No one loves heading out on the trails with you more than your dog, so why let the fun end when the sun goes down? There are some amazing pet-friendly places to stay in our parks and sites across the country, so make a reservation now and get ready for good times, tail wags and plenty of pup-snuggles along the way.

Need to know: Dogs are welcomed on most Parks Canada sites, but ONLY if they are on a leash less than three meters long, and under control at all times. Staying on-leash is really important not just for your dog’s safety but for the safety and preservation of many of the wildlife species that roam free within Parks spaces too. Please stay safe and respect this rule! And, of course, always scoop that poop and dispose of it responsibly!

Terra Nova National Park

Newfoundland and Labrador

There are so many wonderful places to sniff and scamper in Canada’s eastern-most park. From hiking the boreal forest to exploring the ponds and bogs of Newfoundland’s Terra Nova, there’s plenty for you and your pup to enjoy. Sleep soundly in one of our five pet-friendly oTENTik units, the perfect mix of a tent and A-frame cabin, for a hassle-free trip for the entire family.

A dog rests in Terra Nova National Park in the winter.
Need to know: Pets are welcome to enjoy all areas of the park except the beach and boardwalk at Sandy Pond. Stay vigilant as local wildlife includes black bears, lynx and moose.

Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site

Nova Scotia

From waterfalls to drumlin hills, you’ll find wild beauty wherever you look on the trails in this Atlantic Canada gem. Just make sure your pup is on-leash as there are many rare species of reptiles and amphibians in the park and off-leash dogs can easily disturb breeding grounds. After a full day’s adventures, there are plenty of pet-friendly overnight options, from front country camping, to snuggling up in a yurt, rustic cabin or oTENTik.

A dog relaxes in his family’s tent at Fundy National Park.
Need to know: Dogs are only allowed on trails and on Merrymakedge beach, an easy stroll from the Slapfoot Trail next to Jeremy’s Bay Campground.

Kouchibouguac National Park

New Brunswick

You and your dog will love a long on-leash walk along Callanders Beach, exploring tidal rock pools and maybe a spot of soft-shell clam fishing too—permit required. After hiking through forests and salt marshes, you’ve earned your rest, but try and stay up to watch the stars twinkle in this peaceful Dark Sky Preserve.oTENTik units 75 and 84 are pet-friendly, so make a reservation for a night or two along the scenic Acadian Coast.

A child plays with his dog on the Major Kollock Creek Trail, Kouchibouguac National Park
Need to know: Dogs are not allowed on Kellys Beach or the boardwalk.

Thousand Islands National Park

Ontario

Make a reservation for pet-friendly oTENTik units 3B or 3E at Mallorytown Landing on the banks of the St. Lawrence River and start planning an amazing all-day on-leash adventure. Explore the shorelines and windswept pine forests of Ontario’s Thousand Islands National Park. Got your own boat? Then set sail on an island adventure and stay at one of 61 pet-friendly campsites across the park’s 20 islands.

A couple smiles in their tent, hugging their dog.
Need to know: Pets are not allowed on beach areas.

Rideau Canal National Historic Site

Ontario

Make it a historic mini-break with your furry best friend at the Rideau Canal UNESCO World Heritage Site and watch that tail wag on a walk along the canal path. There are twenty-four lock stations along the way and if you’re in a tent or RV, pups are welcome. Upgrade your experience and pamper that pooch by making a reservation for a night in one of our historic cottages— both the luxurious lockmaster house and the cozy canalman’s cottage are pet-friendly.

A couple canoes with their dog at Rideau Canal National Historic Site.
Need to know: Please keep your dog on-leash at all times along the canal, getting too close to dams can be dangerous as fast-moving water creates strong undercurrents that can drown even the strongest swimmer.

Grasslands National Park

Saskatchewan

Oh, those endless prairie skies, spectacular by day and truly dazzling at night studded with twinkling stars. Stride out and explore the trails overlooking the Frenchman River Valley on an on-leash hike. Check the pet-friendly box when you make a reservation at one of our oTENTik units in the East and West Blocks or take your pick from our all-pet-friendly campsites.

Woman takes pictures of the Grasslands while on a hike with her dog.
Need to know: Look out for snakes in the bush and check your pet for ticks and burrs. Please avoid prairie dog towns for their safety and yours.

Prince Albert National Park

Saskatchewan

Woof! Perfect for dogs who love to splash and swim, your pup is welcome to enjoy a dip at most of the beaches here. Scamper out on-leash and explore the trails through remote forest meadows and along the shoreline of the lakes, before curling up together in your tent as the stars come out. All five of the park’s front-country, vehicle-accessible campgrounds and 15 backcountry campgrounds are pet-friendly, so make a reservation on our booking site to pick your prime spot.

A couple looks off into the distance with their dog at Prince Albert National Park.
Need to know: Dogs are not allowed in any of the buoyed swimming areas in the park and must not be left unattended in your tent or on your campsite.

Jasper National Park

Alberta

You, your pet and Canada’s largest Rocky Mountain Park? Looks like the perfect match! Head out on a pet-friendly camping adventure. Whether it’s tenting under forest canopy or keeping it cozy in your RV, tail thumping good times are guaranteed in one of our many campgrounds. Most trails in Jasper National Park that do not enter into Caribou habitat are dog friendly, which means you and your furry friend can go almost anywhere you want! Remember to keep your pet on a leash and be aware of other trail users and wildlife.

A couple with their dog at Pyramid Island during the winter.
Need to know: Check the Jasper Information Centre in the Jasper townsite for the latest information on trail openings and dog safety, specifically, which trails to avoid because of potential wildlife conflicts.

Kluane National Park and Reserve

Yukon

Have fun explaining the midnight sun to your furry pal when you visit this land of wonders. From Canada’s highest peak to its largest icefield, get ready to be awed from every angle as you enjoy your on-leash exploration of this Yukon gem! Make a reservation for pet-friendly oTENTik 1 or 5 nestled under the trees in Kluane’s Kathleen Lake campground, just a short stroll from the lake, or pitch your tent in one of the 39 pet-friendly sites which operate on a self-registration, first come-first serve basis.

A visitor and her dog at Kathleen Lake in the winter.
Need to know: Remember that you are staying in bear country. Learn how to stay safe by keeping a “bare” campsite Don't leave pets unattended outside - especially at night. They can attract carnivores such as bears, cougars, wolves, or coyotes, and may be attacked.

Votre fidèle compagnon adore certainement parcourir les sentiers avec vous! Prolongez le plaisir au-delà du coucher du soleil en séjournant dans des endroits incroyables de Parcs Canada partout au pays où les animaux de compagnie sont acceptés pour la nuit. Réservez dès maintenant et préparez-vous à vous amuser, à voir pitou heureux et à le dorloter durant votre escapade.

Ce que vous devez savoir: les chiens sont les bienvenus dans la plupart des sites de Parcs Canada, mais seulement s’ils sont tenus en laisse d’au plus trois mètres et surveillés en tout temps. Tenir votre chien en laisse est très important pour sa sécurité, mais également pour la sécurité et la préservation des nombreuses espèces sauvages qui vivent en liberté dans leur milieu naturel à Parcs Canada. Soyez en sécurité et respectez le règlement! Et, bien sûr, ramassez toujours les excréments et jetez-les de façon responsable!

Parc national Terra-Nova

Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Le parc le plus à l’est du Canada offre de nombreux endroits merveilleux pour renifler et se gambader! De la randonnée dans la forêt boréale à la découverte des étangs et des tourbières de Terra-Nova, votre compagnon à quatre pattes et vous aurez largement de quoi vous amuser. Dormez paisiblement dans l’une de nos cinq tentes oTENTik où les animaux sont acceptés. Ce type d’hébergement est la combinaison parfaite entre une tente et un chalet pour un séjour sans tracas pour toute la famille.

Un chien se repose au parc national Terra Nova durant l’hiver.
Ce que vous devez savoir: les animaux domestiques sont les bienvenus dans tous les secteurs du parc à l’exception de la plage et de la promenade de l’étang Sandy. Soyez vigilant, des ours noirs, des lynx et des orignaux font partie de la faune locale.

Parc national et lieu historique national Kejimkujik

Nouvelle-Écosse

Des chutes aux drumlins, vous serez conquis par la beauté partout où vous poserez les yeux dans ce trésor du Canada atlantique. Tenez pitou en laisse car le parc abrite de rares espèces de reptiles et d’amphibiens, et les chiens en liberté peuvent facilement perturber leurs sites de reproduction. Après votre journée d’activités, passez la nuit en camping ou blottissez-vous dans une yourte, un chalet rustique ou une tente oTENTik grâce à nos nombreuses options d’hébergement où les animaux sont acceptés.

Un chien est couché dans la tente familiale au parc national Fundy.
Ce que vous devez savoir: les chiens sont autorisés dans les sentiers et sur la plage Merrymakedge, qui est facilement accessible par le sentier Slapfoot près du terrain de camping de la baie Jeremy.

Parc national Kouchibouguac

Nouveau-Brunswick

Profitez d’une longue promenade avec votre chien en laisse sur la plage Callanders pour explorer les cuvettes de marée ou profiter de l’un des meilleurs endroits pour la pêche aux myes (permis obligatoire). Ou arpentez tout simplement la forêt et les marais salés. Après toutes ces randonnées vous mériterez certainement votre repos… Mais tentez de rester éveillé pour admirer les étoiles scintiller dans cette paisible réserve de ciel étoilé! Les animaux sont acceptés dans les tentes oTENTik numéros 75 et 84. N’attendez plus, faites une réservation pour séjourner sur la pittoresque côte acadienne.

Un enfant joue avec son chien sur le sentier du ruisseau du Major Kollock, dans le parc national Kouchibouguac.
Ce que vous devez savoir: les chiens ne sont pas autorisés sur la plage Kellys et sur la promenade.

Parc national des Mille-Îles

Ontario

Séjournez à Mallorytown Landing, sur les berges du fleuve Saint-Laurent, dans la tente oTENTik 3B ou 3E où les animaux de compagnie sont les bienvenus. Planifiez une journée incroyable d’aventure avec pitou au bout de la laisse, à la découverte du littoral et des forêts de pins balayés par le vent. Vous avez votre propre bateau? Mettez le cap sur une île et séjournez dans l’un de nos 61 emplacements de camping, répartis sur les 20 îles du parc, où les animaux sont acceptés.

Un homme et une femme sont assis dans une tente et serrent un chien dans leurs bras.
Ce que vous devez savoir: les animaux de compagnie ne sont pas admis sur les plages.

Lieu historique national du Canal-Rideau

Ontario

Faites une mini-pause historique avec votre meilleur ami à poil au site du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO du canal Rideau. Profitez d’une longue balade sur la piste du canal. La majorité des 24 postes d'éclusage que vous croiserez disposent de sites de camping. Profitez-en pour passer la nuit dans votre tente ou dans un véhicule récréatif, en compagnie de votre animal de compagnie. Bonifiez votre expérience et dorlotez pitou en réservant une nuit dans l’une de nos demeures historiques. Les animaux sont acceptés dans la somptueuse maison du maître-éclusier et le confortable chalet Canalman.

Deux visiteurs et un chien font du canot au lieu historique national du Canal-Rideau.
Ce que vous devez savoir: tenez votre chien en laisse en tout temps le long du canal. Il est dangereux de s’approcher très près d’un barrage, car le mouvement rapide de l’eau crée de forts courants capables de mettre en péril même les meilleurs nageurs.

Parc national des Prairies

Saskatchewan
Oh! Ce ciel immense des prairies; spectaculaire le jour et éblouissant la nuit, parsemé d’étoiles scintillantes! Partez en randonnée avec votre chien en laisse pour explorer les sentiers qui surplombent la vallée de la rivière Frenchman. Cochez la case « Animaux acceptés » lorsque vous ferez la réservation de l’une de nos tentes oTENTik dans les Blocs Est ou Ouest. Ou choisissez tout simplement parmi tous nos emplacements de camping où les animaux sont acceptés.

Une femme prend des photos dans les prairies lors d'une randonnée avec son chien.
Ce que vous devez savoir: prenez garde aux serpents dans les buissons et vérifiez si votre animal a des tiques ou des chardons. Évitez les colonies de chiens de prairie pour leur sécurité et la vôtre.

Parc national de Prince Albert

Saskatchewan

Wouf! Votre chien adore patauger et nager? Les chiens sont les bienvenus sur la plupart des plages ici. Gambadez avec pitou en laisse pour explorer des sentiers traversant des forêts et des prés isolés et longeant des lacs avant de vous blottir dans votre tente alors que les étoiles brillent. Les animaux de compagnie sont acceptés sur les 5 terrains de camping de l’avant-pays accessibles en véhicule et sur les 15 terrains de l’arrière-pays. Faites votre réservation en ligne et choisissez votre emplacement de rêve.

Un couple regarde au loin, un chien est assis à leurs pieds au parc national de Prince Albert.
Ce que vous devez savoir: les chiens ne sont pas autorisés dans les zones de baignade balisées et ne doivent pas être laissés sans surveillance à l’intérieur de votre tente ou à votre emplacement de camping.

Parc national Jasper

Alberta

Vous, votre animal et le plus grand parc des Rocheuses du Canada : voilà la combinaison parfaite! Offrez-vous une aventure de camping où votre animal de compagnie est le bienvenu. Qu’il s’agisse de planter la tente sous le couvert forestier ou de rester dans le confort de votre VR, de beaux moments sont garantis dans l’un de nos nombreux emplacements de camping. La plupart des sentiers du parc national Jasper, à l’exception de ceux qui sont dans l’habitat du caribou, sont accessibles aux chiens. Vous et votre ami à fourrure pourrez donc aller presque partout! Tenez votre animal en laisse et soyez respectueux des autres utilisateurs et de la faune.

Un couple avec leur chien à l’île Pyramid en hiver.
Ce que vous devez savoir: visitez le Centre d’information du parc dans le lotissement urbain de Jasper pour obtenir des renseignements sur l’ouverture des sentiers et sur la sécurité de votre chien, en particulier ceux à éviter en raison de conflits potentiels avec les animaux sauvages.

Parc national et réserve de parc national Kluane

Yukon

Tentez d’expliquer le soleil de minuit à votre copain à poil lors de votre visite au pays des merveilles! Du plus haut sommet du Canada au plus grand champ de glace non polaire du pays, vous et votre chien serez complètement éblouis lorsque vous découvrirez avec plaisir ce trésor caché du Yukon! Réservez une oTENTik et profitez d’une touche de luxe! Les animaux sont acceptés dans les tentes numéros 1 et 5, nichées sous les arbres au terrain de camping du lac Kathleen, à courte distance de marche du lac. Ou plantez tout simplement votre tente dans l’un des 39 emplacements où les animaux de compagnie sont permis. Ce terrain de camping fonctionne selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi.

Une femme et son chien au lac Kathleen en hiver.
Ce que vous devez savoir: gardez à l’esprit que vous séjournez au pays des ours. Assurez votre sécurité en gardant votre terrain de « camping propre ». Ne laissez jamais vos animaux de compagnie sans surveillance à l'extérieur, surtout la nuit. Ils peuvent attirer les carnivores comme les ours, les couguars, les loups ou les coyotes, et peuvent être attaqués.