This pre-registration DOES NOT complete the registration process. You will still have to register, obtain and pay for your permits at the Kluane National Park and Reserve Visitor Centre in Haines Junction. Completing a pre-registration will speed up this process.

Please note: Pre-registrations CANNOT be confirmed at the Thachä̀l Dhǟl Visitor Centre located near Kluane Lake.

You may submit a pre-registration form for overnight backcountry trips up to two weeks in advance of your start date. Please submit your pre-registration at least 48 hours in advance to allow adequate time for processing.

Group type
(required)
Trip leader
Emergency Contact

Important: The emergency contact information may be used to assist Parks Canada’s team members in the event of search and rescue and/or law enforcement. For visitors outside of Canada please list a contact in Canada or the United States if possible.

Vehicle Information
Trip Details
Approved Bear Resistant Food Canister?
Campfire?

Campfires are prohibited in some areas of the park. Please check with park staff for more information when you register.

Aircraft information (optional)
Safety information

Please provide the contact information including: first and last name, address, city, province, postal code, country, telephone, emergency contact and emergency contact phone number.

Please describe your route, including, planned locations for each nights, or which Parks Trail/Route Description you are following.

Communication Equipment

Check the box and fill out further information if you are using any of the following



Additional Information

All forms must be submitted 48 hours prior to their start date in order to be considered valid.

All visitors must still come to the Kluane National Park and Reserve Visitor Centre to pick up their permits and complete their registrations. Registrations will not be confirmed until all the information is completed and all applicable park fees are paid in person at the Kluane National Park and Reserve Visitor Centre located in Haines Junction.

The pre-registration CANNOT be confirmed at the Thachä̀l Dhǟl Visitor Centre located near Kluane Lake. Incomplete pre-registration requests or illegible pre-registration requests will take more time in person to complete.

Proposed Itinerary

For public safety and management purposes groups must indicate their start and end locations with corresponding dates in order to have their application processed. Applicants must plan their trips in advance. However these applications are only outlines and applicants may change their dates and plans while confirming their permits in person.

All of the trails and routes in the Park may be closed suddenly due to unforeseen circumstances. We suggest you make alternate plans in case this happens.

Registration/Deregistration

Registration through the Kluane National Park and Reserve Visitor Centre in Haines Junction between 9am and 6pm is required prior to entering the park for any overnight trip. It’s mandatory to de-register from your trip upon your return.

Payment Options and Refund Policy

Payment: It costs $9.80 per person, per night or $68.70 for an annual pass. This pass is valid for one year. Payment can be made by Visa, MasterCard, Debit or cash at the Kluane National Park and Reserve Visitor Centre located in Haines Junction.

Fees can be paid via cash, Visa, MasterCard or debit in person. All registrations are 100% refundable with a receipt due to poor weather, trail closures, and other unforeseen circumstances.

Group Members List Additional Information

Trip Leader:
Is the person who usually possesses the greatest knowledge, experience, training, and ability in a group. This person is Kluane National Park and Reserve’s primary contact for the group.
Guide:
Is a person employed by a Licensed Outfitter; who possesses a valid Parks Canada Guide License.
Group Member:
Is a trip participant who is not: the Trip Leader, a Guide, and/or an Associate Guide.

Cette pré-inscription NE COMPLÈTE PAS le processus d'inscription. Vous devrez aussi vous inscrire, payer et obtenir votre permis au centre d'accueil des visiteurs du parc national Kluane à Haines Junction. Le fait de remplir une pré-inscription accélérera ce processus.

Veuillez prendre note que toute pré-inscription NE PEUT être confirmée au centre d'accueil des visiteurs Thachä̀l Dhǟl situé près du lac Kluane.

En complétant ce formulaire, vous pouvez enregistrer votre pré-inscription pour votre voyage d'une nuit ou plus dans l'arrière-pays jusqu'à deux semaines avant la date de départ. Veuillez le soumettre au moins 48 heures avant la date du début de l’expédition afin qu'il soit considéré valide.

Type de groupe
Indiquez-en un clairement (obligatoire)
Chef d’excursion
Personne à contacter en cas d’urgence

Important : Les coordonnées de la personne à contacter en cas d'urgence peuvent être utilisées pour aider les membres de l'équipe de Parcs Canada en cas de recherche et sauvetage et/ou pour l'application de la loi. Pour les visiteurs de l'extérieur du Canada, veuillez indiquer un contact au Canada ou aux États-Unis si possible.

Informations sur le véhicule
Détails du voyage
Contenants à l’épreuve des ours approuvés?
Feu de camp? (obligatoire)

Les feux de camp sont interdits dans certaines zones du parc. S'il vous plaît, vérifier avec le personnel du parc pour plus d'informations.

Information sur les vols (avions/hélicoptères) (optionnel)
Expérience(s) antérieure(s) dans l’arrière-pays

Veuillez fournir les coordonnées suivantes: prénom et nom, adresse, ville, province, code postal, pays, téléphone, contact d'urgence et numéro de téléphone d'urgence.

Informations à propos des membres du groupe (exemple)
1) Elly Grant (chef d'expédition)
555-994-1000
Contact d'urgence : Centre d'accueil des visiteurs d'Haines Junction
Contact d'urgence, téléphone : 867-634-7207
2) Parka
555-634-0000
Contact d'urgence : Centre d'accueil des visiteurs d'Haines Junction
Contact d'urgence, téléphone : 867-634-8000

Veuillez décrire votre itinéraire, y compris les emplacements prévus pour chaque nuit ou la description de votre itinéraire / sentier.

Communication

Veuillez cocher la case et remplir les renseignements si vous utilisez le matériel suivant



Information supplémentaire

Tous les formulaires doivent être envoyés 48 heures avant la date de début de l’expédition afin d'être considérés comme valides.

Tous les visiteurs doivent toujours se rendre au centre d’accueil du parc national et réserve de Kluane pour récupérer leur permis et compléter leur inscription. Les inscriptions ne seront confirmées que lorsque tout le formulaire aura été complété et que les frais d'entrée au parc seront payés en personne au centre d'accueil du parc national et réserve de Kluane situé à Haines Junction.

Les pré-inscriptions NE PEUVENT PAS être confirmées au centre d'accueil Thachä̀l Dhǟl situé près du lac Kluane. Les demandes doivent être complètes et lisibles afin d'accélérer le processus d'inscription.

Itinéraire proposé

Pour des raisons de sécurité publique et de gestion, les groupes doivent indiquer leur lieu de départ et d'arrivée avec les dates correspondantes afin que nous puissions traiter leur demande. Les visiteurs doivent planifier les grandes lignes de leur voyage, mais ils pourront changer certains détails au moment de récupérer leur permis au centre.

Tous les sentiers et les routes du parc peuvent être fermés soudainement en raison de circonstances imprévues. Nous vous suggérons de faire des plans alternatifs au cas où cela se produirait.

Inscription/confirmation de retour

Vous devez vous inscrire au centre d'accueil du parc national et réserve de Kluane situé à Haines Junction entre 9 h et 18 h avant d'entrer dans le parc. Il est obligatoire de nous signaler votre retour à la fin de votre voyage.

Options de paiement et politique de remboursement

Paiement : Le coût est de 9,80 $ par personne, par nuit ou 68,70 $ pour un permis annuel. Le permis annuel est valable pour une année. Le paiement peut être effectué par Visa, MasterCard, débit, ou en argent comptant au centre d'accueil du parc national et réserve de Kluane situé à Haines Junction.

Les frais peuvent être payés en argent comptant, Visa, MasterCard, ou par débit au centre d'accueil. Toutes les inscriptions sont remboursables à 100 % sur présentation d'un reçu en raison du mauvais temps, de fermeture de sentiers, et d'autres circonstances imprévues.

Listes des membres du groupe et information supplémentaire

Chef d’expédition :
Il s’agit normalement de la personne la plus expérimentée et la plus compétente du groupe. Cette personne est considérée par le personnel du parc comme étant la personne ressource du groupe.
Guide :
Cette personne est embauchée par une compagnie et possède un permis de guide du parc.
Membre du groupe :
Une personne qui fait partie du groupe qui n’est ni chef d’équipe, ni guide, ni guide stagiaire.