Map of Georgian Bay Islands National Park
HTML version | PDF (1.95 Mb)

Map of Beausoleil Island
HTML version | PDF (370 Kb)

Georgian Bay Islands National Park is located 2 hours north of Toronto. The park is composed of 63 islands and is accessible by boat only. Whether you own a boat, a kayak, take the DayTripper or a water taxi, adventures in the park await you!

Park/DayTripper launch point:
2611 Honey Harbour road, Honey Harbour, ON P0E 1E0

Day Visitors Taking the DayTripper

The park's day visitor shuttle service, the DayTripper, leaves from the park dock in Honey Harbour located off Honey Harbour Road (Muskoka Road 5). The service is available from Victoria Day weekend in May to Thanksgiving in October. Reservations are required and can be made online or by calling the Parks Canada Reservation Service.

Please note that there is a fee of $11.70 for parking per vehicle.

Accommodation Guests Taking the DayTripper

Boat transportation from Honey Harbour to Beausoleil Island is included and pre-arranged for all cabin and oTENTik reservations. 

Campers Taking a Water Taxi

Access to the park is by boat only. Due to the limited capacity of our DayTripper shuttle boat service, Georgian Bay Islands National Park is not able to transport tent campers to Beausoleil Island. The following private businesses offer water taxi services for campers. Advanced bookings required. Please contact them for details: 

CNC Marina: 705-794-5059 or 705-756-3231
Georgian Bay Water Services: 705-627-3062
Honey Harbour Boat Club: 705-756-2411 

Visitors Taking their Own Boat

Georgian Bay Islands National Park is a popular destination for boaters interested in overnight docking, camping or for day use of the park. Boaters should refer to nautical chart #2202 to plan their route to the park. Docking is available at several locations on Beausoleil Island, as well as limited docking on Bone Island. The park does not offer boat launching facilities; however the private marinas in Honey Harbour and area offer such facilities and services.

Parkbus

Parkbus logo

Take advantage of a direct bus service from downtown Toronto to national parks in Ontario with Parkbus! Parkbus offers an environmentally friendlier and affordable option for residents of the Greater Toronto Area to get out, discover and enjoy Canada’s treasured natural wonders. To find out more about Parkbus, as well as their routes and schedules, www.parkbus.ca or contact them at 1-800-928-7101.

Carte du parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne
Version HTML | PDF (1,95 Mo)

Carte de l'île Beausoleil
Version HTML | PDF (377 Ko)

Le parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne est situé à 2 heures au nord de Toronto. Le parc est composé de 63 îles et n'est accessible que par bateau. Que vous ayez un bateau, un kayak ou que vous empruntez le DayTripper ou un bateau-taxi, l'aventure au parc est à votre portée!

Parc/DayTripper point de lancement:
2611 rue Honey Harbour, Honey Harbour, ON P0E 1E0

Visiteurs d’un jour voyageant à bord du DayTripper

Le navire à passagers d’un jour  du parc, le DayTripper, quitte Honey Harbour situé sur le chemin Honey Harbour (route 5 de Muskoka). Le service est disponible de la fin de semaine de la reine au mois de mai à l'action de grâce au mois d'octobre. Des réservations sont requises et sont disponibles en ligne ou par téléphone avec le Service de réservation de Parcs Canada.

Veuillez noter que des droits de stationnement de 11,70$ sont imposés par véhicule.

Visiteurs séjournant dans les hébergements voyageant à bord du DayTripper

Le transport par embarcation allant de Honey Harbour à l’île Beausoleil est compris et pré-organisé pour toute réservation de chalet ou d’oTENTik

Campeurs voyageant à bord d’un bateau-taxi

L’accès au parc est par bateau seulement. En raison de la capacité limitée de notre service de navette DayTripper, le parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne n'est pas en mesure de transporter des campeurs en tente à l'île Beausoleil. Les entreprises privées suivantes offrent des services de « bateau-taxi  » pour ceux qui désirent faire du camping. Réservation anticipée nécessaire. Veuillez communiquer directement avec eux pour plus de renseignements : 

CNC Marina : 705-794-5059 ou 705-756-3231
Georgian Bay Water Services : 705 627-3062 
Honey Harbour Boat Club : 705 756-2411

Visiteurs voyageant à bord de leur propre bateau

Le parc national des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne est une destination populaire pour les plaisanciers intéressés à y faire un amarrage de nuit, du camping ou un séjour diurne dans le parc. Les plaisanciers devraient consulter la carte nautique no 2202 pour planifier leur trajet vers le parc. Il est possible de s'amarrer à plusieurs endroits sur l'île Beausoleil et à un nombre limité de quais sur l'île Bone. Le parc n'offre pas d'installations de mise à l'eau, toutefois, les marinas dans la région de Honey Harbour offrent ces services et installations.

Parkbus

Parkbus logo

Grâce à Parkbus, profitez d’un service d’autocar qui relie directement le centre-ville de Toronto à des parcs nationaux de l’Ontario! L’organisme Parkbus offre aux résidents du Grand Toronto un moyen écologique et abordable de sortir de la ville, de faire des découvertes et de profiter des merveilles naturelles du Canada. Pour en savoir plus sur Parkbus ainsi que sur les trajets offerts et les horaires en vigueur, consultez le site www.parkbus.ca (anglais seulement) ou communiquez avec l’organisme au 1-800-928-7101.