For 50 years, nature has been the main attraction at La Mauricie National Park.

Did you know that 93% of the park is covered by forest? It is also home to 47 species of mammals, 214 species of birds, 31 species of fish and 19 species of reptiles and amphibians—not to mention hundreds of plant species!

A team of dedicated scientists protects this rich habitat located in the heart of the Laurentian forest.

Conservation

Maintaining the ecological integrity of La Mauricie National Park is a top priority. There are many initiatives that aim to reduce our impact on the various ecosystems of the park.

Conservation: 

Environment

The landscape of La Mauricie National Park is one of lakes, forests and rolling hills, all scattered with rivers, streams and waterfalls. These natural characteristics are typical of a specific eastern Canadian environment, that of the Laurentians.

Discover unique features :

Animals

Characterized by aquatic environments and an abundant and diversified forest, the park offers a suitable habitat to a multitude of animal species typical of the Eastern Canadian forests.

Plants

The park is at the northern edge of the great hardwood forests of Quebec. Ninety-three percent of the park is covered by forests. It includes 30 species of trees making up a hundred distinct plant communities, distributed in irregular fashion according to altitude, topography and soils.

Depuis 50 ans, la nature est au centre de l’expérience au parc national de la Mauricie.

Saviez-vous que 93 % du parc est recouvert de forêt? Il abrite aussi 47 espèces de mammifères, 214 espèces d’oiseaux, 31 espèces de poissons et 19 espèces de reptiles et d’amphibiens. Et cela sans compter des centaines d’espèces de plantes!

Une équipe de scientifiques passionnés assure la protection de cette richesse située en plein cœur de la forêt laurentienne.

Conservation

Maintenir l'intégrité écologique du parc national de la Mauricie est une priorité absolue. De nombreuses initiatives visent à réduire notre impact sur les différents écosystèmes du parc.

Conservation : 

Environnement

Domaine de lacs et de forêts, aux collines arrondies parsemées de rivières et de ruisseaux aux nombreuses cascades, voilà le paysage du parc national de la Mauricie. Ses caractéristiques naturelles témoignent bien de l’un des paysages typiques de l’Est du Canada : les Laurentides.

Découvrir les éléments uniques :

La faune

Caractérisé par la présence du milieu aquatique et d'une forêt abondante et diversifiée, le parc offre à une multitude d'espèces animales représentatives des forêts de l'Est du Canada, des habitats qui conviennent à leur mode de vie.

Plantes

Le parc se situe à l'extrémité nord des grandes forêts feuillues du Québec. Le paysage forestier représente 93 % de sa superficie. Il compte 30 espèces d'arbres qui forment une centaine de groupements végétaux distincts, irrégulièrement distribués au gré de l'altitude, de la topographie et de la nature des sols.


Logo 50e anniversaire du Parc national de la Mauricie - La Mauricie ntional park 50th anniversary logo
Logo 50e anniversaire du Parc national de la Mauricie - La Mauricie ntional park 50th anniversary logo