We rarely head out for an outdoor adventure with the expectation that something will go wrong, and most times everything will go right. However, sometimes the unexpected happens and when it does, it's important that you are well informed and well prepared to minimize the negative impacts of unfortunate circumstances.

For important information about staying safe while enjoying Kluane National Park and Reserve, please explore the topics below.

Bear safety

Kluane National Park is home to grizzly and black bears. Familiarize yourself with the principles and practices of safe travel in bear country.

Backcountry safety

Kluane National Park and Reserve is a remote wilderness park. Travellers must be self-sufficient and able to handle emergency situations on their own. Plan ahead and ensure that you are properly equipped for your trip.

Winter safety

Kluane is a winter wonderland with cross country skiing, ice fishing, snowshoeing, dog sledding, backcountry camping and snowmobiling fun for all! To ensure you have a safe and enjoyable trip, please be prepared!

Mountaineering

Mountaineering parties must be entirely self-sufficient and able to handle emergency situations on their own. In the event of an emergency you should be prepared for lengthy delays in search and rescue response times.

Cycling and mountain biking

Have the ride of your life! Get geared up, be safe on the trails, and respect the environment and other trail users.

Alsek River - hazards and safety

The Alsek is a remote wilderness river, with cold water, powerful rapids and ice floes. To ensure you have a safe and enjoyable trip, please be prepared!

Safety is everyone's responsibility. At Parks Canada, we do our part to make sure you can have a safe visit by assessing the risks, managing hazards, and making sure that safety information is freely available. You can do your part as visitors by making sure you seek out the information you need to stay safe and make well informed decisions while enjoying these special places. Visit our website and stop at a visitor center to speak with our employees for the most up to date information. Make sure you are fully prepared for whatever activities you choose to participate in so you can have a safe, enjoyable and memorable visit.

Parks Canada 24 Hour Emergency Dispatch
1-780-852-3100

Nous entreprenons rarement une aventure de plein air en pensant que les choses vont mal tourner et la plupart du temps, tout se passe bien. Cependant, il arrive que des situations inattendues se produisent et le cas échéant, il est important d'être bien informé et bien préparé pour minimiser les impacts négatifs liés à des circonstances malheureuses.

Pour obtenir de l'information importante sur la façon de demeurer en sécurité en visitant parc national et réserve de parc national Kluane, veuillez parcourir les sujets ci-dessous.

La sécurité au pays des ours

Le parc national et réserve de parc national du Canada Kluane est peuplés de grizzlis et
d’ours noirs. Renseignez-vous sur les principes et les pratiques à observer pour voyager en toute sécurité dans le pays de l'ours.

Sécurité dans l'arrière-pays

Le parc national et réserve de parc national Kluane se trouve au cœur d’une région sauvage et reculée. Les voyageurs doivent donc être autonomes et capables de composer seuls avec les urgences. Bien planifier son excursion et assurez-vous d’être bien équipé.

Sécurité en hiver

Au royaume du Bonhomme Hiver dans le parc national et la réserve de parc national Kluane! Ski de fond, pêche sur glace, raquette, excursion en traîneau à chiens, camping dans l’arrière-pays et motoneige, voilà autant de possibilités exaltantes qui s’offrent à vous. Pour que votre excursion soit sécuritaire et agréable, il importe de bien se preparer.

Alpinisme

Les groupes des alpinistes doivent donc être entièrement autonomes et capables de composer seuls avec les urgences. En cas d’urgence, attendez-vous à ce que les délais d’intervention des moyens de recherche et de sauvetage soient longs.

Vélo de montagne

Préparez-vous à la randonnée de votre vie ! Gréez votre vélo, soyez prudents dans les sentiers, respectez l'environnement et les autres randonneurs.

La rivière Alsek : dangers et mesures de sécurité

L'Alsek est une vraie rivière sauvage d'eaux froides, de rapides impétueux qui charroient des glaces. Pour que votre excursion soit sécuritaire et agréable, il importe de bien se préparer.

La sécurité est l'affaire de tous. À Parcs Canada, nous fournissons notre part d'efforts pour veiller à ce que votre visite soit sécuritaire en évaluant les risques, en gérant les dangers et en offrant une information librement accessible à tous. En tant que visiteurs, vous pouvez également contribuer à cette demarche en vous assurant d'obtenir l'information dont vous avez besoin pour demeurer en sécurité et prendre des decisions éclairées, tout en appréciant ces lieux exceptionnels. Visitez nos sites Web et arrêtez-vous à un centre d'accueil pour parler à nos employés et pur obtenir l'information la plus récente. Pour vous assurer d'une visite sécuritaire, favorable et mémorable, vous devez être bien préparé avant d'entreprendre toute activité à laquelle vous souhaitez participer.

Parcs Canada (service 24 heures sur 24 - en cas d’urgence)
1-780-852-3100