Openings and services differ across the country. Please check the Parks Canada national information portal dedicated to COVID-19 for regular updates.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) and your visit to  Ivvavik National Park

UPDATE: Ivvavik National Park will open for the 2021 season, with restrictions.

Applicable Inuvialuit / Sahtu Dene and Metis traditional activities at Western Arctic Field Unit National Parks and National Historic Sites will continue, but all users are asked to follow the advice of NWT and Government of Yukon public health officials.

A visit to Ivvavik National Park will be different in 2021. If you have a reservation, or are considering visiting the park, visit read the FAQ below. Ivvavik National Park is one of the most isolated parks in North America, and rescue services and facilities are limited. It is important for visitors to be self-sufficient, self-reliant, and capable of handling emergencies. Parks Canada has a search and rescue team based in Inuvik, however, rescue operations are dependent on weather, aircraft or staff mobilization response time. Additionally, due to the impacts of COVID-19, mountain and swift water rescue services are greatly reduced in the Western Arctic, and could take up to a week to access the park based on resource availability.

The Government of NWT and Yukon have travel restrictions in effect that may impact or prevent you from travelling into Ivvavik National Park. For details on entry into the territories, including restrictions and mandatory self-isolation for residents, visit:

NWT https://www.hss.gov.nt.ca/en
Yukon https://yukon.ca/en/covid-19-information

For a list of FAQ on visiting Ivvavik National Park in 2021, please visit:
https://www.pc.gc.ca/en/pn-np/yt/ivvavik 

If you have any questions please feel free to contact us,

Parks Canada Agency
867-777-8800
pc.infoinuvik-inuvikinfo.pc@canada.ca

Stay informed

Parks Canada is working with territorial counterparts and co-operative management partners to keep all visitors, community members, and employees informed and safe.

Les ouvertures et services varient selon les régions du pays. Veuillez consulter le portail national d'information de Parcs Canada dédié à COVID-19 pour des mises à jour régulières.

Le coronavirus (COVID-19) et votre visite du parc national Ivvavik

MISE À JOUR : Le parc national Ivvavik sera ouvert durant la saison 2021, avec certaines restrictions.

Les activités traditionnelles des Inuvialuits, des Dénés du Sahtu et des Métis dans les parcs nationaux et les lieux historiques nationaux de l’Arctique de l’Ouest se poursuivront, mais on demande à tous les utilisateurs de suivre les conseils des services de santé publique des T.N.-O. et le gouvernement du Yukon.

Une visite au parc national Ivvavik sera différente en 2021. Si vous avez une réservation ou que vous envisagez de visiter le parc, veuillez lire la FAQ plus bas. Le parc national Ivvavik est l’un des plus isolés en Amérique du Nord, et les services et installations de sauvetage sont limités. Il est important que les visiteurs soient autonomes et capables de gérer les urgences. Parcs Canada a une équipe de recherche et sauvetage à Inuvik, mais les opérations de sauvetage dépendent des conditions météorologiques, de la disponibilité d’un aéronef ou du délai de mobilisation du personnel. De plus, en raison des effets de la COVID-19, les services de sauvetage en montagne et en eaux vives sont considérablement réduits dans l’Arctique de l’Ouest, et l’attente pourrait être d’une semaine en fonction de la disponibilité des ressources.

Le gouvernement des T.N.-O et le gouvernement du Yukon ont mis en place des restrictions liées aux déplacements qui pourraient toucher ou empêcher votre voyage au parc national Ivvavik. Pour obtenir des détails sur l’entrée dans les territoires, y compris les restrictions et l’isolement obligatoire pour les résidents, visitez le :

T.N.-O  https://www.hss.gov.nt.ca/fr
Yukon https://yukon.ca/fr/covid-19-information

Pour voir une liste de FAQ sur la visite du parc national Ivvavik en 2021, veuillez consulter le : https://www.pc.gc.ca/en/pn-np/yt/ivvavik 

N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous pour toute question.

Agence Parcs Canada
867-777-8800
pc.infoinuvik-inuvikinfo.pc@canada.ca

Restez informé

Parcs Canada collabore avec ses homologues des territoires et des partenaires de gestion coopérative pour que tous les visiteurs, membres de la collectivité et employés restent informés et en sécurité.

Pour les informations les plus récentes, visitez :