Open May long weekend to September 30 (first-come, first serve)

$16.05 per site per night

Located 60 km south of Fort Smith, Pine Lake offers the only road-accessible campground within the park. The Pine Lake campground is located in the heart of the boreal forest on the shores of a sinkhole lake. This frontcountry campground includes:

  • 18 unserviced sites (no hook-ups available); including three large pull-through sites
  • Two sites are wheelchair-accessible
  • Water (not potable)
  • Fire pits with firewood
  • Flushable outhouses
  • Picnic tables
  • A playground
  • Bear proof food lockers
  • Emergency phone
  • Sites are adjacent to the Pine Lake Day Use Area with access to a beautiful sandy beach, cook shelter, picnic tables, fire pits, firewood, outhouses, playground, and change rooms.

Campsites at the Pine Lake campground are available on a first-come, first-serve basis. You can expect an open campsite during weekdays throughout summer, but keep in mind that during some busier holiday weekends throughout the summer the campground may get full.

Campsite registration is available in person via the self-registration kiosk at the campground. Payment can be made by cash, cheque, or credit card. If paying by cash, you must have exact change. If paying by cheque, please ensure to address it to “The Receiver General for Canada.”

 

 

Rent a canoe or stand up paddleboard during your stay!

Compliment your stay at Pine Lake by adding on a canoe or stand up paddleboard rental.

Your package includes life jackets, a canoe or stand up paddleboard with paddle(s), and a throw bag.

First, stop by the visitor centre in Fort Smith to sign a rental agreement and pay the fees, and then pick up your rental directly from the canoe shed at Pine Lake.

Advance reservation is required for stand up paddleboards. Special pricing applies to visitors renting one of our cabins. Contact us at 867-872-7960 or pc.woodbuffaloinfo-infowoodbuffalo.pc@canada.ca for more information.

Entretenue de la longue fin de semaine de mai au 30 septembre. L’eau et les toilettes à chasse d’eau ne sont pas disponibles après le 30 septembre.

16,05 $ par emplacement et par nuit

À 60 km sud de Fort Smith, le camping Pine Lake est le seul camping accessible par voiture à l'intérieur du parc. Ce camping de l’avant-pays est situé au cœur de la forêt boréale au bord d’un lac et comprend ce qui suit :

 

  • 18 emplacements sans service (non électrifiés), dont trois grands emplacements à sens unique
  • Deux emplacements accessibles en fauteuil roulant
  • Eau (non potable)
  • Foyers et bois à brûler
  • Latrines à chasse
  • Tables de pique-nique
  • Terrain de jeux
  • Casiers pour nourriture à l’épreuve des ours
  • Téléphone d’urgence
  • Les emplacements sont à côté de l’aire de fréquentation diurne du lac Pine et donnent accès à une belle plage de sable, un abri-cuisine, des tables de pique-nique, des foyers, du bois à brûler, des latrines, un terrain de jeux et des vestiaires.

 

Les emplacements du camping du lac Pine Lake sont attribués selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi. Vous pouvez vous attendre à obtenir un emplacement les jours de semaine, mais le terrain peut être complet l’été pendant la fin de semaine.

Vous pouvez vous inscrire en personne au kiosque d’auto-inscription au camping et vous pouvez payer en argent comptant, par chèque ou par carte de crédit. Si vous payez comptant, vous devez avoir le montant exact. Si vous payez par chèque, veuillez le faire à l’ordre du « Receveur général du Canada ».

 

 

 Louez un canot ou une planche à pagaie durant votre séjour!

Agrémentez votre séjour au lac Pine en louant un canot ou une planche à pagaie.

Votre location comprend un gilet de sauvetage et un sac de sauvetage.

Passez d’abord au centre d’accueil à Fort Smith pour signer une entente de location et acquitter les frais. Vous pouvez ensuite obtenir votre canot ou votre planche directement dans la remise au lac Pine.

Vous devez faire une réservation d’avance pour louer une planche à pagaie. Les personnes qui louent un chalet au lac Pine profitent de prix spéciaux. Communiquez avec nous au 867-872-7960 ou à pc.woodbuffaloinfo-infowoodbuffalo.pc@pc.gc.ca pour de plus amples renseignements.