Become a Parks Canada Xplorer

The Xplorers program encourages discovery through fun and recreational activities. When children arrive at the Mallorytown Landing Visitor Centre, they can use an Xplorers activity workbook to help them guide their visit. Once they have completed at least three activities, they will receive a certificate and souvenir as tokens of their success.

Activities at the park vary from a scavenger hunt and trail hikes to species identification and guided reptile encounters. The Xplorers program is offered throughout the Parks Canada network.

 

Parks Canada Xplorers²

Xplorers² is designed for teens, but don't let age hold you back. Whether you're artistic, athletic, goofy, or just plain curious, there's a challenge for you. Do any or all of the challenges during your visit. If you like a challenge, snap a photo or video, and share it with friends. Connect with other Xplorers using the hashtag #XPLR2.

 

Club Parka

Parka is the proud founder of Club Parka, a series of activities that encourage you to explore, discover, learn and have fun! Aimed at children aged 1 to 5 and their families. Take part in picking Parka’s path and finding her way through the maze, explore with Parka, colour her picture, do Parka puzzles, and play eye spy with Parka.

Devenez des Xplorateurs de Parcs Canada

Le programme des Xplorateurs encourage les jeunes à faire des découvertes en participant à des activités récréatives amusantes. À leur arrivée au centre d’acceuil à Mallorytown Landing, les jeunes peuvent utiliser un livret d’activités des Xplorateurs qui les guidera dans leur visite. Lorsqu’ils auront participé à au moins trois activités, ils recevront un certificat et un souvenir pour souligner leur réussite.

Le parc offrira une vaste gamme d’activités telles qu’une chasse au trésor, des randonnées pédestres et des ateliers d’identification d’espèces et d’observation de reptiles. Le programme des Xplorateurs est offert dans l’ensemble du réseau de Parcs Canada.

 

Programme Xplorateur² de Parcs Canada

Le programme Xplorateur² s’adresse aux adolescents mais l’âge ne doit pas être un obstacle. Que vous soyez artiste, sportif, original ou simplement curieux, vous trouverez un défi à relever. Relevez tous les défis que vous voulez pendant votre visite. Si vous aimez particulièrement une des épreuves proposées, prenez une photo ou faites une vidéo et partagez la avec vos amis. Entrez en contact avec d’autres Xplorateurs à l’aide du mot clic #XPLR2.

 

Club Parka

Parka est le fier fondateur du club Parka, qui propose des activités diverses pour inciter les enfants à explorer, découvrir et apprendre en s’amusant! Le club s’adresse aux enfants de 1 à 5 ans et à leurs familles. Choisis l’itinéraire de Parka et aide la à sortir du labyrinthe, explore avec Parka et colorie son portrait, fais des casse tête Parka et joue au jeu de l’espion avec Parka.