Discover unusual flora, including several arctic and alpine plants known to be rare or of interest. During your excursion, you will see seabirds such as eider ducks, and if you watch closely, you may catch a glimpse of marine mammals. The cliffs, monoliths and coastal ledges are sure to impress!

Dates

June to August – Every day

Departures at 8:00 a.m. (large groups of 20 or more) and at 1:00 p.m. (independent travelers and small and large groups)

Price Contact the maritime transport services companies for commercial rates
Details

Sail alongside Île du Havre and its cliffs before docking on Île du Fantôme. You will discover an unusual flora. Did you know that on the entire territory of the national park reserve, there are more than 490 species of vascular plants? Enough to charm any botany enthusiast! As you walk along the maintained trail, you will meet, among other things, arctic and alpine plants known as rare or of interest, normally found in mountainous areas or beyond the 56th parallel in Quebec. The landscape of the island with its cliffs, monoliths and coastal ledges divided up like a chessboard will certainly surprise you!

On Île Niapiskau, a Parks Canada heritage presenter will teach you more about geology and fossils. Anse des Bonnes Femmes is one of the ideal sites to discover the monoliths, these sculptures shaped by the sea. Why do we find them on the islands? Where do they come from? You will be blown away by the answers you will find! Let this enchanting scenery amaze you!

Reserve

Contact the maritime transport services companies to make a reservation.

Travel trade
  • Interpretation given in French
  • Available in English upon reservation
  • Suitable for small and large groups
  • Suitable for FIT (Fully Independent Travelers)
  • Reservation recommended

Découvrez une flore inusitée et observez plusieurs plantes arctiques et alpines dites rares ou d’intérêt. Durant votre excursion, contemplez les oiseaux marins, dont les canards eiders, et soyez attentif pour apercevoir des mammifères marins. Les falaises, monolithes, fossiles et platiers en damier sauront vous impressionner !

Dates

De juin à août - Tous les jours

Départs à 8 h (groupes de 20 personnes et plus) et à 13 h (voyageurs indépendants et petits et gros groupes)

Tarifs Communiquez avec les entreprises de transport maritime pour les tarifs commerciaux
Détails

Longez l’île du Havre et ses falaises avant de faire escale sur l’île du Fantôme. Vous découvrirez une flore inusitée. Saviez-vous que sur l’ensemble du territoire de la réserve de parc, on retrouve plus de 490 espèces de plantes vasculaires? De quoi séduire les amateurs de botanique! En vous promenant le long du sentier aménagé, vous rencontrerez, entre autres, des plantes arctiques et alpines dites rares ou d’intérêt, normalement retrouvées en milieux montagneux ou au-delà du 56e parallèle au Québec. Le paysage de l’île avec ses falaises, ses monolithes et son platier en damier vous étonnera à coup sûr!

Sur l’île Niapiskau, l’animateur-guide de Parcs Canada vous en apprendra davantage sur la géologie et les fossiles. L’Anse des Bonnes Femmes est l’un des endroits privilégiés pour découvrir les monolithes, ces sculptures façonnées par la mer. Pourquoi les retrouve-t-on sur les îles? D’où viennent-ils? Vous serez époustouflé des réponses que vous y trouverez! Laissez ce décor enchanteur vous émerveiller!

Réservations

Communiquez directement avec les entreprises de transport maritime pour faire votre réservation.

Professionnels de voyage
  • Interprétation donnée en français
  • Disponible anglais sur réservation
  • Convient aux petits et gros groupes
  • Convient aux voyageurs indépendants
  • Réservations recommandées