Whether you are spending the night in Prince Albert National Park or you are just visiting for the day, enjoy a scenic driving tour in the park. A scenic drive through Prince Albert National Park is a great way to discover the wide variety of habitats in the park and offers an excellent opportunity for wildlife viewing and photography.

Please drive safely and watch for cyclists and wildlife. Visit the Prince Albert National Park visitor safety pages for information and tips on how to make your driving adventure safe and enjoyable.

Narrows Road

This 24-kilometre-stretch of road follows the southern shoreline of Waskesiu Lake. It passes through a wide variety of vegetation types. Opportunities exist to see many species of wildlife especially in early morning and at dusk. The road is narrow with a gravelled surface. It is curving, gently rolling and has no shoulders. Passing is difficult. Proceed carefully, watch for oncoming traffic.

Follow Lakeview Drive (becomes Scenic Route Highway#263) past the golf course and Prospect Point until you come to the Narrows junction. Turn right onto the Narrows Road.

Kingsmere Road

The Kingsmere Road (a continuation of Highway#264) follows the northern shore of Waskesiu Lake for 32.5 km. This roadway passes through mixed forest dominated by tall spruces broken up by sandy embankments. For the first 15 km, the road is paved with narrow shoulders. Just beyond the Heart Lakes marina entrance, the road surface becomes gravel. At this point, the remainder of the road is commonly referred to as the Kingsmere Road.

Highway #263

Prince Albert National Park is an area of national significance because it preserves for all time an area of transition between the boreal forest and the aspen parkland. Explore the length of the park's transition zone by travelling Scenic Route - Highway#263 from Waskesiu to the park's southern boundary.

Que vous passiez la nuit dans le parc national de Prince Albert ou que vous y veniez simplement pour la journée, profitez-en pour faire un circuit panoramique en voiture. Il s’agit d’un excellent moyen de découvrir la vaste gamme d’habitats du parc et d’une occasion exceptionnelle d’observer la faune et de la photographier.

Roulez prudemment et faites attention aux cyclistes et à la faune. Consultez les pages sur la sécurité des visiteurs du parc national de Prince Albert afin d’obtenir des renseignements et des conseils sur la façon de faire de votre promenade en voiture une aventure sécuritaire et agréable.

Chemin Narrows

Cette route de 24 km longe la rive sud du lac Waskesiu. Elle vous fera découvrir tout un éventail de types de végétation. Il est possible de voir de nombreuses espèces fauniques, surtout tôt le matin ou au crépuscule. Le chemin est étroit, sinueux et légèrement vallonné, et la chaussée est en gravier. Comme il n’y a pas d’accotement, le passage simultané de deux véhicules est difficile. Avancez prudemment, et guettez la circulation en sens inverse.

Suivez Lakeview Drive (qui devient la route panoramique 263) après le terrain de golf et la pointe Prospect jusqu’à ce que vous parveniez à l’intersection avec le chemin Narrows. Tournez à droite sur le chemin Narrows.

Route Kingsmere

La route Kingsmere (prolongement de la route 264) longe la rive nord du lac Waskesiu sur 32,5 km. Elle traverse une forêt mixte où alternent les hautes épinettes et les talus de sable. Pour les 15 premiers kilomètres, la route est asphaltée et ses accotements sont étroits. Un peu après l’entrée de la marina des lacs Heart, la chaussée se transforme en gravier. À partir de là, la route est ordinairement connue sous le nom de chemin Kingsmere.

Route 263

Le parc national de Prince Albert revêt une importance nationale parce qu’elle préserve pour toujours une zone de transition entre la forêt boréale et la tremblaie-parc. Explorez cette zone de transition sur toute sa longueur en prenant la route panoramique, c’est-à-dire la route 263 depuis Waskesiu jusqu’à la limite sud du parc.