The Tuktut Nogait Agreement

7. Board Work Plan and Budget

7.1

Canada shall:

  1. pay meeting expenses and other costs associated with the execution of the mandate of the Board under this Agreement; and
  2. provide and pay the costs of secretariat services of the Board. The following costs for Board meetings shall be paid according to Treasury Board guidelines: per diem and travel and accommodation expenses for members who are not salaried employees of Canada, the GNWT , or the bodies created by the IFA , or are not otherwise reimbursed for their work related to the Agreement. These and other costs to be borne by Canada shall be approved as set out in Subsection 7.2 below. Canada shall only pay costs to which it has agreed in advance of an expenditure.

7.2

Within forty-five (45) days of its establishment and prior to the conclusion of each fiscal year, the Board shall prepare a yearly work plan with budget proposals for meeting expenses and other costs associated with the execution of the mandate of the Board under this Agreement. It shall recommend these to the DCH Director and these matters shall be considered according to Subsections 6.6 through 6.8 above.

7.3

The Board may recommend changes to its work plan and budget as circumstances change during any fiscal year. It shall then submit its revised work plan and budget for approval in accordance with the process laid out in Subsection 7.2 above.

7.4

At the conclusion of each fiscal year, the Board shall report to the Parties on the attainment of that year's work plan and on other matters as the Board sees fit.

7.5

The Board shall convene within two (2) months of its appointment. The Board shall conduct its business in an efficient and effective manner.

Previous | Index | Next

The Tuktut Nogait Agreement

7. Plan de Travail et Budget du Conseil de Gestion

7.1

Le Canada:

  1. paie les frais des réunions et les autres frais liés à l'exécution du mandat du Conseil de gestion en application de la présente Entente; et
  2. assure les services de secrétariat du Conseil de gestion et en paie le coût.

Les frais suivants des réunions du Conseil de gestion sont payés conformément aux lignes directrices du Conseil du Trésor : les frais quotidiens et les frais de déplacement et d'hébergement dans le cas des membres qui ne sont pas des employés salariés du Canada, du GTN-O ou des organismes créés par la CDI ou qui ne peuvent se faire rembourser par ailleurs à l'égard des tâches qu'ils exécutent dans le cadre de l'Entente. Ces frais et les autres frais à la charge du Canada sont approuvés conformément au paragraphe 7.2 qui suit. Le Canada paie uniquement les frais auxquels il a consenti avant une dépense.

7.2

Dans les quarante-cinq (45) jours suivant sa création et avant la fin de chaque exercice financier, le Conseil de gestion prépare un plan de travail annuel ainsi que des propositions budgétaires concernant les frais de réunion et les autres frais liés à l'exécution de son mandat en application des présentes. Il recommande le plan de travail et les propositions en question au directeur du MPC et ces questions sont examinées conformément aux paragraphes 6.6 à 6.8 qui précèdent.

7.3

Le Conseil de gestion peut recommander des modifications touchant son plan de travail et son budget au fur et à mesure que les circonstances évoluent pendant tout exercice financier. Il soumet ensuite son plan de travail et son budget révisés à des fins d'approbation conformément à la procédure énoncée au paragraphe 7.2 qui précède.

7.4

À la fin de chaque exercice financier, le Conseil de gestion soumet aux Parties un rapport concernant, notamment, le respect du plan de travail de l'exercice en question.

7.5

Le Conseil de gestion se réunit dans les deux (2) mois suivant sa nomination et conduit ses débats d'une façon efficace et rentable.

Page précédente | Index | Page suivante