Canada Day

July 1st, 2018

Happy Birthday to our great country! Join us for cake and activities at the Parks Canada Visitor Centre.

Turtle appreciation day

July 7th, 2018

Join us in celebrating our favourite shelled critters, and meet some live Ontario turtle species at the Visitor Centre! Other activities include face painting, Anishnaabe turtle stories, presentations and a feature film. 

Dark skies weekend

July 14th to 15th, 2018

Join us in celebrating the ecological and cultural significance of our night sky. The Bluewater Astronomical Society will provide opportunities for night sky viewing with their telescopes at head of trails at Cyprus Lake.  

Geocaching

July 21st to 22nd, 2018

Drop by the Parks Canada Visitor Centre to pick up your Geocaching kit! For this weekend only, hunt for Parks Canada treasures. 

Paddling puppeteers

July 28th to 29th, 2018

Glen and his puppets are back for the Saturday night campfire, and Sunday puppet-making and puppet show. Join them.

Marine heritage weekend

August 4th to 5th, 2018

Drop by the Visitor Centre to learn about our marine heritage. From shipwrecks, lighthouses, diving and snorkelling in the marine park, and traditional diving techniques, we will cover it all! 

Remarkable reptiles

August 11th to 12th, 2018

Here’s your chance to learn about and appreciate these beautiful and misunderstood wonders of nature at the Parks Canada Visitor Centre. Visitors will have the opportunity to handle snakes and take a selfie! 

Arts in nature retreat

August 18th to 19th, 2018

Rejuvenate with nature as we journey through various locations in the park experiencing art, poetry, healing hikes, and other activities. 

Monarch festival weekend

August 25th to 26th, 2018

Join Parks Canada and the Escarpment Biosphere Reserve in our annual festival celebrating the beauty and resilience of these remarkable insects. Witness butterfly tagging and learn important conservation techniques at the Parks Canada Visitor Centre. 

Anishnaabe arts and culture

September 1st to 2nd, 2018

Join us in learning more about and experiencing the rich cultural heritage of Anishnaabe Arts and Culture.

The painted turtles silent auction event

September 22nd, 2018
7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Parks Canada Visitor Centre
Resin turtle shells painted by local artists will be auctioned off to support reptile and amphibian stewardship. The event includes a presentation from the Ontario Turtle Conservation Centre (home of Ontario's turtle "hospital"). The evening also includes wines and cheese. Tickets $10. E-mail RSVP to info@sourcesofknowledge.ca.

The Bruce documentary

September 29th, 2018
1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Parks Canada Visitor Centre 
The Bruce (documentary) features the history of the county, as well as the Saugeen Ojibway Nation from the early 1800s.  All three 50-minute programs will be screened, so you can watch all three or catch the ones you missed. Part One at 1:00 pm; Part Two at 2:00 pm; and Part Three at 3:00 pm.

Dreamcatchers 

Saturday, October 6
11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Parks Canada Visitor Centre
Get creative with red-osier dogwood, sinew and beads to make your own dreamcatcher.  Stop by the Visitor Centre any time between 11:00 am and 2:00 pm to create and learn about some of the rich cultural heritage of the Anishnaabek. $5.00 fee per dreamcatcher.

Hallowe’en and Bat Week

October 25th to 31st

Parks Canada Visitor Centre
Celebrate the wonderful world of bats during international Bat Week. Learn about these fascinating night-time creatures – as you explore our interactive haunted gallery. Have fun while getting spooked.

Haunted gallery night

October 27th, 2018
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Parks Canada Visitor Centre
Brave enough to sneak past our boiling cauldron of hot oil? Be sure to get spooked as you tour our very scary, interactive haunted gallery.  Only the shadows knows what lurks around the corners in the dark. Fun for all ages.

Top of page

Do you need more information? 

Please phone 519-596-2233 ext. 233.

Fête du Canada

Le 1er juillet, 2018

Joyeux anniversaire à notre merveilleux pays! Venez manger du gâteau avec nous et participer aux activités amusantes au Centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada.

Journée d’appréciation de la tortue

Le 7 juillet, 2018

Joignez-vous à nous pour célébrer nos créatures à carapace préférées et passez au Centre d’accueil voir des tortues d’espèces qui vivent en Ontario. D’autres activités auront également lieu : maquillage pour enfants, récits Anishnaabes sur la tortue, exposés et long métrage.. 

Fin de semaine du ciel étoilé

Les 14 et 15 juillet, 2018

Venez célébrer avec nous l’importance écologique et culturelle de notre ciel nocturne. La Bluewater Astronomical Society organisera des activités d’observation du ciel étoilé au télescope au point de départ des sentiers du lac Cyprus..  

Géocachette

Les 21 et 22 juillet, 2018

Passez au Centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada prendre une trousse de géocachette. Uniquement lors de cette fin de semaine, partez à la recherche de trésors de Parcs Canada.

Marionnettistes pagayeurs

Les 28 et 29 juillet, 2018

Glen et ses marionnettes sont de retour dans le cadre du feu de camp du samedi soir. Dimanche, assistez à un atelier de fabrication de marionnettes et à un spectacle de marionnettes. 

Fin de semaine du patrimoine marin

Les 4 et 5 août, 2018

Passez au Centre d’accueil pour vous renseigner sur le patrimoine marin. Nous parlerons de tout ce qui concerne la mer : épaves, phares, plongée sous-marine et plongée avec tuba dans le parc marin, et techniques classiques de plongée. 

Des reptiles remarquables

Les 11 et 12 août, 2018

Voici l’occasion de découvrir une foule de choses sur ces merveilles de la nature encore mal connues au Centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada. Les visiteurs pourront manipuler des serpents et faire une autophoto!

Retraite artistique dans la nature

Les 18 et 19 août, 2018

Refaites le plein dans la nature lors d’une promenade en divers endroits du parc, et découvrez l’art, la poésie et d’autres activités qui favorisent la guérison.

Fin de semaine du Festival du monarque

Les 25 et 26 août, 2018

En compagnie de Parcs Canada et de la réserve de la biosphère de l’Escarpement, prenez part au festival annuel soulignant la beauté et la résilience de ces insectes remarquables. Assistez au marquage des papillons et renseignez-vous sur des techniques de conservation d’importance au Centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada.

Arts et culture des Anishnaabes

Les 1er et 2 septembre, 2018

Joignez-vous à nous afin de découvrir le riche patrimoine culturel des Anishnaabes et de vous en imprégnez.

Encan silencieux de tortues peintes

Le 22 septembre, 2018
De 19 h à 21 h

Centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada
Des carapaces de tortue en résine, peintes par des artistes locaux, seront mises aux enchères pour appuyer l’intendance des reptiles et des amphibiens. Assistez à un exposé de l’Ontario Turtle Conservation Centre (qui abrite « l’hôpital » des tortues de l’Ontario) et dégustez des vins et fromages, également inclus dans le prix de la soirée. Billets : 10 $. Envoyez un courriel à info@sourcesofknowledge.ca.

Documentaire The Bruce

Le 29 septembre, 2018
De 13 h à 16 h

Centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada 
Le documentaire The Bruce raconte l’histoire du comté et de la Nation des Ojibways de Saugeen depuis le début des années 1800. Vous pourrez visionner la projection des trois parties de 50 minutes du documentaire, ou seulement celles que vous n’avez pas encore vues. « Partie un » à 13 h, « Partie deux » à 14 h et « Partie trois » à 15 h.

Capteurs de rêves

Le 6 octobre, 2018
De 11 h à 14 h

Centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada
Laissez vagabonder votre imagination et fabriquez votre propre capteur de rêve à partir de morceaux de cornouiller stolonifère, de lanières de peaux et de perles. Passez au Centre d’accueil entre 11 h et 14 h pour réaliser votre création et en apprendre davantage sur le riche patrimoine culturel des Anishnaabek. Coûts de 5 $ par capteur de rêves. 
Halloween et Semaine de la chauve-souris

Halloween et Semaine de la chauve-souris

Les 25 au 31 octobre, 2018

Centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada
Venez souligner l’importance d’un animal incroyable à l’occasion de la Semaine internationale de la chauve-souris. Apprenez-en davantage sur ce mammifère nocturne fascinant en parcourant notre galerie interactive hantée : frayeurs et plaisirs seront au rendez-vous!  

Galerie hantée en soirée

Le 27 octobre, 2018
De 18 h à 20 h

Centre d’accueil de Parcs Canada
Avez-vous les nerfs assez solides pour vous faufiler derrière notre chaudron d’huile bouillante? Faites un saut dans notre galerie interactive hantée, un endroit terrifiant… frissons assurés! Seules les ténèbres savent ce qui se tapit dans l’ombre du prochain tournant. Du plaisir pour toute la famille!

Top of page

Vous voulez plus d'information?

Composez le 519-596-2233, poste 233.