Prince Albert National Park is home to a number of exciting events and activities! Enjoy entertaining festivals, long weekend celebrations and family-friendly programs throughout the year. With the beauty of Saskatchewan’s Northern Boreal Forest as a backdrop, Prince Albert National Park’s special events are sure to keep you coming back for more.

Prince Albert National Park’s signature festivals include:

Canada Day

Sunday July 1, 2018
Start your day off with a hearty pancake breakfast, followed by a lively parade, a flag raising ceremony, and delicious birthday cake. You can even be part of the celebrations by decorating your bike and joining in the parade! Stay for the day and explore some of Canada’s natural wonders out on the trails or on the lake!

Waskesiu Children’s Festival

Saturday July 21, 2018
Connect with nature, history and friends throughout this full day of family-friendly activities. Face painting, crafts, puppet shows, music, fire truck tours, and Indigenous games are all just part of the excitement. Invite your entire family to join us for the Waskesiu Children’s Festival!

Waskesiu Lakeside Music Festival

Friday August 24 to Sunday August 26, 2018
Grab your dancing shoes or kick back and enjoy the performances at the Waskesiu Lakeside Music Festival. This three-day event is jam-packed with a variety of FREE family activities including live-on-stage musical entertainment, interpretive activities, displays highlighting Prince Albert National Park’s conservation projects, a pancake breakfast, food vendors, and beer gardens. Mark your calendars, this is an event you don’t want to miss!

Whether it’s a signature festival, or one of the many other unique local events in Waskesiu, there’s always something happening in Prince Albert National Park!

Visit our events page for more information.

Le parc national Prince Albert accueille plusieurs activités emballantes! Des festivals divertissants, des longues fins de semaine de célébrations et différents programmes sont offerts aux parents et amis tout au long de l’année. Avec en arrière-plan la beauté de la forêt boréale du nord de la Saskatchewan, les activités offertes par le parc national Prince Albert vous feront revenir encore et encore!

Les principaux festivals au parc national Prince Albert comprennent :

Fête du Canada

Le 1 juillet 2018 
Commencez la journée par un copieux petit déjeuner aux crêpes, suivi d’un défilé, d’une cérémonie de levée du drapeau et d’un délicieux gâteau d’anniversaire. Vous pouvez même participer aux célébrations en décorant votre vélo pour prendre part au défilé! Passez la journée avec nous et explorez quelques-unes des merveilles naturelles du Canada dans les sentiers ou sur le lac!

Festival des enfants de Waskesiu

Le 21 juillet 2018 
Rapprochez-vous de la nature, de l’histoire et de vos amis tout au long de cette journée remplie d’activités conviviales. Maquillage, artisanat, marionnettes, musique, promenades en camion de pompiers et jeux autochtones ne sont que quelques aspects de la fête. Amenez toutes la famille au Festival des enfants Waskesiu!

Festival de musique au bord du lac de Waskesiu

Le 24 août au 26 août 2018
Chaussez vos souliers de danse ou profitez simplement des prestations offertes lors du Festival de musique au bord du lac de Waskesiu. Pendant trois jours, une foule d’activités sont offertes GRATUITEMENT aux familles, notamment des concerts en direct, des activités d’interprétation, des expositions sur les projets de conservation au parc national Prince Albert, un petit déjeuner aux crêpes, des vendeurs de produits alimentaires et des brasseries en plein air. Réservez ces dates sur votre calendrier, c’est une activité à ne pas manquer!

Que ce soit un festival exclusif ou l’une des nombreuses autres activités locales exceptionnelles à Waskesiu, il se passe toujours quelque chose au parc national Prince Albert!

Visitez notre page d’activités pour en savoir plus. .