Your group should have advanced skills in wilderness first aid and be prepared to handle any medical, wildlife or weather related emergency. If someone in your group is uncertain about their skill level, consider travelling with an experienced guide.


Local outfitters

The town of Resolute Bay is well serviced by local outfitters who can take you out on the land. Exceptional examples of high arctic wildlife, culture and history are easily reached within a day from town. Please contact the hamlet office for more details 867-252-3616.

You may wish to make a side trip to the picturesque community of Grise Fiord, Canada’s most northerly community. It is about 360 km northeast of Resolute Bay on the southern shore of Ellesmere Island. Arrangements for accommodations and outfitting services can be made through the Grise Fiord Inuit Co-operative at 867-980-9917.

Outfitters must have a current National Parks Business Licence to operate in the park. Ensure your outfitter has a current licence before hiring them.


Tour companies

If you prefer to travel in a guided group, please contact one of the tour companies below. Please check that the company you are planning to travel with is currently licensed to operate in the park before hiring them.

Black Feather Wilderness Adventure Company

Seguin, ON
Toll Free: 1-888-849-7668
Phone: 705-746-1372
Fax: 705-746-7048
info@blackfeather.com
www.blackfeather.com

Northwinds Arctic Adventure

Iqaluit, NU
Phone : 867-223-0551 or 867-979-0551
northwindsexpeditions@gmail.com
www.northwindsexpeditions.com

Quark Expeditions

Waterbury, Vermont
Toll Free: 1-888 892-0334
Fax: 203-857-0427
enquiry@quarkexpeditions.com
www.quarkexpeditions.com

Votre groupe devrait posséder de très bonnes compétences en secourisme en milieu sauvage et être prêt à traiter toute urgence, qu’elle soit médicale ou liée à la faune et aux conditions météorologiques. Si un membre de votre groupe n’est pas certain de son niveau d’habileté, envisagez de voyager avec un guide expérimenté.


Pourvoyeurs locaux

La municipalité de Resolute Bay est bien desservie par des pourvoyeurs locaux qui peuvent vous faire découvrir le territoire. Des exemples exceptionnels de la faune, de la culture et de l’histoire de l’Extrême-Arctique sont faciles à atteindre à une journée du village. Veuillez communiquer avec le bureau du hameau pour de plus amples détails au 1-867-252-3616.

Vous voudrez peut-être faire une petite excursion dans la communauté pittoresque de Grise Fiord qui se trouve à être la communauté la plus septentrionale du Canada. Elle est située à environ 360 km au nord-est de Resolute Bay sur la côte sud de l’île d’Ellesmere. Pour les réservations d’hébergement et de services de pourvoirie, il suffit de communiquer avec la Coopérative inuite de Grise Fiord au 1-867-980-9917.

Les pourvoyeurs doivent posséder un permis d’exploitation afin d’opérer dans le parc. Assurez-vous que ces derniers possèdent un permis valide avant de retenir leurs services.


Voyagistes

Si vous préférez les visites guidées, veuillez communiquer avec l’un des voyagistes ci-dessous. Veuillez vous assurer que les voyagistes avec lesquels vous prévoyez faire affaire possèdent leur permis d’opération dans le parc.

Black Feather Wilderness Adventure Company

Seguin, ON
Sans frais : 1-888-849-7668
Téléphone : 705-746-1372
Télécopieur : 705-746-7048
info@blackfeather.com
www.blackfeather.com

Northwinds Arctic Adventure

Iqaluit, NU
Téléphone : 867-223-0551 ou 867-979-0551
northwindsexpeditions@gmail.com
www.northwindsexpeditions.com

Quark Expeditions

Waterbury, Vermont
Sans frais : 1-888 892-0334
Télécopieur : 203-857-0427
enquiry@quarkexpeditions.com
www.quarkexpeditions.com