Park staff wave to visitors on a boat

Available to groups of 8 to 20 persons, from mid-May to Thanksgiving.

Fall is one of the best time of the year to discover the island. Get the best of those lovely days by exploring the hidden beauty of Beausoleil Island with a Parks Canada interpreter. Choose your own group adventure by booking one of the following hikes*. 

Short Hikes

Shoreline guided hike

1.5 km (1-1 ½ hour)
Level: Easy

Catch a glimpse of the island’s natural beauty on the gentle paths and boardwalks along the lively Cedar Spring shoreline. This hike is ideal for groups looking for a short tour with ample opportunities to view wildlife.

Treasure Bay trek

3-4 km (2 hours)
Level: Easy to Moderate

Amazing wildlife and buried treasure are said to be hiding along the shores of Treasure Bay.  Seek the hidden and not-so-hidden treasures of the island on this relatively short hike from the Visitor Centre to Tonch Pont.

South Island adventure

6 km (2-3 hours)
Level: Moderate

This medium- distance hike will leave you wanting more! Explore the remote southern tip and western shores of the island. Pass through majestic forests to the rugged outside edge of the island before reaching the lookouts on the ancient smooth drumlin hill core. 

Fairy Lake hike

4 km (2 hours) 
Level: Moderate

This moderately rugged guided hike takes you along the rocky shores around Fairy Lake. Discover this beautiful and wildly inspiring region with an interpreter who will lead you to places that showcase the powerful influence this area had on the Group of Seven landscape painters.  

Long Hikes

Cambrian Trail and Fairy Lake

7 km (3-4 hours)
Level: Moderate

Hike the shores of Chimney Bay and Little Dog Channel before heading back towards Fairy Lake through an enchantingly rich valley. Revel in the beauty as you complete your journey around the Canadian Shield, passing by the picturesque Honeymoon and Goblin Bays. 

Chimney Bay to Lighthouse Point (Lighthouse Point from the north) (Loop)

10 km (3-4 h) 
Level: Moderate

See it all! Transition between one Canadian landscape to another as you travel from the Canadian Shield to the northern edge of the Great Lakes St. Lawrence Lowlands of Southern Ontario and back again. This long distance hike will leave you inspired. 

The Georgian Trail trek (Loop)

13 km (4 h at a fast pace) 
Level: Difficult

The most challenging of our hikes, this adventure leaves you breathless and bemused when you find yourself at Lighthouse point looking out on the deep waters of Georgian Bay. Recommended for those with a high fitness level. 

Ramble around the north

 

Map of Beausoleil Island 

Contact us by email or 705-526-8907 to book your next adventure!

Price: $73.60 / hour

*Hike challenges vary. Distance and time are estimated and dependent on the fitness and intentions of the group. Reservations are required 14 days in advance. Daytripper not included, please call Parks Canada to discuss transportation options. 

A group of hikers take a photo in front of the shoreline

Offertes aux groupes de 10 à 34 personnes, de la mi-mai à l’Action de grâce.

L’automne est l’un des meilleurs moments de l’année pour découvrir l’île Beausoleil. Profitez pleinement des belles journées de cette saison pour explorer les trésors cachés de l’île en compagnie d’un interprète de Parcs Canada. Choisissez l’aventure de groupe qui vous convient en réservant l’une de ces randonnées pédestres*. 

Le personnel du parc fait signe aux visiteurs sur un bateau

Randonnée guidée sur la rive

1,5 km (de 1 à 1,5 heure) 
Niveau : Facile

Observez la beauté naturelle de l’île en parcourant les sentiers et les trottoirs aménagés sur le rivage près du dynamique terrain de camping de la Source aux Cèdres. Une randonnée tout indiquée pour les groupes qui souhaitent faire une courte visite tout en profitant de nombreuses occasions d’observer la faune.

Promenade à la baie Treasure

De 3 à 4 km (2 heures)
Niveau : Facile à intermédiaire

La rumeur veut qu’on trouve des animaux sauvages fascinants et des trésors enfouis le long des rives de la baie Treasure. Dénichez les trésors cachés et les moins secrets de l’île à l’occasion de cette randonnée relativement courte qui débute au Centre d’accueil et se termine à la pointe Tonch. 

Randonnée dans le sud de l’île 

6 km (de 2 à 3 heures)
Niveau : Intermédiaire

Cette randonnée de longueur moyenne vous mettra en haleine! Découvrez la pointe sud et la rive ouest de l’île, des secteurs reculés. Traversez de riches étendues boisées pour atteindre la lisière sauvage de l’île et admirez les points de vue sur un paysage composé de drumlins, d’anciennes collines arrondies. 

Randonnée au lac Fairy

4 km (2 heures) 
Niveau : Intermédiaire

Cette randonnée guidée dans un sentier moyennement accidenté vous amènera le long des abords rocailleux du lac Fairy. Découvrez cette belle région sauvage en compagnie d’un interprète qui vous fera découvrir les endroits ayant fortement inspiré les peintres paysagistes du Groupe des sept.

Randonnée sur les sentiers Cambrian et Fairy 

7 km (de 3 à 4 heures)
Niveau : Intermédiaire

Explorez les rives de la baie Chimney et du chenal Little Dog avant de traverser une vallée majestueuse pour rejoindre le sentier Fairy. Laissez-vous imprégner par la beauté du paysage et terminez votre promenade aux abords du Bouclier canadien en passant par les splendides baies Honeymoon et Goblin.

Randonnée de la baie Chimney à la pointe Lighthouse (pointe Lighthouse par le nord)

Boucle de 10 km (de 3 à 4 heures) 
Niveau : Intermédiaire

Offrez-vous en plein la vue en vous déplaçant d’un paysage canadien à un autre! Passez du Bouclier canadien à la limite nord des basses-terres des Grands Lacs et du Saint-Laurent, dans le Sud de l’Ontario, puis revenez sur vos pas : une longue randonnée inspirante!

Randonnée d’aventure sur le sentier Georgian  

Boucle de 13 km (4 heures si vous marchez d’un pas rapide) 
Niveau : Difficile

Préparez-vous pour la plus difficile de nos randonnées : une aventure à couper le souffle qui vous mènera à la pointe Lighthouse afin d’admirer, bouche bée, les eaux profondes de la baie Georgienne. Cette randonnée est conseillée aux visiteurs en très bonne forme physique.

Promenade dans le nord de l’île

Cette distance dépend de l’intérêt et de la motivation du groupe (4 heures) 
Niveau : Difficile

Depuis la baie Chimney, partez à l’aventure et explorez les endroits reculés de l’extrémité nord de l’île. 

Carte de l’île Beausoleil 

Réservez votre prochaine aventure en écrivant ou en composant le 705-527-7200.

Prix : 73,60 $/heure

*La difficulté des sentiers varie. Le temps et la distance sont estimés et dépendent de la forme physique des visiteurs ainsi que de l’intention du groupe. Vous devez réserver 14 jours à l’avance. Les droits d’accès au DayTripper ne sont pas inclus; communiquez avec le personnel de Parcs Canada pour discuter des possibilités en matière de transport. 

Un groupe de randonneurs prend une photo devant le rivage