A National Parks Fishing License is required for angling in Kluane National Park & Reserve. One-day and annual fishing licenses may be purchased at the Kluane Visitor Centre in Haines Junction, the Parks Canada office in Whitehorse (Room 205 - 300 Main Street) on weekdays during regular office hours, or at some of the businesses in the Kluane National Park & Reserve region.

Printable version (PDF, 555 Ko)

Lake trout, Arctic grayling and Rainbow trout are a few of the species that attract anglers. The Kokanee fishery in Kluane National Park and Reserve is closed and anglers in possession of Kokanee could face charges and mandatory court appearances. Remember that YOU are responsible for correctly identifying your catch and releasing any Kokanee caught. If you don’t know, let it go!.

Popular fishing areas in the park include: Kathleen Lake, Mush Lake, Bates Lake and St Elias Lake. Fishing is prohibited in Sockeye Lake and the creek between Sockeye Lake and Louise Lake. Fishing in areas outside of park boundaries requires a territorial permit.

Pour pouvoir pêcher à la ligne dans le parc national et la réserve de parc national Kluane, il faut d’abord se procurer un permis de pêche des parcs nationaux (d’une journée ou annuel) au Centre d’accueil du parc national Kluane, à Haines Junction, au bureau de Parcs Canada à Whitehorse (300, rue Main – bureau 205) pendant les heures normales d’ouverture du lundi au vendredi, ou encore à l’une des entreprises de la région où on vend ces permis.

Version imprimable (PDF, 555 Ko)

Le touladi, l'ombre de l'Arctique et la truite arc-en-ciel. La pêche de saumon kokani dans le parc national et la réserve de parc national Kluane est fermée, et les pêcheurs à la ligne qui ont du saumon kokani en leur possession s’exposent à des accusations et à une comparution obligatoire en cour. N’oubliez pas qu’il VOUS incombe d’identifier correctement vos prises et de remettre à l’eau les  saumons kokanis capturés. Dans le doute, remettez votre prise à l’eau!

Les lacs Kathleen, Mush, Bates et St. Elias comptent parmi les endroits préférés des pêcheurs. Il est interdit de pêcher dans le lac Sockeye et dans le ruisseau situé entre le lac Sockeye et le lac Louise. Pour pêcher à l'extérieur du parc, il faut se procurer un permis de pêche territorial.