By taking part in discovery activities, you will reinforce your knowledge of the various treasures of the archipelago. Immerse yourself in the Innu culture, taste and discover northern flavours, have a picnic with family or friends, or join the theatrical walk to discover the history of the lighthouse keepers.

* Make your reservation with the boat operators.

Innu culture activity

Mingan Archipelago: Witness to a Great Nation

Duration: 3 hours

Discover Innu culture during this special activity that blends the wonders of the natural world with the rich heritage of the Innu. You will be accompanied by a Parks Canada Heritage Presenter and by members of the Ekuanitshit community. An experience like no other!

Every Thursday from July 12th to August 9th

Departure at 10:30 am with Services Maritimes Boréale

Boreal Flavours Guided Hike

Duration: 2 hours

Discover edible species in their ecosystem: creeping snowberry, balsam fir, cloudberries, lingonberry, Labrador tea, etc. Enjoy appetizers made from local products and let a Heritage Presenter tell you about the history, toponymy, terrestrial wildlife and birds of Petite île au Marteau.

Every Wednesday from July 11th to August 15th

Departure at 4:30 pm with Services Maritimes Boréale

Capailloux Hike:

Under the “light” of Marteau

Duration: 2 hours

Step back in time and join a theatrical walk in which you will play a part! At dusk, follow the path to the lighthouse and meet characters that once lived on the island. Don’t forget your “capailloux” (homemade lantern) to light your way back. They have quite the story to tell!

Every Saturday from July 14th to August 18th

Departure at 7:00 pm with Services Maritimes Boréale

Prendre part aux activités de découvertes, c’est renforcer vos connaissances sur les diverses richesses de l’archipel. Prenez le temps de vous enrichir sur la culture innue, de déguster et connaître les saveurs boréales, de pique-niquer en famille ou entre amis ou de suivre la randonnée théâtrale afin de découvrir l’histoire des gardiens de phare.

* Réservez à l’avance auprès des transporteurs maritimes.

Activité innue

L’archipel de Mingan : Témoin d’un grand peuple

Durée : 3 heures

Découvrez la culture innue lors d’une activité où s’unissent merveilles de la nature et richesses du patrimoine. Vous serez accompagné d’un animateur-guide de Parcs Canada et de membres de la communauté d’Ekuanitshit. Une expérience unique!

Tous les jeudis du 12 juillet au 9 août

Départ à 10 h 30 avec Services Maritimes Boréale

Randonnées à saveurs boréales

Durée : 2 heures

Découvrez des espèces comestibles dans leur écosystème : petit thé, sapin baumier, chicouté, airelle rouge, thé du Labrador, etc. De petites bouchées faites de produits du terroir seront servies aux participants au cours de l’activité. L’animateur-guide de Parcs Canada abordera également les thèmes suivants : l’histoire, la toponymie, la faune terrestre et ailée de la Petite île au Marteau.

Tous les mercredis du 11 juillet au 15 août

Départ à 16 h 30 avec Services Maritimes Boréale

Randonnée « Sous la lumière du Marteau »

Durée : 2 heures

Assistez à une activité théâtrale à caractère historique où vous ferez partie du décor. Au crépuscule, vous prendrez le chemin menant au phare accompagné de personnages ayant vécu sur l’île. N’oubliez pas vos « capailloux » pour mieux éclairer ce passé unique. C’est toute une histoire qu’ils vous racontent!

Tous les samedis du 14 juillet au 18 août

Départ à 19 h 00 avec Services Maritimes Boréale