That’s it, the big question has been popped! You’re going over every detail to ensure a memorable day and you’re looking for an amazing location for this unforgettable moment. Why not exchange vows in an inspiring and unique setting, steeped in history? Parks Canada offers incredible locations as a backdrop for this big day. Each setting is one of a kind – all that’s needed is your personal touch to create a celebration that meets all of your expectations.

British Columbia

Fort Langley National Historic Site

Fort Langley National Historic Site will give your special day an exclusive look

Since 1827, Fort Langley has served as a wonderfully romantic site for numerous weddings going back to the time of the fur trade. Today, the site is still used to mark this big moment. Located on the outskirts of Vancouver, the site’s period style buildings, marquees and outdoor spaces can accommodate weddings of all sizes. Exterior lighting enhances the magic of your evening reception.


Alberta

Cave and Basin National Historic Site

Exchange your vows with the Rocky Mountains as a backdrop at Cave and Basin National Historic Site

Only minutes from Banff Avenue, Cave and Basin National Historic Site, the birthplace of Canada’s national parks, offers nothing less than the grandeur of the Rocky Mountains as your wedding setting. Exchange your vows on the covered Belvedere view deck, and be captivated by the beauty of this historic site.

Bar U Ranch National Historic Site

For a truly original and memorable wedding, Bar U Ranch National Historic Site has you covered.

Nestled in the foothills of southern Alberta, in the idyllic setting of the Rocky Mountains, the Bar U Ranch National Historic Site offers a stunning and original wedding location. Whether you choose the bridge over the Pekisko Creek, a cotton tree shaded clearing, one of the many heritage buildings or the Percheron horse drawn wagon ride, it will all help make your day truly memorable.


Saskatchewan

Batoche National Historic Site

Batoche National Historic Site - Picture your wedding and reception in this unforgettable setting

Situated along the banks of the scenic South Saskatchewan River in central Saskatchewan, Batoche offers the perfect setting for a simple ceremony and a festive reception. The enchanting 1884 church, heritage buildings and visitor centre offer all the modern comforts while retaining the unique charm of this amazing site. A shuttle offers newlyweds and their guests a romantic atmosphere in which to discover the beauty of this timeless location. Period costumes and accessories are also available to create unforgettable photo memories.


Manitoba

The Forks National Historic Site

Thanks to its beautiful surroundings, The Forks National Historic Site is ready to host your special day

Located in the centre of Winnipeg, The Forks National Historic Site has been a meeting place for 6,000 years. Exchange your vows in the amphitheatre on the banks of the Red River overlooking the historic St. Boniface Cathedral, or find the perfect location in one of our green spaces for a more intimate event beside this magnificent historic Canadian river.

Lower Fort Garry National Historic Site

The Big House offers a charming setting for a wonderful visit

Located only 15 minutes north of Winnipeg on the banks of the Red River, Lower Fort Garry National Historic Site offers both richly historic and serenely natural settings. Whether you are seeking a quiet spot along the banks of the river, a ceremony on the lawns of the Big House or an indoor venue in the historic buildings, the site’s 80 acres can accommodate a variety of ceremonies. It all contributes to making your day a wonderful success.


Ontario

Fort Malden National Historic Site

For a unique atmosphere, Fort Malden National Historic Site is the perfect location to host your wedding

Located in historic Amherstburg along the banks of the Detroit River, Fort Malden National Historic Site is a stunning setting full of natural beauty and cultural significance. Its picturesque grounds, historic buildings reminiscent of the 19th century, and serene river front offer a venue as unique as you, whether you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere or formal event under a magnificent marquee.


Quebec

Manoir-Papineau National Historic Site

The Manoir-Papineau National Historic Site promises to wow your guests with its well-maintained grounds and historic buildings

Overlooking the Ottawa River and just a few steps from the Fairmont Le Château Montebello is an imposing manor house built in the mid-19th century by Louis-Joseph Papineau, renowned politician and “Seigneur de la Petite-Nation.” Among the many outbuildings, the small chapel and magnificent Salon Bleu in the manor house are just two dream locations to celebrate a wedding in a unique way.

Coteau-du-Lac National Historic Site

Coteau-du-Lac National Historic Site’s natural setting and historic buildings provide magnificent locations to immortalize your special day

Why not celebrate the beginning of your life together in front of the spectacular backdrop of the rapids of the St. Lawrence River at Coteau-du-Lac National Historic Site, where history and the beauty of nature meet? The grounds and a large marquee are available to greet couples and their guests to the ceremony, while the site itself offers many spectacular vistas to capture this wonderful moment forever.

Fort Chambly National Historic Site

Your guests will be charmed by the Jacques-de-Chambly Hall, guaranteeing your event will be remembered

Cultural jewel of the Montérégie region on the banks of the Richelieu River at the foot of the Chambly Rapids, the imposing fortification of Fort Chambly National Historic Site opens its doors to you. The welcoming setting of the Salle Jacques-de-Chambly is available for events, along with the charming interior courtyard and the spectacular grounds surrounding the fort.

Ça y est, la grande demande est faite! Vous peaufinez chaque petit détail afin que cette journée soit mémorable et vous cherchez un endroit exceptionnel pour ce moment inoubliable. Prononcez vos vœux dans un lieu inspirant et unique, marqué par l’histoire. Parcs Canada propose des sites exceptionnels comme toile de fond pour ce grand jour. Chaque décor est original; il ne manque que votre touche personnelle pour que ce rendez-vous soit une fête à la hauteur de vos attentes.

Colombie-Britannique

Lieu historique national du Fort-Langley

Le lieu historique national du Fort-Langley donnera à votre journée de célébration une saveur unique

Depuis 1827, le Fort Langley a été un lieu de réjouissance romantique pour de nombreuses noces, à commencer par celles célébrées à l’époque de la traite des fourrures! Encore aujourd’hui, on y vient pour marquer ce grand moment. Situé en banlieue de Vancouver, vous y trouverez des bâtiments de style patrimonial, des chapiteaux et des aires extérieures pour des mariages de toutes tailles. De plus, de l’éclairage extérieur ajoutera à la magie de vos réceptions en soirée.


Alberta

Lieu historique national Cave and Basin

Le lieu historique national Cave and Basin vous propose d’échanger vos vœux devant le majestueux décor des montagnes Rocheuses

Situé à quelques minutes de l’avenue Banff, le lieu historique national Cave and Basin, berceau des parcs nationaux du Canada, vous propose rien de moins que l’immensité des Rocheuses comme décor pour votre mariage. Échangez vos vœux sur la terrasse couverte du belvédère, et soyez conquis par la beauté de ce lieu chargé d’histoire.

Lieu historique national du Ranch-Bar U

Pour une célébration originale et inoubliable, le lieu historique national du Ranch-Bar U est l’endroit rêvé.

Blotti dans les contreforts du sud de l'Alberta, dans le cadre enchanteur des Rocheuses, le lieu historique national du Ranch-Bar U constitue un lieu spectaculaire et original pour votre célébration. Que ce soit le pont sur le ruisseau Pekisko, une clairière ombragée par des peupliers, un des nombreux bâtiments patrimoniaux ou la balade en chariot tiré par des percherons, tout contribue à faire de cette journée un souvenir impérissable.


Saskatchewan

Lieu historique national de Batoche

Lieu historique national de Batoche – imaginez vos noces et votre réception en ce décor inoubliable

Situé le long des rives de la majestueuse rivière Saskatchewan Sud, au centre de la Saskatchewan, Batoche offre le décor parfait pour une cérémonie simple et une réception des plus festives. L’église pittoresque de 1884, les bâtiments historiques et le centre d’accueil sauront vous procurer tout le confort moderne et ce, en conservant le charme unique de cet endroit extraordinaire. Pour une ambiance romantique digne de ce lieu intemporel, on propose aussi aux mariés et à leurs invités de découvrir la beauté des lieux en empruntant la navette. Des costumes et des accessoires d’époque sont aussi disponibles pour réaliser des photos souvenirs inoubliables.


Manitoba

Lieu historique national de La Fourche

Grâce à son charmant décor, le lieu historique national de La Fourche est prêt à accueillir votre célébration

Situé au centre de Winnipeg, le lieu historique national de La Fourche est un lieu de rencontre depuis 6 000 ans. Prononcez vos vœux dans l’amphithéâtre, sur le bord de la rivière Rouge, avec la cathédrale historique de Saint-Boniface en arrière-plan ou pour un mariage plus intime, choisissez l’emplacement idéal dans l’un des nombreux espaces verts situé le long de cette magnifique rivière patrimoniale du Canada.

Lieu historique national de Lower Fort Garry

La grande maison au lieu historique national de Lower Fort Garry offre un décor bucolique pour une cérémonie réussie

Situé à seulement 15 minutes au nord de Winnipeg, sur les rives de la rivière Rouge, le lieu historique national de Lower Fort Garry propose un décor naturel et serein d’une grande richesse historique. Grâce à son terrain de 80 acres, plusieurs types de cérémonie peuvent y avoir lieu, que ce soit dans un endroit isolé le long de la rivière, sur le parterre de la grande maison ou encore à l’intérieur des bâtiments historiques. Tout contribue à faire de votre journée une grande réussite.


Ontario

Lieu historique national du Fort-Malden

Pour une ambiance unique, le lieu historique national du Fort-Malden est l’endroit tout désigné pour célébrer votre mariage

Situé dans le village historique d’Amherstburg, en bordure de la rivière Détroit, le lieu historique national du Fort-Malden est un cadre magnifique alliant beauté naturelle et importance culturelle. Ses terrains pittoresques, ses bâtiments historiques rappelant le XIXe siècle et son paysage riverain bucolique sont autant d’aspects permettant de réaliser un mariage qui vous ressemble, que vous souhaitiez une atmosphère décontractée ou une cérémonie de mariage plus formelle sous un chapiteau.


Québec

Lieu historique national du Manoir-Papineau

Le lieu historique national du Manoir-Papineau promet d’épater vos invités grâce à des terrains bien entretenus et ses bâtiments historiques

Surplombant la rivière des Outaouais, à quelques pas du Fairmont Le Château Montebello, se trouve l’imposant manoir seigneurial construit au milieu du XIXe siècle par Louis-Joseph Papineau, politicien de renom et seigneur de la Petite-Nation. Parmi ses nombreuses dépendances, la petite chapelle et le magnifique Salon Bleu du manoir sont deux endroits rêvés pour célébrer un mariage de manière originale.

Lieu historique national de Coteau-du-Lac

Le décor naturel et les bâtiments historiques du lieu historique national de Coteau-du-Lac recèlent de superbes endroits où immortaliser votre union

Le lieu historique national de Coteau-du-Lac vous propose de célébrer votre union devant le magnifique panorama des rapides du fleuve Saint-Laurent, là où l’histoire rencontre la beauté de la nature. Les terrains extérieurs et un grand chapiteau sont disponibles afin d’accueillir les mariés et leurs invités pour la cérémonie. De plus, le site offre de magnifiques prises de vue pour immortaliser ce merveilleux moment.

Lieu historique national du Fort-Chambly

Accueillez vos invités dans la salle Jacques-de-Chambly pour un événement qui laissera un souvenir inoubliable

Joyau culturel de la Montérégie se dressant sur le bord de la rivière Richelieu au pied des rapides de Chambly, l’imposante fortification du lieu historique national du Fort-Chambly vous ouvre toutes grandes ses portes. Le décor chaleureux de la salle Jacques-de-Chambly est à votre disposition, de même que la charmante cour intérieure et les magnifiques terrains bordant le fort.