Forillon National Park has several beaches that will enchant visitors! Whether you are seeking tranquillity, observing wildlife, plant life and landscapes, or even playing in the sand and engaging in various activities, having fun is no problem on our beautiful beaches. However, please note that none of these beaches are monitored, and caution must be exercised, especially with regard to boating safety. Enjoy your visit!

Penouille

Penouille Beach is without a doubt one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in Quebec. Also, since it is located in Gaspé Bay, the water is warm enough for swimming.

Cap Aventure - Recreational equipment rental and guided activity

Watch the sun set over this amazing sandy pearl on a guided paddle board trip.

Recreational equipment rental available on site.


Petit Café de la Traverse

For a walk in the forest, hours at the beach or to eat on site, enjoy the Petit Café de la Traverse's homemade products that showcase the Gaspé region: hiker's lunch box (compostable containers), pastries or a good specialty coffee.

Cap-des-Rosiers

The Cap des Rosiers cobble beach offers a stunning view of the St. Lawrence, the Cap des Rosiers lighthouse and the cliffs of Cap Bon Ami.

A beautiful boardwalk built in 2018 is nearby and leads to the Irish Memorial, erected in memory of the shipwrecked passengers of Ireland's Carricks ship, which ran aground at Cap des Rosiers in 1847.

Cap-Bon-Ami

Cap Bon Ami is a must for Forillon visitors. You can take in a picturesque landscape from its cobble beach. Birding enthusiasts will also be delighted by the presence of the various marine birds that live in or visit Forillon.

Petit-Gaspé

The Petit-Gaspé cobble beach is located in the southern sector of Forillon National Park and offers a view of Gaspé Bay. It is the perfect place for a picnic after climbing Mont Saint Alban.

Le parc national Forillon dispose de plusieurs plages qui sauront enchanter les visiteurs selon leurs différents critères. Que ce soit pour la tranquillité, l’observation de la faune, de la flore et des paysages, ou encore pour jouer dans le sable et pratiquer diverses activités, tout est possible à partir de nos magnifiques plages. Veuillez toutefois noter qu’aucune de ces plages n’est surveillée et qu’il faut faire preuve de prudence, notamment en matière de sécurité nautique. Bonne visite!

Penouille

La plage de Penouille est sans aucun doute l’une des plus belles plages de sable du Québec. De plus, comme elle se situe à l’intérieur de la baie de Gaspé, l’eau est assez chaude pour s’y baigner.

Cap Aventure - Location d'équipements récréatifs et activité guidée

Admirez le coucher du soleil sur cette surprenante perle sablonneuse en participant à une sortie guidée en planche à pagaie.

Location d'équipements récréatifs disponible sur place.


Petit Café de la Traverse

Pour une balade en forêt, des heures à la plage ou pour manger sur place, profitez des produits maisons du Petit Café de la Traverse qui mettent en valeur le terroir gaspésien : boîte à lunch du randonneur (contenants compostables), viennoiseries ou encore un bon café de spécialité.

Cap-des-Rosiers

La plage de Cap-des-Rosiers est une plage de galets qui offre une vue splendide sur le fleuve Saint-Laurent, le phare de Cap-des-Rosiers et le Cap-Bon-Ami.

Une jolie promenade récemment aménagée se trouve à proximité et elle mène au monument aux Irlandais, en mémoire aux naufragés du navire irlandais le Carricks ayant échoué à Cap-des-Rosiers en 1847.

Cap-Bon-Ami

Cap-Bon-Ami est un endroit incontournable pour les visiteurs à Forillon. Sa plage de galets vous permettra d’admirer le paysage pittoresque qui vous est offert. Les amateurs d’ornithologie seront comblés par la présence des divers oiseaux marins qui vivent ou séjournent à Forillon.

Petit-Gaspé

La plage de galets de Petit-Gaspé se trouve dans le secteur Sud du parc national Forillon et offre une vue sur la baie de Gaspé. C’est l’endroit idéal pour un pique-nique après avoir fait l’ascension du Mont-Saint-Alban.