lacs Jade offrent chacun quatre emplacements pour tentes, des toilettes sèches et des casiers d’entreposage à l’épreuve des ours. Le sentier menant au lac Eva serpente dans le paysage subalpin parmi les pruches subalpines et les épinettes d’Engelmann. Le sentier des lacs Jade vous fait monter jusqu’à la toundra alpine au col des lacs Jade. Profitez-en pour contempler le panorama sur les lacs d’un vert vif. N’oubliez pas votre réchaud, les feux sont interdits dans le parc!

 Un randonneur prend une photo du paysage montagneux autour du lac Jade.

Parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne

Ontario

Joyeux campeurs

Profitez de la tranquillité du terrain de camping de la Source aux Cèdres sur l’île Beausoleil. Ce terrain offre des blocs sanitaires comprenant des toilettes et des douches. Du bois pour les feux de camp et de la glace peuvent être achetés au Centre d’accueil et vous pouvez y louer des vélos.

Deux filles s'amusent en installant leur tente sur l'île Beausoleil.

Ajoutez une touche de luxe

Accédez à pied, au chalet rustique que vous avez réservé sur la plage Christian. Une courte randonnée vous mène à ce havre de paix niché parmi les thuyas sur la rive ouest. Ou profitez des commodités d’un chalet sur le terrain de camping de la Source aux Cèdres à quelques pas seulement d’une plage où la baignade est permise.

Deux enfants s'amusent à faire griller des guimauves devant leur chalet rustique sur l'île Beausoleil.

Réservez un petit coin de paradis près des rives de la baie Georgienne et dormez à poings fermés, bercé par le doux son des vagues. Offrez-vous un petit luxe en camping avec nos cinq tentes oTENTik au terrain de camping de la Source aux Cèdres.

Deux enfants s'amusent avec une caméra devant leur oTENTik dans le parc national  des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne.

Expéditions dans l’arrière-pays

« Vivre à la dure » vous plaît? Huit terrains de camping sauvage sont dispersés sur les rives est et nord de l’île Beausoleil! Réservez votre emplacement à la baie Honeymoon ou à Tonch Nord, ou optez pour les sites disponibles selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi. Tous les emplacements de camping sont accessibles uniquement par bateau.

 Camping au terrain de la baie Honeymoon sur l’île Beausoleil dans le parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne.

Réserve de parc national de l’Archipel-de-Mingan

Québec

Joyeux campeurs

Profitez du rare privilège d’être entouré de nature en campant sur une île. Laissez le temps filer paisiblement dans ce camping de type « retour aux sources ». Chaque emplacement possède un tablier de tente, une table de pique-nique et un foyer. Des toilettes sèches, un abri pour le bois et du bois pour les feux de camp sont disponibles à proximité.

 Une famille fait du camping sur l’île du Havre, dans la forêt boréale. Réserve de parc national de l’Archipel-de-Mingan.

Ajoutez une touche de luxe

Réservez une tente oTENTik sur l’île Quarry et laissez-vous bercer par le son des vagues. Vous serez émerveillé par les grandioses monolithes de calcaire de l’Anse des Érosions à quelques pas seulement de votre hébergement.

 Des enfants s’amusent dans une tente oTENTik sur l’île Quarry. Réserve de parc national de l’Archipel-de-Mingan

Expéditions dans l’arrière-pays

Les visiteurs peuvent camper sur les six îles désignées.

Parc national Fundy

Nouveau-Brunswick

Joyeux campeurs

Choisissez votre destination parmi quatre terrains de camping en avant-pays. Vous voyagez en tente-roulotte? Dirigez-vous au camping Cannontown entièrement équipé et situé dans le centre névralgique du parc, juste à côté du terrain de jeux pour enfants, du terrain de golf et du Centre Sel et sapin. Vous aimez les étoiles, la randonnée et le vélo? Le terrain Chignecto est parfait pour vous! Situé tout près de l’aire d’observation du ciel étoilé et de plus de 25 km de sentiers de vélo de montagne et de randonnée, il vous garantit des journées entières d’aventures familiales. Vous n’avez jamais fait de camping? Réservez au terrain de l’Administration avec une vue à couper le souffle sur la baie de Fundy. Ce terrain offre un accès facile à tous les services et installations et se trouve à une courte distance de marche du village d’Alma. Vous êtes en quête d’une expérience en toute simplicité, plus rustique? Réservez au terrain de camping Point Wolfe et profitez de son époustouflant littoral sauvage et de ses sentiers donnant accès au rivage.


Ajoutez une touche de luxe

Ne restez pas dans votre coin! Profitez de l’une de nos yourtes au terrain de camping de l’Administration. Appréciez la chaleur et le réconfort du poêle à bois en hiver et profitez d’une brise rafraichissante grâce aux fenêtres, à la porte et au dôme qui permettent une bonne aération en été. Les yourtes offrent un lit superposé et un sofa-lit double et peuvent accueillir jusqu’à cinq personnes.

 Une yourte en hiver au parc national Fundy

Séjournez dans notre originale Ôasis au terrain de camping Point Wolfe, au cœur des plus spectaculaires paysages littoraux du parc. Cet hébergement en forme de goutte d’eau est doté d’une table et d’une banquette transformable en lit ainsi que d’une mezzanine hamac. L’Ôasis est parfaite pour deux adultes, mais peut également accueillir jusqu’à deux enfants.

 Une Ôasis dans la forêt du parc national Fundy.

Réalisez votre rêve! Offrez-vous une escapade en plein nature dans la forêt. Réservez l’un de nos trois chalets rustiques situés au cœur des sentiers de l’aire de loisirs Chignecto. Détendez-vous et admirez les magnifiques vues de la baie de Fundy. Les chalets peuvent héberger jusqu’à quatre personnes grâce à deux lits superposés et ils sont disponibles toute l’année.

 Un chalet rustique, en hiver.

Trente tentes oTENTik sont disponibles aux terrains de camping de l’Administration, Point Wolfe et Chignecto. Vous aimez cuisiner sur le barbecue au charbon de bois? Réservez au camping de l’Administration. Vous aimez profitez d’un feu de camp? Réservez aux terrains Chignecto ou Point Wolfe car les feux ne sont pas permis à votre site au camping de l’Administration.

 Une famille profite de la belle journée sur la terrasse d'une tente oTENTik

Expéditions dans l’arrière-pays

Laissez-vous inspirer et partez à la découverte de merveilles naturelles que bien peu de visiteurs ont la chance de voir. Réservez l’un des huit emplacements de camping en arrière-pays qui se trouvent à la rivière Goose ainsi qu’aux lacs Marven, Tracey et Chambers. Pour cette aventure, apportez votre eau potable et n’oubliez pas le réchaud pour la préparation des repas car les feux ne sont pas permis sur tous les emplacements!

 Un couple fait du camping en arrière-pays en bordure de la rivière Goose.