Firearms prohibition

Issued: June 01, 2020

FIREARMS PROHIBITION

Pursuant to subsection 16(1) of the National Parks Wildlife Regulations, the possession of firearms is strictly prohibited within all areas of Kluane National Park & Reserve during all times of the year, except for transportation of firearms in a motor vehicle in the following areas:

  • Mush Lake road and parking area;
  • Kathleen Lake access road, campground, and day use parking area:
  • Alsek Valley Road (as permitted for travel with a motor vehicle); and
  • Ä’äy Chù (Slims River) East and West access roads and parking areas.

In accordance with the National Parks Wildlife Regulations, and the Storage, Display, Transportation and Handling of Firearms by Individuals Regulations, firearms within the above mentioned areas of exception must be unloaded, encased, kept out of sight, and remain in a locked motor vehicle at all times.

Original signed by Diane Wilson
Field Unit Superintendent, Yukon

June 1, 2020

Provisions of Yukon First Nation Final Agreements, court decisions, and other aboriginal rights, as reached through an agreement with Canada, may take precedence over any restrictions/prohibitions made under these Regulations.

Interdiction relative aux armes à feu

Émis le : 01 juin 2020

INTERDICTION RELATIVE AUX ARMES À FEU

Conformément au paragraphe 16(1) du Règlement sur la faune des parcs nationaux, il est strictement interdit de posséder des armes à feu dans tous les secteurs du parc national et réserve Kluane en tout temps, sauf s’il s’agit d’armes à feu transportées dans un véhicule automobile dans les secteurs suivants :

  • Chemin du Lac-Mush et stationnement;
  • Chemin d’accès, terrain de camping et stationnement de l’aire de fréquentation diurne du Lac-Kathleen;
  • Chemin de la Vallée-de-l’Alsek (lorsque les déplacements en véhicule automobile y sont permis);
  • Chemin d’accès de l’Ä’äy Chù (rivière Slims) est et ouest et stationnements.

Conformément au Règlement sur la faune des parcs nationaux et au Règlement sur l’entreposage, l’exposition, le transport et le maniement des armes à feu par des particuliers, les armes à feu se trouvant dans les secteurs exclus ci-dessus doivent être déchargées et placées dans leur étui et hors de vue, et rester en tout temps dans un véhicule automobile verrouillé.

Copie originale signée par : Diane Wilson
Directrice de l’Unité de gestion du Yukon

1 Juin 2020

Les dispositions des ententes définitives des Premières Nations du Yukon, les décisions judiciaires et d’autres droits autochtones, convenus dans le cadre d’une entente avec le Canada, peuvent avoir préséance sur toute restriction ou toute interdiction imposée en vertu de ces règlements.