Thousand Islands National Park invites you to experience its magic. Paddle the St. Lawrence River’s blue-green waters past remote granite shoreline and historic estates. Tour by powerboat and camp in serenity at an island dock. Reserve a waterfront oTENTik for convenient, comfortable overnighting in nature. Picnic at a scenic riverside greenspace, just off Highway 401. The Thousand Islands are an idyllic blend of accessibility and wilderness within a pristine river ecosystem.

Visiting with Young Children? Explore with Club Parka!

With the Club Parka booklet kids can explore, learn and have fun! The booklets are available on site. With the Photo Missions App, kids are invited to help Parka and Chirp find and photograph specific items found at our place! Download the app for free before visiting. Once one or both activities are completed, they will receive a reward!

Learn more about Parka and download other activities! Download the free Photo Missions App

Featured

  • ​Riverside oTENTik camping

    Wake up to sunlight glinting on water, a panorama of green islands, and a full day of family adventure ahead. The park’s oTENTik roofed accommodations provide the perfect base for exploring the Thousand Islands.

  • ​Relax by the river

    Relax and play on the breezy banks of the St. Lawrence River. The visitor centre at Mallorytown Landing has picnic shelters and barbecues, playground, geocaching, scavenger hunts, live animal displays, hiking trails and a St. Lawrence River cycling path nearby.

  • ​Camp on an island

    Is there anything more quintessentially Canadian than camping? Set up your tent, stoke up your fire, and take in thousands of stars while in the Thousand Islands.

All activities

Wildlife viewing Animal watching
Boat tour Boat tour
Canoe camping Canoe camping
Dog sled Dog sledding
Geocaching Geocaching
Traction kiting Kite surfing
Motorboating Motorboating
Photo Opportunity Photography
Sailboating Sailboating
Accommodation Stay overnight
Wind surfing Windsurfing
Beaches Beach
Sailboating Boating
Canoeing Canoeing
Dogs on leash Dog walking
Hiking Hiking
Lookout Lookout
oTENTik oTENTik
Picnic area Picnicking
Base diving Scuba diving
Swimming Swimming
Sea birds Bird watching
Camping Camping
Bicycles Cycling
Fishing Fishing
Kayaking Kayaking
Boat tie-up Mooring
Sea Kayaking Paddling
Playground Playground
Stargazing
Interpretation Tours and programs

Le parc national des Mille-Îles vous invite à vivre un moment magique. Pagayez sur les eaux turquoise du fleuve Saint-Laurent en passant près de rivages de granit et de domaines historiques reculés. Explorez les lieux à bord d'un bateau à moteur et dormez en toute sérénité au bord d'un quai, sur une île. Réservez une tente oTENTik pour passer une nuit confortable en pleine nature, au bord de l'eau. Pique-niquez sur l'un des espaces verts situés aux abords de la route 401, où vous aurez une vue imprenable sur le fleuve. Les Mille-Îles allient de façon idyllique l’accessibilité et une nature sauvage, au sein d'un écosystème fluvial à l'état brut.

Vous planifiez une visite avec de jeunes enfants? Parka les invite à explorer!

Avec un livret du Club Parka offert sur place, vos enfants pourront découvrir, apprendre et s’amuser! Avec l’application Missions Photo, ils seront invités à aider Parka et Chirp à trouver et photographier des éléments distinctifs de notre endroit! Téléchargez gratuitement l’application avant votre visite. Une fois les activités complétées, ils obtiendront une récompense.

Découvrez Parka et téléchargez d’autres activités! Téléchargez l’application Missions Photo

En vedette

  • ​Camping « oTENTik » en bordure de rivière

    Le soleil du matin qui scintille sur la rivière, un paysage d’îles couvertes de verdure et une journée complète d’aventures en famille : voilà ce qui vous attend! Les abris oTENTik à toit rigide au parc national des Mille-Îles sont la base idéale pour explorer les Mille-Îles.

  • ​Un moment de détente le long du fleuve

    Venez vous amuser en toute tranquillité sur les berges du Saint-Laurent. Le centre d’accueil de Mallorytown Landing met à votre disposition des abris à pique-nique avec barbecues, un terrain de jeu, des expositions d’animaux vivants, des sentiers de randonnée et une piste cyclable longeant le fleuve à proximité.

  • Camping sur les îles

    Quoi de plus représentatif du Canada que le camping? Dressez donc votre tente dans les Mille-Îles, allumez votre feu de camp et admirez les milliers d’étoiles.

Toutes les activités

Observation d'animaux
Tour en bateau
Canot-camping
Traîneau à chiens
Géocachette
Surf cerf volant
Motonautisme
Photographie
Voilier
Hébergement
Planche à voile
Beaches Plage
Navigation de plaisance
Canotage
Chiens en laisse
Randonnée pédestre
Belvédère
oTENTik
Picnic Area Aire de pique nique
Plongée autonome
Natation
Observation d'oiseaux
Camping
Vélos
Pêche
Kayak
Amarrage
Planche à pagaie
Modules de jeux
Observation des étoiles
Visites guidées