Prince Edward Island National Park extends 40 kilometres along the island’s north coast from Cavendish to Dalvay, and includes 6 kilometres along the Greenwich peninsula.

Cavendish

From Charlottetown, follow Route 2 west to Route 7 in Milton for 10 km, then turn west on Route 6 in Oyster Bed Bridge. Follow for 20 km to the junction of Routes 6 and 13.*

From the Confederation Bridge (Borden-Carleton), follow Route 1 west (7 km) and Route 1A (20 km), then take the Route 2 exit on the Travellers Rest round-about to Kensington for 5 km. At the Kensington junction, follow Route 6 north for 27 km to Cavendish.

From the Wood Islands Ferry Terminal, follow Route 1 to Charlottetown, continue along the Charlottetown Arterial Highway, turn right onto Route 2. Turn right onto Route 7 in Milton for 10 km, then turn west on Route 6 in Oyster Bed Bridge. Follow for 20 km to the junction of Routes 6 and 13.*

*At the junction of Routes 13 and 6, turning west will take you to Cavendish Campground, Cavendish Main Beach and Green Gables Heritage Place. Continuing north will take you to the Cavendish Destination Centre, Oceanview Lookoff, the Gulf Shore Parkway and North Rustico Beach.

Brackley

From Charlottetown, follow the Charlottetown Arterial Highway (Route 1) and exit onto Route 15 north (Brackley Point Road) and continue for 17 km. The Gulf Shore Parkway extends for 12 km from Brackley to Dalvay.

From the Confederation Bridge (Borden-Carleton), follow Route 1 east to Charlottetown, then exit onto Route 15 north (Brackley Point Road) and continue for 17 km. The Gulf Shore Parkway extends for 12 km from Brackley to Dalvay.

From the Wood Islands Ferry Terminal, follow Route 1 west to Charlottetown, then exit onto Route 15 north (Brackley Point Road) and continue for 17 km. The Gulf Shore Parkway extends for 12 km from Brackley to Dalvay.

Greenwich

From Charlottetown, follow Route 2 east to St. Peter’s for 52 km. Turn left in St. Peter’s to stay on Route 2 for 300m, continuing straight onto Route 313 for 450m. Turn left onto Greenwich Rd (also Route 313) and follow for 9.5 km until you reach the Greenwich Interpretation Centre.

From the Confederation Bridge (Borden-Carleton), follow Route 1 east to Charlottetown for 54 km, then turn left onto Route 2 west to St. Peter’s for 50 km. Turn left in St. Peter’s to stay on Route 2 for 300m, continuing straight onto Route 313 for 450m. Turn left onto Greenwich Rd (also Route 313) and follow for 9.5 km until you reach the Greenwich Interpretation Centre.

From the Wood Islands Ferry Terminal, follow Route 315 north to Montague for 23 km, then turn left onto Route 4 north for 11 km. Turn left onto Route 313 (Cardigan Rd) for 20 km through St. Peter’s, turn left onto the Greenwich Rd (also Route 313) and follow for 9.5 km until you reach the Greenwich Interpretation Centre.

Civic Addresses

Cavendish Beach
590 Grahams Lane, Cavendish

Cavendish Campground
355 Grahams Lane, Cavendish

Cavendish Destination Centre
7591 Route 13, Cavendish

Green Gables Heritage Place
8619 Route 6, Cavendish

North Rustico Beach
80 Gulf Shore Parkway, North Rustico

Brackley Beach
4020 Brackley Point Road, Brackley Beach

Covehead Lighthouse & Harbour
1530 Gulf Shore Parkway, Stanhope

Stanhope Campground
983 Gulf Shore Parkway, Stanhope

Dalvay-by-the-Sea National Historic Site
16 Cottage Crescent, York

Greenwich Interpretation Centre
59 Wild Rose Road, Greenwich

Le parc national de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard s’étend sur 40 kilomètres le long de la côte nord de l’île, de Cavendish à Dalvay, et il longe notamment la péninsule de Greenwich sur 6 kilomètres.

Cavendish

À partir de Charlottetown, suivez la route 2 Ouest jusqu’à la route 7 à Milton sur 10 km, puis tournez vers l’ouest sur la route 6 à Oyster Bed Bridge. Parcourez 20 km jusqu’à la jonction des routes routes 6 et 13.*

À partir du pont de la Confédération (Borden-Carleton), roulez sur la route 1 Ouest (7 km) et sur la route 1A (20 km), puis prenez la sortie de la route 2 au rond-point de Travellers Rest pour vous diriger vers Kensington (5 km). À la jonction de Kensington, suivez la route 6 Nord sur 27 km jusqu’à Cavendish.

À partir de la gare maritime de Wood Islands, suivez la route 1 vers Charlottetown, continuez le long de la route de dégagement de Charlottetown, et tournez à droite sur la route 2. Tournez à droite sur la route 7 à Milton pour 10 km, puis allez vers l’ouest sur la route 6 à Oyster Bed Bridge. Faites 20 km jusqu’à la jonction des routes 6 et 13.*

*À la jonction des routes 13 et 6 : si vous tournez vers l’ouest, vous vous dirigerez vers le terrain de camping de Cavendish, la plage principale de Cavendish et le site patrimonial Green Gables; en continuant vers le nord, vous  vous dirigerez vers le Centre d’accueil de Cavendish, le belvédère Oceanview, la promenade du Golfe et la plage de North Rustico.

Brackley

À partir de Charlottetown, suivez la route de dégagement de Charlottetown (route 1), sortez sur la route 15 Nord (chemin Brackley Point) et continuez sur 17 km. La promenade du Golfe s’étend sur 12 km de Brackley à Dalvay.

À partir du pont de la Confédération (Borden-Carleton), suivez la route 1 Est en direction de Charlottetown, puis prenez la sortie vers la route 15 Nord (chemin Brackley Point) et parcourez 17 km. La promenade du Golfe s’étend sur 12 km de Brackley à Dalvay.

À partir de la gare maritime de Wood Islands, suivez la route 1 Ouest vers Charlottetown, puis prenez la sortie vers la route 15 Nord (chemin Brackley Point) et parcourez 17 km. La promenade du Golfe s’étend sur 12 km de Brackley à Dalvay.

Greenwich

À partir de Charlottetown, suivez la route 2 Est vers St. Peter’s sur 52 km. Tournez à gauche à St. Peter’s afin de rester sur la route 2 pendant 300 m, en continuant tout droit sur la route 313 pour 450 m. Tournez à gauche sur le chemin Greenwich (route 313), et parcourez 9,5 km jusqu’au Centre d'interprétation de Greenwich.

À partir du pont de la Confédération (Borden-Carleton), suivez la route 1 Est vers Charlottetown sur 54 km, puis tournez à gauche sur la route 2 Ouest en direction de St. Peter’s (50 km). Tournez à gauche à St. Peter’s pour rester sur la route 2 pour 300 m, et continuez tout droit sur 450 m sur la route 313. Tournez à gauche sur le chemin Greenwich (route 313), et faites 9,5 km jusqu’au Centre d'interprétation de Greenwich.

À partir de la gare maritime de Wood Islands, faites 23 km sur la route 315 Nord jusqu’à Montague, puis tournez à gauche et faites 11 km sur la route 4 Nord. Tournez à gauche sur la route 313 (chemin Cardigan) et parcourez 20 km en traversant St. Peter’s, tournez à gauche sur le chemin Greenwich (route 313), et continuez sur 9,5 km jusqu’au Centre d'interprétation de Greenwich.

Adresses civiques


Plage principale de Cavendish
590, chemin Graham, Cavendish

Camping de Cavendish
355, chemin Graham, Cavendish

Centre d’accueil de Cavendish
7591, route 13, Cavendish

Site patrimonial Green Gables
8619, route 6, Cavendish

Plage de North Rustico
80, promenade du Golfe ouest, North Rustico

Plage de Brackley
4020, chemin Brackley Point, Brackley Beach

Phare et port de Covehead
1530, promenade du Golfe, Stanhope

Camping Stanhope
983, promenade du Golfe, Stanhope

Lieu historique national Dalvay-by-the-Sea
16, Cottage Crescent, York

Centre d’interprétation de Greenwich
59, Wild Rose Road, Greenwich