ParkingHikingInformation

Located adjacent to the Toronto Zoo, off Zoo Road, this area of the park is known for its rare forests, restored wetlands, and stunning fall colours. Popular activities include hiking, bird-watching and fall photography. Winter activities include snowshoeing and cross-country skiing.

From May to November, visit the Parks Canada Welcome Area for helpful information and fun kids’ activities. Whether you are seeking a rigorous hike or a scenic stroll, Parks Canada staff are always eager to help you explore! 

Google Maps

Location: Zoo Road (adjacent to the Toronto Zoo). The Rouge Valley Conservation Centre is located right next to Parks Canada’s Welcome Area.
Parking: A limited number of free parking spots on Zoo Road are available on weekdays from May to September and every day during the rest of the year. Paid parking is available all year across the street at the Toronto Zoo.
Washrooms: Portable toilets are available seasonally at the Parks Canada Welcome Area and at the bottom of Zoo Road.

Trails

Directions

By Car

From downtown Toronto (Note: directions start at one of two downtown highways, the Gardiner Expressway or the Don Valley Parkway).

Distance: 35 km (27 minutes without traffic)

Via the Gardiner Expressway/Don Valley Parkway/Highway 401

  • - Take Gardiner Expressway East to Don Valley Parkway North
  • - Merge onto Don Valley Parkway North
  • - Take Don Valley Parkway North to 401 East
  • - Merge onto 401 East
  • - Use the right 2 lanes to take exit 389 for Meadowvale Road
  • - Turn left onto Meadowvale Road
  • - Take exit toward Toronto Zoo
  • - Turn right onto Zoo Road (follow signs for the Rouge Valley Conservation Centre)
By Public Transit

Whether you’re travelling from Toronto, Markham, Pickering, Mississauga or Hamilton, you can use public transit to visit Rouge National Urban Park. Plan your trip to Rouge National Urban Park today at Triplinx.ca

Popular Transit Routes:

By Bus/Subway
From Union Station, ride the TTC eastbound Subway (Line 2) to Kennedy Station. Connect to Bus 86A Scarborough towards the Toronto Zoo. Get off at the intersection of Meadowvale Road and Zoo Road. Walk 100 metres to the right down Zoo Road and you will arrive at the Parks Canada Welcome Centre and Rouge Valley Conservation Centre.

By Commuter Train/Bus
From Union Station, take the Go Train Lakeshore East to Guildwood GO Station (4 stops). Connect to Bus 86A Scarborough towards the Toronto Zoo. Get off at the intersection of Meadowvale Road and Zoo Road. Walk 100 metres to the right down Zoo Road and you will arrive at the Parks Canada Welcome Centre and Rouge Valley Conservation Centre.

By Bike

Distance from downtown Toronto to the Zoo Road Area: Approximately 37 km.

Plan your route to the park by using Google Maps cycling directions or OpenStreetMap.

Note: Both the TTC and Go Transit allow you to bring bikes onto their trains and buses or have bike racks, though some restrictions apply at peak travel times. Consult their websites for more information and to help plan your route.

CAUTION! Please note that biking to the park and between park areas can involve cycling on busy roads, many of which do not have dedicated cycling lanes. Please exercise caution and cycle safely.

StationnementRandonnéeRenseignements

Situé à côté du zoo de Toronto, sur Zoo Road, ce secteur du parc est connu pour ses forêts rares, ses milieux humides restaurés et ses couleurs formidables en automne. De nombreux visiteurs y pratiquent la randonnée pédestre, l’observation des oiseaux et la photographie en automne. En hiver, ce secteur accueille les amateurs de raquette et de ski de fond.

De mai à novembre, arrêtez-vous au nouveau centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada pour obtenir des renseignements utiles et trouver des activités amusantes pour les enfants. Vous aimez les randonnées pédestres ardues, ou préférez les promenades panoramiques? Les employés de Parcs Canada sont toujours heureux de vous guider dans vos découvertes!

Google Maps

Lieu : Zoo Road (à proximité du zoo de Toronto). Le Centre de conservation de la vallée de la Rouge est situé juste à côté du centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada.
Stationnement : Un nombre limité d’espaces de stationnement est disponible sur Zoo Road les jours de semaine, de mai à septembre, et tous les jours durant le reste de l’année. Le stationnement est payant toute l’année de l’autre côté de la rue, au Zoo de Toronto.
Toilettes : Des toilettes chimiques sont disponibles de façon saisonnière au centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada et au bas du Zoo Road.

Sentiers

Pour vous y rendre

Voiture

Du centre-ville de Toronto (Remarque : Les trajets commencent à l’une des deux autoroutes du centre-ville, Gardiner Expressway ou Don Valley Parkway) 

Distance: 35 km (27 minutes si la circulation est fluide)

Gardiner Expressway, Don Valley Parkway ou Highway 401

  • - Prenez Gardiner Expressway East jusqu’à Don Valley Parkway North.
  • - Passez ensuite sur Don Valley Parkway North.
  • - Continuez jusqu’à la 401 East.
  • - Prenez la 401 East.
  • - Demeurez dans l’une des deux voies de droite pour sortir à Meadowvale Road (sortie 389).
  • - Tournez à gauche sur Meadowvale Road.
  • - Prenez la sortie menant au zoo de Toronto.
  • - Tournez à droite sur Zoo Road (suivez les indications pour le Centre de conservation de la vallée de la Rouge)
By Public Transit

Que vous soyez à Toronto, à Markham, à Pickering, à Mississauga ou à Hamilton, vous pouvez emprunter le transport en commun pour vous rendre au parc urbain national de la Rouge. Planifiez votre trajet jusqu’au parc national dès maintenant sur Triplinx.ca/fr.

Principaux trajets de transport en commun :

Autobus et métro
À la station Union, prenez le métro de la TTC (ligne 2) direction est et descendez à la station Kennedy. Prenez ensuite l’autobus 86A (Scarborough) vers le zoo de Toronto. Descendez à l’intersection de Meadowvale Road et de Zoo Road. Continuez à pied à droite sur Zoo Road sur une distance de 100 mètres pour atteindre le centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada et le Centre de conservation de la vallée de la Rouge.

Train et autobus de banlieue
De la station Union, prenez le train GO Lakeshore East jusqu’à la station GO Guildwood (quatre arrêts). Prenez ensuite l’autobus 86A (Scarborough) vers le zoo de Toronto. Descendez à l’intersection de Meadowvale Road et de Zoo Road. Continuez à pied à droite sur Zoo Road sur une distance de 100 mètres pour atteindre le centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada et le Centre de conservation de la vallée de la Rouge.

Vélo

Distance entre le centre-ville de Toronto et le secteur de la plage de la Rouge : environ 37 km.

Planifiez votre itinéraire pour aller au parc à vélo avec Google Maps ou OpenStreetMap (en anglais seulement).

Remarque : La Commission de transport de Toronto (TTC – en anglais seulement) et Go Transit vous permettent d’apporter vos vélos sur leurs trains et leurs autobus, ou ils ont des supports à vélo, mais certaines restrictions s’appliquent lors des heures de pointe. Consultez leur site Web pour plus de renseignements et pour vous aider à planifier votre itinéraire.

ATTENTION! Veuillez noter que pour aller au parc ou entre les secteurs du parc à vélo, il faut parfois passer sur des routes achalandées, dont plusieurs n’ont pas de piste cyclable. Soyez prudents!