Naujaat, Rankin Inlet, Baker Lake, Chesterfield Inlet and Coral Harbour, Nunavut — Ukkusiksalik’s main gateways — can be reached by commercial airlines. The park is accessible by plane charter year round. Local licensed outfitters in Naujaat offer a 7-hour boat trip to the park from mid-July to October, or snowmobile excursions in spring.

Visitors should book an outfitter to access the park well in advance. Allow extra travel time for weather delays and have experience with backcountry travel.

Getting here

Location

P.O. Box 220
Naujaat NU X0C 0H0
Email: ukkusiksalik.info@pc.gc.ca


To Iqaluit, Nunavut
Canadian North flies direct to Iqaluit from Montreal, Ottawa & Yellowknife. For detailed information on travelling to Nunavut, visit Travel Nunavut.

Travel from Iqaluit to Rankin Inlet, Nunavut
Rankin Inlet is the hub for air traffic heading to Naujaat, Baker Lake, Chesterfield Inlet and Coral Harbour. Scheduled flights and charters to Rankin Inlet are available from Winnipeg or from Ottawa via Iqaluit or Edmonton via Yellowknife. Air travellers should plan for the possibility of weather delays when making their travel arrangements.

To Ukkusiksalik National Park
Ukkusiksalik National Park can be accessed from the communities of Rankin Inlet, Naujaat, Baker Lake, Chesterfield Inlet or Coral Harbour. Local outfitters in Naujaat can access the park by boat from mid-July to October. Charter flights can be arranged from Baker Lake or Rankin Inlet.

 

Facilities and services

There are no Parks Canada visitor facilities, services or campgrounds in the park.

Les compagnies aériennes commerciales desservent Naujaat, Baker Lake, Rankin Inlet, Chesterfield Inlet et Coral Harbour au Nunavut. Ce sont les principales voies d’accès à Ukkusiksalik. Le parc est accessible par vol nolisé toute l’année. Utilisez les services des pourvoyeurs locaux de Naujaat qui assurent le transport en bateau vers le parc, un trajet de sept heures, de la mi-juillet à octobre. Au printemps, ils offrent des excursions en motoneige.

Réservez suffisamment tôt auprès d’un pourvoyeur pour vous rendre au parc. Prévoyez plus de temps pour le transport en cas de délais dus à la météo. Il est recommandé d’avoir une certaine expérience d’expédition en arrière-pays.

Comment s’y rendre

Emplacement

C.P. 220
Naujaat NU X0C 0H0
Courriel : ukkusiksalik.info@pc.gc.ca


Jusqu'à Iqaluit (Nunavut)
Iqaluit est la plaque tournante du trafic aérien au Nunavut. Canadian North offre des vols directs depuis Montréal, Ottawa et Yellowknife. Pour des renseignements actuels et détaillés sur les voyages au Nunavut, visitez Travel Nunavut.

D'Iqaluit à Rankin Inlet (Nunavut)
Rankin Inlet est la plaque tournante du trafic aérien allant vers Naujaat, Baker Lake, Chesterfield Inlet et Coral Harbour. Des vols réguliers et nolisés sont offerts jusqu’à Rankin Inlet à partir de Winnipeg ou à partir d’Ottawa en passant par Iqaluit, ou à partir d’Edmonton en passant par Yellowknike. Quand vous faites vos réservations, prévoyez du temps dans votre itinéraire au cas où votre vol serait retardé en raison du mauvais temps.

Jusqu'au parc national Ukkusiksalik
Le parc national Ukkusiksalik est accessible depuis les collectivités de Rankin Inlet, Naujaat, Baker Lake, Chesterfield Inlet ou Coral Harbour. Vous pouvez y retenir les services de pourvoyeurs locaux qui vous transporteront en bateau jusqu’au parc de la mi-juillet à octobre. C’est un voyage de sept heures de la collectivité la plus proche; il est en outre possible d’organiser un vol nolisé de Baker Lake ou de Rankin Inlet.

Installations et services

Il n’y a pas d’installations, de services ou de terrains de camping pour les visiteurs dans le parc.