By collaborating with partners to achieve mutually beneficial goals, Prince Albert National Park is better able to carry out its responsibilities to protect and present this essential part of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. Together with our partners, we ensure Prince Albert National Park’s amazing landscapes wildlife and history will inspire and engage Canadians for generations to come.


Waskesiu Community Council

Logo | Floating right
© Waskesiu
Community Council

Waskesiu Community Council is a democratically elected group of community members who act as the community’s voice, and communicates with the Parks Canada Agency on behalf of Waskesiu residents, lessees and licensees. Working with the entire community the council has developed a mid-to-long term community vision and action plan. The Waskesiu 2020 and beyond action plan advises Parks Canada on the types of services desired by the community and provides guidance on townsite management to the year 2020 and beyond. The Waskesiu 2020 and beyond plan is an instrumental part of the official Parks Canada Waskesiu Community Plan.

The Waskesiu Community Council and Parks Canada meet regularly and work together to maintain Waskesiu as a national park community for visitors and residents.

Learn more about the Waskesiu Community Council.


Waskesiu Foundation

Logo | Floating right
© Waskesiu Foundation

Waskesiu Foundation Inc. is a registered charitable organization committed to supporting recreational, social, cultural and environmental activities that enhance the Waskesiu experience.

Since its establishment in 1999 the Waskesiu Foundation Inc. has raised and invested over $2M in the community of Waskesiu and surrounding area. Thanks to the generosity of donors and community partners, you can see (and enjoy) the results throughout the Waskesiu townsite, and beyond. The Waskesiu Foundation Inc. places high value on donor care and recognition, responsible stewardship, diversity within the community and collaboration. These values along with the long list of successful projects completed by the Foundation make this organization a well-respected community partner.

Learn more about the Waskesiu Foundation Inc.


Waskesiu & Area Wilderness Region

Logo | Floating right
© Waskesiu & Area
Wilderness Region

Waskesiu Wilderness Region (WWR) is a destination marketing organization that develops and promotes sustainable tourism in the area. Their vision is to an internationally recognized provider of authentic and interactive year-round nature experiences that increase sustainability and economic growth. Members of the WWR are owner-operated businesses that contribute to the tourism industry in ther area and provide experiential, authentic, nature based experiences. WWR members include restaurants, outfitters, real estate agents, insurance brokers, custom home builders, florists and lodging partners offering unique accommodations everything from rustic yurts to luxury four-season resorts.

Learn more about the Waskesiu & Area Wilderness Region


Friends of Prince Albert National Park

Logo | Floating right
© Friends of
Prince Albert National Park

Friends of Prince Albert National Park is a non-profit organization dedicated to enhancing public awareness, appreciation, and enjoyment of the cultural and natural heritage of Prince Albert National Park in order to preserve and protect such heritage for future generations. Friends of the Park exhibits and cultural programming enhance the visitor experience and foster appreciation for park heritage. The native plant garden, Grey Owl’s “Beaver Lodge” display and Indigenous cultural programming are a few examples of how the Friends share the story of the land now called Prince Albert National park.

The Friends of Prince Albert National Park also run a bookstore in the town site of Waskesiu. All proceeds from the book store support programming, events and projects within the Prince Albert National Park community.

Follow the Friends of Prince Albert National Park on Facebook at www.facebook.com/FriendsPANP

En collaborant avec les organismes énumérés ci dessous dans l’atteinte de bus mutuellement avantageux, le personnel du parc national de Prince Albert est à même de s'acquitter de ses responsabilités, soit de protéger et de mettre en valeur cet élément essentiel du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. De concert avec nos partenaires, nous nous employons à mettre en valeur les espèces sauvages, les paysages extraordinaires et l'histoire du parc de façon à ce qu’ils demeurent une inspiration et une source de mobilisation pour les Canadiens des générations à venir.


Conseil communautaire de Waskesiu

Logo | Floating right
© Waskesiu
Community Council

Le Conseil communautaire de Waskesiu est un groupe de membres de la collectivité démocratiquement élus prenant la parole au nom de celle-ci et communiquant avec l’Agence Parcs Canada pour le compte des habitants, des preneurs à bail et des permissionnaires de Waskesiu. En travaillant avec l’ensemble de la collectivité, le Conseil a élaboré un plan d’action et une vision communautaires à moyen terme et à long terme. Dans le plan d’action pour 2020 et les années suivantes touchant Waskesiu, on trouve des conseils destinés à Parcs Canada sur les types de services souhaités par la collectivité, ainsi qu’une orientation sur la gestion du lotissement urbain jusqu’en 2020 et ensuite. Le plan pour 2020 et ensuite touchant Waskesiu est une partie clé du document officiel de Parcs Canada s’intitulant « Plan communautaire de Waskesiu ».

Le Conseil communautaire de Waskesiu et Parcs Canada se rencontrent régulièrement et travaillent ensemble afin que Waskesiu demeure une collectivité de parc national pour les visiteurs et les habitants de la région.

Cliquez sur ce lien pour en savoir davantage sur le Conseil communautaire de Waskesiu (disponible en anglais seulement).


La Waskesiu Foundation

Logo | Floating right
© Waskesiu Foundation

La Waskesiu Foundation Inc. est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré attaché au financement d’activités récréatives, sociales, culturelles et environnementales renforçant la qualité des visites à Waskesiu.

Depuis sa mise sur pied en 1999, la Waskesiu Foundation Inc. a amassé des fonds et a investi plus de deux millions de dollars dans la collectivité de Waskesiu et ses environs. Merci aux donateurs et aux partenaires communautaires : vous pouvez observer les fruits de leur contribution (et vous en délecter) dans le lotissement urbain de Waskesiu et autour de celui-ci. La Waskesiu Foundation Inc. accorde beaucoup d’importance au maintien d’une relation avec les donateurs et à la reconnaissance de ceux-ci, ainsi qu’à la gérance responsable, à la diversité dans la collectivité et à la collaboration. Grâce à tout cela ainsi qu’aux très nombreux projets couronnés de succès qu’elle a financés, la Foundation jouit d’une excellente réputation comme partenaire communautaire.

Cliquez sur ce lien pour en savoir davantage sur la Waskesiu Foundation Inc.(disponible en anglais seulement).


L’organisation Waskesiu and Area Wilderness Region

Logo | Floating right
© Waskesiu & Area
Wilderness Region

Wakesiu & Area Wilderness Region (WRR) est une organisation de marketing de destinations qui propose et fait connaître des itinéraires de tourisme durable à suivre dans cette région. L’organisation WRR souhaite être internationalement reconnue pour son offre d’expériences authentiques et interactives dans la nature accroissant la durabilité et la croissance économique. Les membres de WWR sont des exploitants d’entreprises contribuant au secteur du tourisme de leur région et offrant des expériences authentiques et interactives axées sur la nature. Au nombre des membres de WWR figurent des restaurants, des pourvoyeurs, des agents immobiliers, des courtiers d’assurance, des entrepreneurs construisant des maisons sur demande, des fleuristes et des partenaires propriétaires de lieux d’hébergement uniques, allant des yourtes rustiques aux centres de villégiature de luxe ouverts toute l’année.

Cliquez sur ce lien pour en savoir davantage sur l’organisation Waskesiu & Area Wilderness Region (disponible en anglais seulement).


L’organisme Friends of Prince Albert National Park

Logo | Floating right
© Friends of
Prince Albert National Park

Friends of Prince Albert National Park est un organisme sans but lucratif s’employant à faire connaître au public le patrimoine naturel et culturel du parc national de Prince Albert, afin qu’il puisse admirer ses beautés et s’en délecter, le tout ayant pour but la protection de ce précieux patrimoine pour les générations à venir. Les installations et les programmes culturels de Friends of the Park permettent aux visiteurs de vivre des expériences de grande qualité et favorisent l’appréciation du patrimoine du parc. Dans le jardin de plantes indigènes, les éléments de la hutte de castors de Grey Owl et les programmes culturels autochtones sont des exemples de façons dont l’organisme Friends communique l’histoire de cette terre, maintenant appelée« parc national de Prince Albert ».

L’organisme Friends of Prince Albert National Park exploite également une librairie dans le lotissement urbain de Waskesiu. Toutes les recettes tirées de cette librairie sont investies dans les programmes, les activités et les projets se déroulant dans la collectivité de parc national de Prince Albert.

Suivez l’organisme Friends of Prince Albert National Park sur Facebook, à la page suivante : www.facebook.com/FriendsPANP (disponible en anglais seulement).