To use the National Park or its infrastructures, a permit is often needed. There are two types of permits: event permits and business licenses.

Event permit

An event permit allows you to hold a one-time event on Parks Canada land. Examples of events include :

  • Music festivals
  • Sporting events
  • Work or community picnics with tents or other structures
  • Fundraisers

In any case, please fill the event permit application form. (PDF, 630 KB).

We evaluate your application and will inform you of our decision.

Business license

Any person or corporation doing business in La Mauricie National Park must obtain a business licence.

Business means any trade, industry, employment, occupation, activity or special event carried on in a park for profit, gain or commercial promotion, and includes an undertaking carried on in a park by a charitable organization, or by an organization or individual on a non-profit basis.

In any case, please fill the event permit application form. (PDF, 630 KB).

We evaluate your application and will inform you of our decision.

Commercial film and photography

To film or photograph in the national parks, an application must be submitted to Parks Canada ten days prior to activities. If approved, a Film/Photography Permit will be issued which outlines conditions and supplementary requirements associated with the production. This information will assist in the preparation of a film/photography application.

Please submit the filming application (PDF, 114 KB).

Drones or unmanned air vehicles (UAV)

In Canada’s national parks, the landing and take-off of an unmanned air vehicle (UAV) – also known as a drone – is prohibited. 

In Canada, a UAV is considered aircraft. Their use is governed by Transport Canada and regulated under the National Parks of Canada Aircraft Access Regulations which prohibit a person to take-off or land an aircraft in a national park. 

Anyone wishing to use a UAV in La Mauricie National Park must submit a written proposal to information.mauricie@pc.gc.ca clearly indicating how the intended use of the UAV supports the management of the park. If approved, a Restricted Activity Permit will be issued. 

As per Section 3 (1) of the National Parks of Canada Aircraft Access Regulations, the Superintendent can issue a Restricted Activity Permit for a UAV for the purpose of (a) natural or cultural resource management and protection directly related to the administration of the park; (b) any other management or control function directly related to the administration of the park; (c) public safety; or (d) law enforcement. 

A Special Flight Operations Certificate (SFOC) may also be required from Transport Canada for the UAV depending on its weight. 

If you witness the use of a UAV in La Mauricie National Park, please report the incident to an employee or contact the emergency service at 819 536-3180. 

More information:

Aeronautics Act and the Canadian Aviation Regulations that govern the use of UAV systems in Canada

Pour faire usage d’une partie du parc national ou de ses infrastructures, un permis est souvent nécessaire. Il existe deux types de permis : le permis d’activité et le permis commercial.

Permis d'activité

Le permis d’activité vous permet de tenir une activité ponctuelle sur un terrain de Parcs Canada. Voici des exemples d’activité :

  • Festivals de musique
  • Manifestations sportives
  • Pique-niques communautaires ou d’entreprise requérant des tentes ou d’autres structures
  • Activités de financement

Dans tous les cas, merci de remplir le formulaire de demande d’activité. (PDF, 723 Ko).

Nous évaluerons votre demande et vous informerons si celle-ci est acceptée.

Permis d'exploitation d'un commerce

Les personnes ou entreprises qui mènent des affaires dans le parc national de la Mauricie doivent se procurer un permis d'exploitation d'un commerce.

Par affaires, on entend tout commerce, toute industrie, tout emploi, tout travail, toute activité ou tous événements spéciaux effectués dans un parc à des fins de profit, de gain ou de promotion commerciale. Cela comprend aussi des activités réalisées dans un parc par un organisme de bienfaisance, ou encore, par un organisme ou un particulier, sans but lucratif.

Dans tous les cas, merci de remplir le formulaire de demande d’activité. (PDF, 723 Ko).

Nous évaluerons votre demande et vous informerons si celle-ci est acceptée.

Projets de tournage et de photographie

Pour avoir le droit de tourner ou de faire de la photo dans les parcs nationaux, il faut présenter une demande par écrit à Parcs Canada dix jours avant le début des activités. Si la demande est approuvée, Parcs Canada délivrera un permis de tournage/photographie assorti des conditions et des exigences supplémentaires à respecter dans le cadre de la production. Ces renseignements visent à faciliter la préparation d’une demande de tournage/photographie.

Merci de remplir la demande de tournage (PDF, 119 Ko).

Utilisation d’aéronefs téléguidés ou drones

Dans les parcs nationaux du Canada, l’atterrissage et le décollage d’aéronefs téléguidés – également appelés drones – sont interdits. 

Au Canada, les aéronefs téléguidés sont considérés comme des aéronefs. Leur utilisation est régie par Transports Canada en vertu du Règlement sur l'accès par aéronef aux parcs nationaux du Canada, qui interdit tout décollage ou atterrissage d’aéronef dans les parcs nationaux. 

Quiconque souhaite utiliser un aéronef téléguidé dans le parc national de la Mauricie doit soumettre une proposition écrite à l’adresse information.mauricie@pc.gc.ca en indiquant clairement en quoi l’activité prévue appuie la gestion du parc. Si la demande est approuvée, un permis d’activité restreinte est délivré. 

Conformément au paragraphe 3 (1) du Règlement sur l'accès par aéronef aux parcs nationaux du Canada, le directeur peut délivrer un permis d’activité restreinte pour l’utilisation d’un aéronef aux fins suivantes : a) activités de gestion et de protection des ressources naturelles ou culturelles directement liées à l’administration du parc; b) toute autre fonction de gestion ou de contrôle directement liée à l’administration du parc; c) sécurité publique; d) application de la loi. 

Transports Canada pourrait également exiger un certificat d’opérations aériennes spécialisées pour l’aéronef téléguidé, selon le poids de l’engin. 

Si vous êtes témoin de l’utilisation d’un aéronef téléguidé dans le parc national de la Mauricie, avisez un employé ou contactez la ligne d’urgence au 819 536-3180.

Renseignements supplémentaires 

Loi sur l’aéronautique et le Règlement de l’aviation canadienne