For more information, call 613-923-5261 or email ont-mi@pc.gc.ca. All events take place at the Mallorytown Landing Visitor Centre (1121 Thousand Islands Parkway) unless otherwise noted. Parking fees ($6.80 per vehicle) do not apply at Mallorytown Landing in 2017 to celebrate Canada’s 150th birthday. Additional costs are noted if applicable.

Aboriginal Day 
June 17th
Celebrate National Aboriginal Day at Thousand Islands National Park's visitor centre. Discover more about Canada's Aboriginal cultures on the dazzling shores of the St. Lawrence River in the Thousand Islands, a traditional territory of the Haudenosaunee people. Learn about what the Thousand Islands means from a First Nations perspective in Voices of Akwesasne, a series of video vignettes playing at the visitor centre and try your hand at Canada’s national summer sport, lacrosse. The Mohawk Thanksgiving Address has been commemorated in a rock carving at Mallorytown Landing’s scenic lookout. Each image in the carving is also carved into rocks scattered around the grounds. See if you can find them all!

 

Visit a LandMark in 2017! 
June 12-17
This summer Canada’s national parks and national historic site will be host to a nationwide contemporary art project that will bring together a team of acclaimed Canadian curators, contemporary artists and art students at 15 universities from across the country. Landmarks represent meeting places, turning points, significant events, and features of the environment—both natural and cultural. Through LandMarks 2017/Repères 2017 new works of art will give visitors new ways to explore their relationship to nature and fellow humans inspired by the stories of our diverse histories, cultures and Indigenous Peoples. Visit www.Landmarks2017.ca to find a “landmark” near you! 

 

Canada Day celebrations
July 1 Noon to 3 p.m.
With national parks, historic sites, and marine conservation areas from sea to sea to sea, Parks Canada is the pride of Canadians. Celebrate with us at the visitor centre at Mallorytown Landing on Canada Day.

 

Canada's Parks Day
July 15th
Show your appreciation for parks and celebrate Parks Day at Thousand Islands National Park with special guests. Take part in fun activities for the whole family at the Mallorytown Landing VisitorCenter or just sit back in one of our Muskoka chairs and enjoy the river view.

 

Art in the park
September 16-17 and 23-24 (10 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
Peruse and purchase original art inspired by the beautiful Thousand Islands at the Thousand Islands Fine Arts Association (TIFAA) art exhibit in the Mallorytown Landing Visitor Centre.

 

Thousand Islands christmas bird count
December
Christmas Bird Counts are conducted on any one day between December 14 and January 5. Contact the park to learn more about the Christmas bird count.

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les activités, appelez au 613-923-5261 ou envoyez un courriel à ont-mi@pc.gc.ca. À moins d'indication contraire, toutes les activités se déroulent au centre d'accueil de Mallorytown Landing (1121, 1000 Islands Parkway). Des droits de stationnement de 6,80 $ par véhicule sont perçus à Mallorytown Landing. Le cas échéant, les coûts additionnels sont indiqués.

Journée nationale des Autochtones 
16 juin 
Venez fêter la Journée nationale des Autochtones au centre d'accueil du parc national des Mille-Îles. Apprenez à mieux connaître les diverses cultures autochtones habitant les magnifiques rives du fleuve Saint-Laurent dans la région des Milles-Îles, un territoire traditionnel du peuple des Haudenosaunees. Venez avec vos proches et vos amis passer un après-midi convivial en profitant de la musique, des jeux et des activités. Apprenez pourquoi les Mille-Îles est une région importante aux yeux des Premières nations grâce à la Voix d’Akwesasne, une série de capsules vidéo présentée au centre d’accueil et faites l’essai du sport d’été national du Canada, la crosse. L’appel à la gratitude mohawke est commémoré par une sculpture en roc située au belvédère de Mallorytown Landing. Chacune des images qui ornent la sculpture a également été gravée sur des roches dispersées au sol. Pouvez-vous trouver toutes les images? 

 

Fête du Canada
1er juillet – de midi à 15 h
Grâce à ses parcs nationaux, ses lieux historiques et ses aires marines de conservation dans tous les coins du pays, Parcs Canada fait la fierté des Canadiens et des Canadiennes. Venez fêter avec nous au centre d’accueil à Mallorytown Landing. Stationnement gratuit à Mallorytown Landing et à Jones Creek.

 

Journée des parc au Canada
21 juillet
Montrez votre appréciation pour les parcs et célébrez la Journée des parcs au parc national des Mille-Îles avec des invités spéciaux. Participez à des activités amusantes pour toute la famille au centre d’accueil de Mallorytown Landing ou asseyez-vous dans un de nos fauteuils Muksoka et admirez la vue sur la rivière.

 


Recensement des Oiseaux à Noël dans les Mille-îles
Decembre
Le Recensement des Oiseaux à Noël consiste à dénombrer les oiseaux dans les Mille-Îles durant une journée, du 14 décembre au 5 janvier. Contacter le parc pour en savoir plus sur le recensement des oiseaux.